FB Twitter

Pomegranate

Pomegranate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


With a bold, bright décor and a bubbling Jacuzzi hot tub, the opulance of Pomegranate is sure to please the most discerning guests.

1st wedding anniversary

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weekend stay at pomegranate Lodge and already want to go back the lodge itself is just beautiful and the area.is so peaceful just a lovely weekend all round , we definitely made use of the hot tub and the bathroom is simply stunning I'm hoping to be back in the summer to try another lodge.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
I liked the decor and the bathroom had a shower and a bath





Lucy replied 6 days ago
Thank you for a fabulous review, we really appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back in the summer.

Yet another great stay, and more to come….

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at many lodges on Strawberryfield Park since 2017 and loved Pomegranate when we first stayed at that lodge last autumn, when we had amazing weather. It is so spacious and luxuriously furnished that it is hard to leave it. The huge bedroom made the huge bed look small and then you have a luxurious dressing room before an equally luxurious bathroom with another huge bath and a separate waterfall shower. Despite the rain and cool weather this time we still managed to get in the hot tub 7 times in our 4 night break. We are back on the park in 6 weeks time to try yet another lodge.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Enjoyed the luxury feel of this lodge the last time



Lucy replied 6 days ago
It was so lovely to welcome you both again, thank you for another fabulous review!

Short winter weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow ,what a fantastic stay ,amazing setting ,amazing lodge ,hot tub and the cider barn
Will be back next year ,did i mention the cider barn !

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Recommendation





Lucy replied 81 days ago
Thank you for a fantastic review; we hope to welcome you again.

Can’t get enough of Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed on the park less than a month ago, we spontaneously booked Pomegranate at the last minute due to a great weather forecast. We also booked the early checkin to make the most of the short break and were in the hot tub by 2pm. This lodge is so stylish and it’s room layout different to other lodges we have had in previous visits. As in all the lodges, it was immaculate, well furnished and the hot tub ready and bubbling. We used it 6 times in our weekend stay. Perfect weekend.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Stylish design





Lucy replied 227 days ago
Thank you for another wonderful review! We are blessed that each lodge is so unique and are pleased that you are enjoying trying them all out. We hope to see you again soon.

Wow! Gorgeous

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a 4 day break for us without our children, having left it quite late we were fairly limited but how lucky were we! I was simply searching lodges with hot tubs south west looking on various sites when I fell upon Strawberryfield Park.

The accommodation is gorgeous from the moment we walked into the lodge it felt wow, they are well equipped for with everything you need to eat at the lodge or have lots of info re places to eat out and visit

What is nice for us this was a rare break from children with special needs and we were not disturbed at all, the information they provide before you arrive and in the welcome pack is so thorough and unless you have an issue you don’t particularly see any staff members

We did the early check in to start our break early and I would do again we arrived and straight in the hot tub we felt very much like we didn’t need to go out and about if we didn’t want to as felt so comfortable in the lodge

Sainsbury’s is very convenient located 4 mins down the road and had a good selection also a tescos but didn’t visit there

Would definitely recommend here and have already looked to see about booking to come back!

What made you choose this particular lodge?
From the website it looked exactly what we were looking for a quiet location to just relax



Beautiful Site

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th stay at Strawberryfields and we were not disappointed. Pomegranate Lodge was so comfortable and clean. Lovely countryside views and peace and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Thank you.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
The design and decoration.





Pomegranate lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, relaxing, a perfect getaway break. The lodge was beautiful! Highly recommend staying in Pomegranate lodge.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Family had stayed on the park previously and recommended it. As we needed a two person lodge the decor looked perfect for us.





Lucy replied 354 days ago
Thank you for a wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both and we would love to welcome you back.

Stylish lodge and a warm welcome

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pomegranate is a comfortable, stylish, contemporary lodge with plenty of space and everything you need for a few days away. The visit by the staff soon after arrival to check that all was well was appreciated. A couple of minor items were reported to the office and were fixed immediately. There is plenty of outdoor space to take benefit of the sunshine, whether using the hot tub, sunbathing or eating. The location is perfect for visiting Cheddar, Wells and the surrounding area.

