FB Twitter

Honeyhurst

Honeyhurst

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A breathtaking retreat, with unique features, stylish furnishings and a hint of Marrakech.

Fantastic week at strawberry park.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just return from a fantastic week in the Honeyhurst Lodge.
The lodge was spotless with very high end fixtures and fittings. It’s a very peaceful location. Lovely surprise to find some treats in the fridge ❤️

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return again and look forward to booking soon x




Lucy replied 15 days ago
Thank you for such a fab review, it was lovely to meet you and hopefully we can welcome you again!

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend relaxing at Honeyhurst lodge. Everything was spottlessly clean and we loved the hot tub. Perfect location for exploring Cheddar Gorge and Wells. Would certainly recommend.
Just a couple of minor observations, the rug in the lounge was looking a bit tired and could do with updating. Also, it would have been nice to have provided a washing up sponge and cloth for the kitchen. Fortunately, we had brought our own.




Lucy replied 62 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review. There is usually a sponge and cloth provided under the sink along with washing up liquid, a tea towel and a hand towel. Sorry that this was missed during your stay.

2nd stay at Honeyhurst

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing more to say other just fabulous. Our 2nd stay in Honeyhurst and looking forward to booking another.
The whole set up is just excellent. Peaceful location and thoroughly enjoyed the disco at The Cider Barn on the Saturday!!!




Lucy replied 62 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you had a great time.

Wonderful break!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic lodge and we really enjoyed the hot tub and fire. Great location and we enjoyed a trip to Longleat. Would thoroughly recommend even a weekend here if you can!



Lucy replied 76 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and the recommendation, its very much appreciated.

Relaxing break in the lovely Somerset countryside.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning holiday lodge, very clean and had everything we could need for our relaxing break. Location was very peaceful but near to places to visit such as Cheddar Gorge, Wells and the coast. Loved chilling out in the hot tub most evenings after our days out sight seeing. Will definitely be booking another break soon.



Lucy replied 76 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Amazing Place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time staying at Strawberryfield Park & it won't be our last. Perfect location for exploring around & about, visited Stonehenge, Salisbury, Longleat, Bath to name a few. Accommodation is 1st class with all modern amenities and very quiet and private. Could not recommend this place enough and Cheddar has some fantastic eating places including Lion Rock tea room, the Bath Arms and the best Sunday lunch ever at the gardeners arms (booking essential). Overall you will not be disappointed if you stay here :)



Lucy replied 76 days ago
Thank you for such a great review and the helpful recommendations for future guests. We hope to welcome you again.

Absolutely amazing stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, after three years of waiting due to Covid, it was lovely to be in a modern, clean lodge that had everything we needed! The hot tub could have been warmer, but the extra touches of the star-like lights made up for it! Beautiful lodge and great location and we are looking at going back next year!



Lucy replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, its really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Fantastic place

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place. The lodge is beautiful.The outdoor space is great too. We loved the wood burner and the hot tub. If you are looking for a relaxing break, I would highly recommend this park.



Lucy replied 113 days ago
Thank you for a great review, we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes.

Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeyhurst is a beautiful lodge with everything you could need. The hot tub is lovely as is the outside area. The area has lots of walks and places to visit.



Lucy replied 113 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Beautiful luxury lodge we didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed on the park, Honeyhurst is a beautiful lodge. We had everything we needed in the lodge and plenty of space for 4 of us abs a dog. The beds are large and very comfortable. Shower wonderfully powerful.everything was we had a couple of minor issues which were resolved quickly and easily. The outside decking with hot tub is spacious and most importantly secure when you have a dog. We can’t wait to come back again. It’s so good here the only thing that troubled us was how to work the television and in the double room you have to open a door to let air in. Perhaps the non opening window could be split to open half. We got very lucky with the weather but no cushions were available for outside. The kitchen is really well stocked with utensils etc which is rare and much appreciated. These really are beautiful and luxurious lodges.



Lucy replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback. We have new furniture cushions on order, sorry that they weren't here in time for your break and this lovely weather! I am also working with Bang and Olufsen to draw up clear instructions for the TVs as we realise that they are slightly complicated. We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Best wishes.

Honeyhurst

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent weekend In a lovely clean and beautiful lodge. The only niggle was the patio was not swept clean and the patio furniture needed cleaning. Apart from that what a marvellous Lodge and location. Thank you strawberry fields.



