FB Twitter

The Retreat

The Retreat

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.1


A beautiful home from home, complete with a private hot tub and a wood burning stove

Lovely stay but not the cleanest

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and had a lovely time exploring Cheddar. The lodge itself was in great condition and looks just like the photos. I would recommend staying here but also a few things which weren’t so great: We arrived to an awful smell inside the lodge and figured out that it was coming from the en suite bathroom, it smelled like sewage and this smell stayed the whole time we were there. We kept the en suite bathroom door shut and just used the other bathroom. Cleanliness was ok but considering we’re in a pandemic I was a bit surprised to find the guests before us food in the cupboards still and the tv remotes were very grubby and had food stuck inside the buttons. There are no cleaning products available to use in the lodge so I would recommend bringing your own anti bac spray to make sure it’s clean.



Fantastic few nights away.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay with my sister at the retreat lodge. As soon as we walked in you could tell it has been immaculately cleaned. The space was beautifully decorated and felt very cosy.

Was lovely to find the little added extra like the now tv and Netflix’s available for use aswell as the bath robes and slippers!

Great location for Bristol and a trip to bath if you fancy it but we loved the lodge so much we stayed put and enjoyed the hot tub to the fullest.

Cannot recommend enough, we will certainly be returning!

Thank you




Best weekend break in the UK I’ve ever had

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brillant. Perfect location and the retreat is stunning. No faults at all, would 100% recommend



Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely lodge with everything we needed, apart from a parasol (the only negative) We were fortunate to stay during the September heatwave and wow, it was hot.
Beautiful relaxing lodge in a fabulous setting.
Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, salt, pepper provided, also everything one needs for the dreaded dishes, dishwasher tabs. cloths etc.
Wonderful relaxing stay.
The retreat is what it states 'home from home'.
Strawberry field park is highly recommend.




Absolute stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Retreat lodge and it felt like we was aboard. They have honstley thought the lodge through. With excellent views, comfort and gadgets.

This lodge was more than what we were expecting. I can’t wait to stay here again.




A well earned break in Somerset with family

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to book the last available lodge The Retreat for a much needed few days away and we could not have been more delighted when we arrived. The lodge is gorgeous and a very generous size for 2 couples. Beautiful on the inside and out with so much space to relax and unwind. The hot tub was full and steaming hot! We had a phone call from Mike the following day to check we were happy with everything. A lovely part of the UK so we will be back. Thank you Mike and your team.



The perfect break!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The break was exactly what we needed before our return to work! We could not fault the lodge and already planning our return visit next year!
The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed to cook etc, the bedrooms were very cosy and beds comfortable. I can not fault it.
Cheddar and Wells were wonderful places to explore!




Love The Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our third lovely stay at the retreat. So quiet and peaceful despite the whole park being booked. Will definitely be back for another stay



Brilliant, relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my girlfriend had a lovely, romantic and relaxing stay at the Retreat lodge. The living facilities were excellent, everything there that you could think of that you may need for a weekend stay.

The only issue is that the wifi was not working in our lodge but this was not too bad as we were able to connect to the wifi of a different lodge.