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Contemporary style, colour scheme, outdoor space and patio area.





Lucy replied 354 days ago
Thank you for a fantastic review, we are so pleased you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back again.

Our fabulous Minimoon

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Strawberry Fields for our wedding night and the night after and it was absolutely perfect! The ideal place and relax and reminisce, child free, about our special day. We've used the discount offered when you stay to book for our 1st anniversary and we already can't wait ❤️

What made you choose this particular lodge?
Photos





Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Ah what a fabulous review, thank you. We are so pleased you had a relaxing mini moon and look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay but there are a few little things that let the lodge down the kitchen work tops need to be replaced also sadly the flooring in the lounge area has damage in the corner by tv and gone black which it’s not nice to look at but this would not stop us coming back in fact we are returning next year



Short Winter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Pomegranate before as well as Honeyhurst and Batcombe Hollow and they are all beautiful. We had a lovely break, perfect views, peaceful and the lodge was as always spotlessly clean and I simply cannot fault the place.
Highly recommend, jacuzzi a dream and a bathroom to soak away all your troubles.
Perfect break thank you so much.




Love it, as always

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved the cabin so much, it was better than I had expected, and really relaxed. Been twice so far and have booked again, staff are so lovely and kind, area is beautiful and peaceful.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you back!

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here 3 times now and every single time has been absolutely perfect its a very special place to us as we got engaged here in 2021, it’s just amazing we will be back in 2024 for our honeymoon stay, thank you for yet again another perfect long weekend in such a beautiful place.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Ahh thank you for such a lovely review. We absolutely loved having you back and look forward to having you back for your honeymoon! Drop us an email when you have booked. Best wishes.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived a little early but were able to check in. There was a Welcome pack waiting including milk and a bottle of wine.
The lodge was spotless and matched all the photos exactly. There was everything you needed from dishwasher tablets to towels the hot tub was heated perfectly. The whole park was clean and private and really quiet. Al in all we couldn't fault our stay.
If you want a quiet retreat for a few days than we can't recommend this place enough.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a fantastic review, the team really appreciate it. We hope we can welcome you back again.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay and beautiful lodge.. only minor issues were :
No ironing board
Fan doesn’t work
Doors very stiff to open and unlock
Bulb in the floor lamp had gone
No blind in the kitchen
No window to open in the bedroom only large doors.
Everything else was perfect thank you




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it. There is a small ironing board in the top of the wardrobe- this had been pushed to the back so we have moved it down a shelf. We have replaced the fan- thank you for letting us know. The bulb works in the lamp however it is operated by a dimmer switch on the wall- we will label this to make it more clear. The tall windows in the bedroom have safety latches on them to enable you to have them ajar a few inches or fully open without the latch. We have oiled the hinges of all the doors (the weather change causes a bit of pressure due to the wood of the lodges expanding). We look forward to welcoming you back again, best wishes.

Wonderful relaxing holiday in perfect location - highly recommend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week staying at Pomegranate Lodge. The lodge catered for everything we needed, had a high level of cleanliness, extremely comfortable beds, quiet location and the hot tub and BBQ were an added bonus. The location is perfect for visiting nearby Cheddar Gorge, Wells and Glastonbury and not too far from Bath and Bristol. We enjoyed the stay so much we have booked again for next year.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such an amazing review! The team really appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back.

The most relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pomegranate lodge has everything you need and more for a relaxing stay in Somerset. The accommodation is very comfortable and peaceful. We loved using the hot tub and sitting outside on the decking every evening. The smart TV is also really great to have and we really appreciated the wine, water, milk and biscuits waiting for us on arrival.
The lodge is also in the perfect location for little day trips. We really enjoyed exploring Cheddar and Wells and visiting the seaside. We look forward to coming back here again!




