FB Twitter

Belchamp Hall Hayloft

Belchamp Hall Hayloft

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Large oak rich loft style cottage finished to luxurious standards with fantastic access to a large private estate and an abundance of nature.

Relaxing experience of a living in a barn

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful spot to relax, with so much space and lovely views.
Enjoyed the tennis court, we did lots of walks , near the Hayloft, and found the two swans , behind the church ( which is the circle walk).
We enjoyed the garden and walled garden as we had very good weather.
We will come back for sure.




Beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Belchamp Hall Hayloft is simply beautiful and a lovely place to spend time and relax. The whole place has been decorated with taste and well maintained. We love it here!



Escape to the country

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at the Belchamp Hall Hayloft. It is all what we expected of living on the English countryside. And even more. The location is absolutely wonderful and a good basis to explore the county of Suffolk. The Hayloft is a very nice appartement that makes you feel home at once. The owners are very kind, helpful and well organised. Great to be in England, a lovely country and lovely people.



Review Belchamp Hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The accommodation is situated in a lovely area and in beautiful surroundings. The buildings are stunning and the outside garden is lovely. The property is well equipped with all you need for a short stay or week's holiday. With a little more attention to detail this property could also be as advertised - luxurious both indoors as well as outdoors. More thorough cleaning of the property is needed as there were cobwebs in the beams and some dusty skirting boards. The property is looking "tired" in places inside and could do with some of the woodwork replacing or re-staining especially around the bath which definitely needs new sealant. Also the promised Welcome Basket was not provided. This is the only property I have ever stayed in that hasn't left a pint of milk in the fridge. With a little more thought and a bit of a spruce up this property could be all it promises.



Hayloft.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely amongst the top ten of holiday accommodation we have stayed in ! Booking, directions and self check in are all excellent. As we entered the property, first impressions were breathtaking. As fans of Lovejoy, the connections were interesting. Plenty to see in the area but we didn`t go out much, just had a nice relaxing break. Great to be allowed to explore the grounds too.



We stayed another 3 nights!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just want to say what a wonderful time we had. So wonderful we extended for 3 more nights into the Hayloft after initially staying in the Coach House next door for 4 nights. We didn't want to leave after 4 nights and were lucky enough to extend and make our overall stay a week.

Like the Coach House, we absolutely loved it here. Very well thought out regards what would be needed in the kitchens etc and thoughtful touches throughout the house. Lovely welcome gift, nice toiletries in the bathroom, everything you need.
The Hayloft is cosy. Very very cosy and like something we have not experienced before. It had wonderful views from all the roof windows and even though mid February was surprisingly warm. Not too warm, just perfect which is hard to achieve in any roof conversion.

My husband is a Lovejoy fan (showing our age) so this was a huge bonus with all the memorabilia on display in the Hayloft, discreetly on display and not too much but it has a real antique feel yet modern to this accommodation which for us was a huge highlight and definitely a home from home given we work in the antiques world.

It felt like a personal touch had been put throughout the Hayloft as in the Coach House and again the owners were so accommodating when we moved from one property to the other ensuring we had an easy transition and were not left "homeless" between swapping over.

We are country people who love to walk and love animals so the location of this gorgeous loft conversion for us was a delight. Fields and small villages in every direction so lots of walking.

The onsite Peacocks and Guinea fowl are a joy to experience.. They are so funny to watch and they love to interact with you too. I learnt a lot about them just watching them.. so cute

We played lots of tennis whilst here on the court behind the property, again so nice to be able to just pop out and play.

If you are looking for someone really peaceful, where you can gather your thoughts, have some lovely walks and enjoy the countryside but in a modern home with all the mod cons, this location is perfect.

We shall definitely be back. it was perfect!




Romantic

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jan 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great weekend, nicely tucked away albeit it was only 20 mins to a big Tesco. Romantic setting, very relaxing will stay again.



Unique accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay! My only critic was some parts looked a little tired ie the radiator in the bathroom could do with a paint as a bit rusty, kettle a little scaled and not to leave a half used loo roll from last guests. Apart from that all ok



A wonderful break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Hayloft Barn - the location is beautiful and there are loads of lovely walking routes/footpaths around - we managed to find lots of sloes on our walks so went back and picked a bunch for gin making.

The grounds are a 'wow' moment and the peacocks just pottering around was pretty special. It is so quiet and peaceful.

We had everything we needed in the Hayloft and easily got a waitrose delivery sorted for the food for the weekend.

We met and spoke to the owners who were really friendly and helpful but kindly left us to our own devices.

I will definitely come and stay again for a few days of relaxation.




OUTSTANDING

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an absolutely beautiful location and the property was amazing. So full of character and charm. Sympathetically restored but with every modern amenity. Pristinely clean and with every luxury you could expect. Your own private garden but also, the pleasure of looking out on and having access to, the original walled garden, bordered by fruit trees, a rectangular lake, tennis court and stunning peacocks... an absolutely joy. It's located in the heart of the Suffolk countryside with a quaint village church, the hall itself and lovely walks literally on the doorstep.
There are also a wealth of wonderful, historic market villages to explore within a short drive away.
The owners, Alice & Charles we found were the perfect hosts; friendly, accessible and keen to help if required but otherwise unobtrusive.




Great Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place for a relaxed break to explore Suffolk. Bigger than the photos suggest, with excellent parking and very private. Highly recomended!



Lovely property, clean, large, with a great welcome and attention to detail

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommodation, very clean, with a nice welcome pack. Peacocks were a noisy surprise but after a while you got use to them. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay very much.



Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed at the Hayloft numerous times and it’s always been a real treat. I’ve always found the premises clean on arrival. The location is perfect for a quiet getaway. I’ll be back again in November. Counting down the days



xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcx ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccxcxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, stylish and comfortable apartment in a beautiful setting........... .............. .......



My unwinding getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed at all the belchamp properties and it’s the second time staying at this property.
As usual I found that everything had been taken care of to make my stay as comfortable as possible.
I’ve always loved coming here due to privacy and peaceful surroundings.