FB Twitter

Belchamp Hall Mill

Belchamp Hall Mill

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


Extraordinary conversion of a truly rustic and rural mill creating a luxurious retreat deeply immersed in the rich wildlife of a large private country estate.

Beautiful!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mill is a wonderful place for rest & relaxation in beautiful surroundings. The Mill itself is clean, comfortable & has amazing original features. A perfect place to enjoy wildlife & the countryside, l saw my first Kingfisher, just stunning, we didn't want to leave!



Lovely quiet and peaceful stay at Belchamp Hall Mill.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely quiet and peaceful stay at Belchamp Hall Mill.
Just what we had hoped for and got, spot on thanks.




Perfect - Belchamp Mill house

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect for our two week stay; the Mill house, was perfect from switching off and catered for all your needs (home from home), perfect luxury and so comfortable. The tranquil setting overlooking the large pond, watching the kingfisher and heron on a daily basis was a delight! So star glazing on an evening for pure bliss. The Mill house was perfect for exploring Essex and Suffolk and in Sudbury we enjoy eating our with our dog at the Turkish restaurant, which was delicious, the sourdough pizza restaurant and also tapas, which were all dog friendly. The added bonus was the weather and we look forward to returning to the Mill house again.



Chilled and rural

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a cracking place this is. Its got a really nice feel to it, set in a very remote location with just the right amount of privacy and space. Lots of local wildlife. The accommodation is lovely and had everything we needed. If you're looking for a remote stay in luxurious surroundings and lots of beautiful countryside, then you certainly won't be disappointed. Highly recommended.



Review

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. The mill is in a very picturesque setting. Fantastic location for lots of walks. Can't wait to return next year.



Belchamp hall mill

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful stay. Superbly fitted and serviced accommodation set in a brilliant location. Total relaxation



Staying at Belchamp Hall Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's location comes top for us. Third visit nothing has changed over the years the view from the bedroom looking towards the pond is amazing. During your stay you will see deer and swans with their young if you are lucky. Not too far from amenities cafes and restaurants. Lovely walk to Belchamp Walter from the cottage.



Fabulous relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful location and beautiful prooerty. The hosts had spent great attention to detail in looking to provide rverything you may need. We were so lucky with the weather that the stay was perfect.



Lovely spot for short stay

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mill is set on its own down a dead end road, so no passing traffic. We had everything we needed, and appreciated the welcome hamper. The property is spacious and comfortable, and the log fire came in useful on chilly nights. Plenty to do in the local area - lovely walks and interesting villages. Just right for a cosy few days away.



Great Retreat for Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great week away in this accommodation. Perfect location for a true relaxation, in remote quiet surroundings. Accommodation was perfect and had everything that was needed for our break away. Will definatly return.



Belchamp Hall Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully restored interesting mill in a tranquil location. Hosts were friendly and available if needed. Left feeling relaxed and restored, would definitely recommend.