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Pomegranate 25th July to 2nd August 2022

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay at Strawberry field park and as before we had a wonderful time. The lodge was fabulous with everything you could need for a self catering holiday plus extra luxury too. The park is wonderfully peaceful while still being very central for all the places you would want to visit nearby.
Unfortunately our stay was marred by the fact that when we used the shower on the first day it didn't drain properly flooded the bathroom floor( admittedly due to the fact that we panicked and had trouble turning it off). Plus, my wife then slipped in the shower and fell badly bruising herself and bumping her head on the floor. The team sorted this out for us very quickly and provided us with extra towels and an extra rubber mat which was great but we didn't appreciate the attitude of the guy who looked into the reason for the flooding when he tried to say that we may have caused the flood by dropping our flannel over the plug hole. This definitely didn't happen!.
In spite of this accident we had a great time and I'm sure we will be back again when possible.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, its much appreciated. We are so sorry that your poor wife had a fall and we are glad she is ok. Also, please accept our apologies that you felt you were spoken to in such a way- we will address this with the staff involved. It was really lovely to meet you both and we would love to welcome you back. Best wishes.

Short relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a relaxing weekend. The lodge is stunning and very clean. There was wine, cider and milk in the fridge which we didnt expect and Mike the owner came to introduce himself and made sure we was settled ok which i thought was a great touch.
If i had to be picky it would be the hot tub area could maybe have a screen for more privacy as some of the lodges you can see people in them but would recommend and will definitely be back.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review and your feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you again!

Amazing stay at Pomegranate lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend if you are looking for a weekend getaway from the city. My husband, toddler and I stayed at the Pomegranate lodge at Strawberryfield Park. We were amazed at the fantastic condition of the accomodation and facilities. The staff was very accomodating to our needs with the little one. Only thing we wished for is to stay longer!!! Will definitely be back again in the future :)



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review, it was so lovely to meet you and hopefully we can welcome you again!

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and prior to our first visit we signed up to the newsletter. We noticed this year a postcard in the lodge offering 5% discount by signing up to the newsletter and booking again. Perhaps this should be offered all the time to people who rebook within 30days of their visit? Could antpowder be provided in the lodge please as we were beset with them this time and had to place our bin outside for the duration of our visit.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Apologies for the ants- it seems to be that time of year where they are popping up. We have ant spray on order for every lodge and also have pest control coming in to see if we can prevent them further. The return discount is valid for every returning customer, I will of course pass on to the team about making this more clear. Many thanks.

Relaxing time away

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pomegranate was a lovely lodge which had everything we needed for a relaxing time away. Check in and out was very easy (key in door), but we were assured staff would be available if needed. The kitchen had everything needed for a self catering holiday and there is a Sainsbury’s a short drive away. The lodge was very clean and had lovely decor. The TV was amazing quality with great speakers and also had a Netflix account and the ability to use Apple TV. Wi-Fi connection was great and we never had any issues. Bedroom area was spacious with a comfortable bed and excellent walk in wardrobe/getting ready area. Robes and slippers were supplied which were great to use for the hot tub and outdoor area. The outdoor area was amazing and really made the holiday. The hot tub was always lovely and hot, we never wanted to get out! The area was especially great of an evening with all of the surrounding lights and also felt very private. Cheddar was around a 5 minute drive away and really easy to get to. Overall me and my partner had a very memorable time away and we would definitely recommend staying at Strawberry Field Park. We will hopefully be returning at some point in the future! :)



Valentines break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a relaxing getaway from the dramas of every day life. Lovely evenings spent in the hot tub even if it was typical British weather.
A few points that brought the score down from being perfect; the bedroom blinds as nice as they look allowed so much light into the room so come sunrise the room was lit up.
The wind was quite strong as it was a few days before the red weather warning - however we were woken up/kept awake by the bedroom door rattling as there seemed to be a breeze coming through the cabin from somewhere - (no windows left open that we could see) only stopped by stuffing a towel under the bedroom door.
As posh as the rainfall shower looked in the bathroom this was let down as only 3/4’s of the shower head allowed water out - not something you’d expect from a 5* lodge to be honest.