Lucy replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We have passed it on to the relevant team and it has been sorted, apologies for this. We hope to welcome you back another time and we are pleased you had a lovely time.

Short stay

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time we stayed Monday - Friday. The lodge was very clean one of the cleanest I’ve stayed in which was lovely. The only thing that spoiled it was the weather we had to leave early due to this. I would recommend this lodge. We also had a massage from Jo who came to our lodge on the Thursday, it was amazing! Hope to return soon.



The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Strawberryfield Park. Our cabin was spacious, clean and had all the amenities you could think of.



Short break at Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is great, pretty much in the middle of nowhere which is just what we wanted. But not far to places like Cheddar etc.

The staff are really nice, helpful and easy to deal with, we would highly recommend and hope to return.




A truly peaceful break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Honeyhurst lodge for 3 nights in January and we loved it. The lodge is done up to a high standard, it’s modern and spacious. The lodge is dog friendly so we were able to bring our pooch along with us- she too had a very relaxing time. The lodge provided parking for two cars directly outside. Check in and out was contactless. We’ve never had such a peaceful break- we saw 4 people the whole time, the park is incredibly quite. There’s plenty of space to go for a short stroll around the park or a trip in the car- fuel station 10 mins away, garden centre 2 mins away, food shop 5 mins away, cheddar gorge 5 mins away so there’s plenty to do. We especially loved the log burner and the hot tub- robes and slippers were provided for extra comfort. The only problems we had was with the tv, it’s a very modern tv and we found it overly complex and we’re no technophobes. The lodge also has an Apple TV which we also couldn’t get to function. We did bring our own Apple TV however this too wouldn’t connect to the tv which was a shame. Thankfully we took our laptop so we used that to watch tv. Overall we had a wonderful few days at the Honeyhurst and would definitely return again.



Lucy replied 195 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing time. Thank you for your feedback on the TV as well- it really is appreciated and we are in the process of drawing up some instructions to pop in the welcome pack. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Strawberryfield park and each time has been lovely. Will certainly look to be back in the new year.



Relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing time. Lodge was so comfortable. Loved the hot tub and wood burner. Second visit- will be back. Lovely base for exploring the caves and surrounding area.
Real Christmas tree in lounge which was a lovely touch- thank you




Lucy replied 237 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

Always the perfect break.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love this place, it’s our home from home, and we always visit twice yearly as our little breaks with our 14 year old Labrador Chloe.
Strawberry fields is just the perfect location for Cheddar, Wookey Hole, Wells and other beautiful places. Lodges are always spotless and have everything you need for the self catering experience, or you can eat out in the many lovely places close by.

If there is such a place as Heaven, this is hopefully what it’s like.




Lucy replied 246 days ago
Thank you for being such wonderful guests, your review means a lot. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Brilliant Brilliant Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These lodges are just Brilliant.The place is just Brilliant. The area is just Brilliant. This is the second year running we have been and its the same (Brilliant). Love it. Cider barn, Love it. We booked 2 lodges last year and again this year.
We will be back.




Lucy replied 321 days ago
We are so pleased you had a great time. Thank you for your kind words- it means a lot to the team! We look forward to having you back.

So relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the lodge was beautiful and comfortable. in a beautiful peaceful location with great views over the mendips and really convenient location. only 10 miles from beach and many lovely walks on doorstep. We had enjoyed and relaxed so much, we have booked again for next year.



Lucy replied 316 days ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Honeyhurst

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at Honeyhurst Lodge. everything we wanted and more. Super spot. Will definitely be back!



Mchoy hoilday.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd time at strawberry fields.
We love it so much. It all lovely a clean. The hot tub is great to relax in.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeyhurst is a beautiful, luxury lodge in a great location. The park is quiet and well maintained. All the facilities worked really well. The outside area is spacious and contains lots of seating options, as well as the lovely hot tub. We would definitely stay here again.



Honeyhurst was lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had 2 lodges Honeyhurst and blackbird. It was a lovely location enjoy the cider barn. Fun by all the family.