An uplifting getaway in a miserable month

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked on the spur of the moment when feeling the effect of January blues.Pomegranate Lodge certainly cheered us up a treat.A really lovely lodge in a quiet park.Enjoyed all the ambiance of the comfortable accommodation and especially the glorious hot tub.Did visits to Wells and Glastonbury and has a lovely walk around Cheddar reservoir.My son and daughter with their partners have already booked for next month.I’m going to book one of the 2 bed lodges for a visit with friends for a birthday celebration in September.I think planning return visit says it all!!



Out of hours contact

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had the most amazing time at our stay in pomegranate, the lodge was beautiful and very well looked after. Also very private and not overlooked by the other lodges. One thing I would change however is the out of hours contact. The office is open Monday to Friday however if you are staying on the weekend this isn’t very helpful. We had an issue with the wifi and it was down meaning we couldn’t use most of the functions on the TV. We spoke to the owner of the park who told us there was nothing he could do and couldn’t get back to the park until Monday (the day we left) I understand something like wifi is out of their hands however the response we received was very unhelpful and there was no courtesy call to update us on the situation-we had to call back ourselves multiple times. I think some reconciliation would have gone a long way and made us feel more appreciated after spending a lot of money on the stay. Apart from that can’t fault the lodge itself and the location.



Luxurious, Relaxing Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, where to start. I have never experienced a ‘staycation’ quite so luxurious and relaxing as this one - Strawberryfield Park you are amazing. Myself and my fiancée spent a mid-week break in the Pomegranate lodge and it was nothing short of perfect, from the decor to the small touches on arrival (biscuits, water and a couple of ciders chilling in the fridge!). Having spent most of our week in the hot tub having been blessed with the weather we feel completely relaxed and I have already booked our next stay for my birthday next year (I couldn’t go to bed on our last day without knowing we would be back!) I will recommend to everyone I know, thank you for an amazing break and we will be seeing you again in March 2022 for a stay at Deer Leap✨☺️.



Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Its been so lovely to read your comments and feedback- it means a lot to the team! Thank you! We cant wait to see you back next year!

A fantastic peaceful and relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness scored a 4 as there were a few high up cobwebs but other than than that very clean throughout.
Customer Service scored a 4 as we had no reason to contact anyone during our stay so no real experience of it.
Strawberryfield Park is a fantastic peaceful and relaxing site with amazing views. The Pomegranate lodge, where we stayed, is spacious and very comfortable with many little touches that made it extra special. We spent most of our time relaxing on the large outdoor decking areas or in the hot tub, the covered starlit area even allowed us to sit outside in the rain. As there is very little light pollution, on a clear night we could see all the real stars in the sky too. The kitchen was very modern and well equipped although we did not take full advantage of this and went out to eat in the evenings.Some instructions for the cooker and dishwasher would be helpful to those who are not familiar with these models. The lodges are arranged and spaced out in such a way as to allow almost total privacy so we hardly heard or saw anyone, only meeting fellow guests when having a drink in the Cider Barn at the top of the park. Cheddar village is only a 5-10 minute drive away but a little awkward to walk to as the route is along a main road. Taxis are easy enough to order if, like us, you want to visit one of the local pubs and restaurants or go into Cheddar for a few drinks in the evening. If driving into Cheddar for the day, use the Riverside Inn car park which has very reasonable charges and you can claim back the money if you eat or drink in there.
All in all our stay at Strawberryfield Park made for a perfect, relaxing break to forget about everyday life and recharge our batteries. We will definitely be returning.