Just amazing no other words describe it

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From opening the door of the lodge to lifting the hot tub cover and stepping in - everything about Strawberry Fields oozes quality and luxury. The beds are incredibly comfy - I googled the quilts because they were unreal and they cost 280£

After speaking to the owner I realised his dream. He wanted to offer his clients the very beat in luxury topped off with a superb location a few miles from Cheddar. The lodge was spotlessly clean when I went in and you want for nothing. Pans plates glasses utensils bbq etc EVERYTHING

Thank you to the team at Strawberry Fields ❤️




Great staycattat Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just recently returned from a trip to Somerset. The lodge was great. Really comfortable good standard of furnishings and the hot tub went down a treat. The location was spot on. Really close to all the action. Have already booked again . Thanks again.



Your very own private oasis

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Strawberryfield Park, so relaxing, the lodges are amazing, spotlessly clean, well equipped and thoughtfully laid out so that each one has it’s own privacy. The price is a little more than we would normally pay as it was a treat for two special birthdays, but after staying at the park you do only get what you pay for and therefore would consider it good value for money. It was our first visit but hopefully not our last as we didn’t have time to explore the area as much as we would have liked. Have highly recommended to family and friends.



Another fabulous break at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our third visit to Strawberryfield Park and again it didn’t fail to please. We stayed in a different lodge this time and loved the extra space. We were already booked to return to this lodge in September for our fourth visit but while we were there we booked to return for our fifth visit and are taking our daughter and partner with us - surely that is good enough review to encourage people to try this place. It is just ideal for peace, quiet and relaxation and plenty of places to take your dog if you have one



Amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend staying at Strawberry field park. The lodges were extremely clean, spacious and the views around the park were amazing.



Review

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful with easy checkin and check out. Will definitely be returning. Thank you.



Lovely stay in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honeyhurst is extremely well appointed and in an absolutely beautiful setting. We have already booked our return stay!



The best staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at Strawberry fields. It was such a nice romantic getaway especially after coming out of lockdown. I would recommend coming here to all my friends and family and I will definitely be coming back. The only problem we had was with the TV as it kept switching off on it own and it was very slow, otherwise everything was perfect!



3rd year running at Strawberryfields

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time and didn’t disappoint. This was my favourite of the three lodges we have stayed in but all have been amazing. Finished to a high standard, all the equipment you need for self catering, beautiful location and you feel instantly calm when here. Loved the outside eating area under the lights. 10/10 and I will be booking again for next year so see you in 2022 !! Already recommended to about 5 people so far ........ !



Post Lockdown holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st holiday after lockdown. Excellent location . Went as a young family but will be returning as a group of adults to take part in some of the other activities the area offers



A very relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Stawberryfield Park this March 2020, a lovely safe place, Cabin lovely and clean which is why we booked to come back last week, 2/11/20, everything spotlessly clean once again. Looking to go back next year.
Would strongly recommend it.




Autumn luxury

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable. The lodge had everything that you could need. Very comfortable beds and lounge. Hot tub was fabulous. There is lots to see in the area so you could go out every day or just say in and feel so comfortable and at home.



Lovely stay, will definitely return!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the lodge was lovely. It felt like they had thought of everything, including the little orchard at the bottom of the park for dogs to have a run around. The lodge itself was so spacious inside and out which was perfect for our dog. It certainly has the wow factor as soon as you walk in - the decor and layout were lovely. Robes and slippers were provided as well as two towels per person (one for the hot tub and one for the bathroom) which was a nice touch! It was very clean and fresh inside too. We will definitely be returning to strawberryfield park! Thank you for a lovely stay.



Honeyhurst lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best stay at Strawberryfields Park. My husband and I, our 2 children & our dog, stayed in the Honeyhurst Lodge and we couldn’t fault it. Immaculately clean and superbly well equipped. It’s location was perfect for us. Plenty of space all around with fantastic views and picturesque scenery. The outdoor space of our lodge was excellent. If I’m being really picky, the only thing we needed was an extra fan for the other bedroom. The weather was wonderful and so hot, but this meant the lodge also got very hot so could have done with another fan.



Honeyhurst

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit. Beautiful lodges and location. Very high spec. Would like to return again. Dog friendly. 5 star



Beautiful place

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Honeyhurst for a friends birthday, the owner was extremely friendly and made an effort to come and meet us all, Ashleigh in the office? Was very helpful with organising the decorations for the lodge! (It looked great)

Overall the lodge was clean and beautifully decorated along with being very comfy beds!

We had a great stay and would definitely recommend to friends along with us coming back again in the future!

Thank you!