Lucy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback - all your points have been noted and shared with the team. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

The perfect location for a honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we unlocked the door, it just got better and better, the kitchen had the wow factor the lounge had the wow factor and it just kept on giving right down to the hot tub where we spent the end to every perfect day. The location was perfect for cheddar, Wells, and wookey hole We can not recommend this lodge highly enough it has to be seen, we will definitely return



Pomegranate Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our first experience at Strawberry Field Lodges. We stayed in Pomegranate Lodge and were struck with the perfect configuration, comfort and cleanliness of the lodge. It was extremely well equipped, private and quiet which ideally suited our needs. A modern and well maintained and managed set up we felt extremely safe during the pandemic. We would like to thank staff for their courteous and care from the booking procedure through preparation of the lodge to the final personal contact on leaving. Also The position of the site was within easy distance of local amenities in Cheddar and surrounding area. We would strongly recommend the resort and will definitely be returning in the future.



Pomegranate 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful stay at the lodge, all we could want. Loved its bath!! We were just sad we couldn't meet Bella the dog.



A restorative break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at Pomegranate was everything we could have hoped for: a beautiful, stylish lodge with many of the little touches that are often missing in self catered accommodation.
Although the weather was mixed, we went in the hot tub every day and found it hard to leave the tranquil seclusion of our terrace. We'd been missing our lovely villa in Spain but this was equally magical.




Amazing stay at strawberry field park

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed at pomegranate lodge at strawberry field park for 4 nights and the whole stay was perfect. The lodge was very modern, a beautiful design throughout and it was cleaned spotlessly. The hot tub was a great extra abs one of our favourite things about the trip along with the modern design of the lodge and the park. We had no issue with noise and never really heard anything from other lodges throughout our stay as they are quite spaced out. I would 100% recommend this park to others, and am already thinking of staying again next year. Whilst it is slightly pricey, it is worth paying the money for the added details to the stay.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best stay ever this was our 2nd time here as it was our 1st year anniversary and aw it was just amazing well it is every single time so thank you so much and to top it all off we got engaged this will always be our special place to come back to every year ❤ thank you again everything about this lodge is perfect.



Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The photos don’t do the Pomegranate Lodge justice. Huge spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen/living room area is well equipped and very relaxing to be in with a nice colour design.

The bedroom was lovely, a huge bed and great wardrobe space for the two of us. My partner loved the dressing table area for getting ready in the morning/evening.

Bathroom equally immaculate, shower and bath were large and luxurious. Consistent theme across the lodge of a great design and kitted out with all the amenities you could want.

Will certainly look to stay again.




Relaxing stay in luxurious accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Strawberry Fields in Pomegranate lodge. Each stay is as good as the first. The lodge has everything you could want and has great outside space with the hot tub as an added extra.



The wow factor

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was luxurious and roomy. Fab hot tub.
The location is great for so many countryside walks.




Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent break with great facilities at Strawberry Fields. The property, the staff, the views, the comfort and the relaxing atmosphere were just first class. we will be back again soon.



Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodges are beautifully designed and presented, with high spec fittings in a lovely part of the world. We did overlooked what seemed to be an overflow carpark for The Cider Barn with some cars and farm machinery present, but the views in other directions were delightful.



Fabulous Pomegranite

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, gorgeous decor and furnishing, a real "wow". Very comfortable too. Great that the smart TV had access to Netflix and Amazon Prime.



Couldn’t of asked for a better weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely blown away by the quality of the lodge. It was just what we needed after both of us having to work through both lockdowns. We had the best weekend and will definitely be back next year!



Review of Pomegranate Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Strawberry Fields and and yet again we had an excellent stay. The lodges are fantastic, well equipped and very clean. With the current situation it very comforting that the lodges are as clean as they are, there is also contactless handover for your lodge. I have recommended to my friends and colleagues that they should book a stay. We will be going back in the future.



Excellent property on perfect site

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the lodges at Strawberryfield Park. We have stayed at several and have never been disappointed by any. Can’t wait to return



Didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can you say to fault Strawberryfield Park? - nothing! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left every moment in our Pomegranate lodge was heaven. We came to relax and unwind from work and we've gone home, still on a high now. Can wait to be back.



Pomegranate

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing 4 nights at Strawberryfield, the lodge was very well equipped, comfortable and added to the relaxing visit.

This was our seconded visit to the park and will be returning. Have to mention the Cider Barn always welcoming for a few pints of apple juice




Relaxing Stay at StrawberryField Park

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A must stay, with the cancellation of two holidays abroad, we could not have chosen a better Staycation than StrawberryFiled Park. A stunning lodge with 5 star accommodation, from the moment we entered our lodge we felt a sense of relaxation. The weather was not to kind, however this really did not matter.....The Cider Barn is a must visit, staff and the locals are extremely friendly. We will be back for sure, looking forward to our next visit.



Great modern lodge for a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in the Pomegranate Lodge and it was perfect, the lodge has the highest spec of appliances that you could ask for and the comfiest bed! The hot tub and decking area is a great space to unwind whilst overlooking the surrounding countryside. We couldn't fault it, the lodge was spotless on arrival and contactless check in worked really well. We really like the courtesy call the day after arrival to check everything was ok.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
was are first weekend away together and it couldn't of been more perfect !!! Definitely be returning :D



Relax and unwind at Strawberryfield Park.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic break at Strawberryfield Park. The lodge was amazing. When we arrived it was spotlessly clean and we couldn’t wait to get into the hot tub. It really is the perfect place to help you relax and unwind
I’m sure we’ll be booking again soon.
Thanks to all the team at Strawberryfield Park.




Another fantastic visit

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second visit to Strawberry Fields and have booked another short break for early next year.
We stayed in Pomegranate it is a touch of luxury has three different seating areas and the hot tub is an added bonus. The site is in a good location to visit Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and the beach at Weston Supermare.
The customer service is excellent, when we were unable to access the wifi one of the staff came within minutes and resolved the issue. The team go the extra mile to ensure that the lodges are cleaned thoroughly during these unprecedented times.
I would recommend Strawberry Fields to anyone who wants a relaxing break in peaceful surroundings.




Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pomegranate lodge and were extremely pleased with the accomodation and site. The lodge was luxurious and had every home comfort. The hot tub was an added bonus. There was a complimentary bottle of wine, water, milk and biscuits which was a nice touch. We had a visit from the owner shortly after arrival to check everything was ok.
We will definitely be returning.





Most incredible getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most calm, relaxing and friendly getaway I’ve had. It was for a 21st birthday and it could not have been anymore pleasant. The red interior of pomegranate was even better than expected! 10/10 would recommend! :)



Spacious and well equipped but poor reaction to a minor issue. 5 Star???

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The accommodation is spacious and nicely decorated.

We only had x2 issues and the way it wasn't dealt with was well below par for an established business boasting to be 5 Star.

The broadband was not working and when i called the mobile given in the book the owners did not even offer to come and look at it. I spent an hour attempting to reboot the router etc to no avail. This is NOT what I would call 5 star service.

The one other bit of feedback I have is the company market themselves as an ECO business, yet the lodge next to us was empty all weekend with all of the lights on.

I did offer to give some constructive feedback just after our stay but nobody followed this up.

I would have let it go but as I am now being pestered with another email asking for feedback, you've got it.




Michael replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Chiffers Thank you for your feedback. Whether positive or negative your comments are valued so that we can further enhance the park for the benefit of all. I note that you had an issue with Wi-fi and I’m sorry about this. I do not recall this specific incident but again I apologise that it was not dealt with to your complete satisfaction. The Park has recently installed state of the art super fast fibre optic broadband and we did initially experience some teething problems. I can confirm that the installation is now complete and is working fine. We pride ourselves on the high quality service that we provide and are rated highly on this. I’m sorry that on this occasion we fell short of what you would expect from a five star resort. I note that you have scored us maximum points for Comfort, Condition and Location, however, we scored poorly on customer service and this is something we take on board and will improve. Thank you for highlighting that lights were left on in an adjacent lodge. You are quite right, it is not in line with our Eco credentials. However, I should point out that the vast majority of bulbs used on the Park are LED and those that are not are replaced as such. A small number of lamps are left on in lodges for aesthetic and security reasons. I do hope you choose to stay with us in the future but if not, we completely understand. Kind regards, Strawberryfield Park