FB Twitter

Cedar Lodge

Cedar Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A contemporary eco lodge in beautiful Somerset countryside, with a bubbling hot tub and stylish décor throughout.

A lovely post lockdown mini break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cedar lodge was well laid out with everything you could need from bathrobes to the full range of kitchen utensils. The decking area was great as was the hot tub.

My only complaints were:
- no coffee machine - the other lodges did
- no dishwasher tablets
- location of hottub - not a nice view in any direction.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights at Cedar Lodge and had a lovely time. The lodge was spotless and the staff were around if we needed any help. We loved having the hot tub each night and something we're already missing. We've recommend the lodge to our friends and family and hope we can return soon!



Fabulous stay with the family

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived at night but located the parked easily. Comfortable & spacious plus warm and homely. Family loved it & will be booking again



Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a short break and we couldn’t fault it. Home from home. Everything was perfect. Spotlessly clean and modern, and everything provided to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.



Strawberry Field weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay what a lovely relaxing location.The lodge was excellent and we used our hot tub every morning and every evening. Would recommend to all.



Cedar Lodge short break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great midweek break at Cedar Lodge, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay, the highlight being the hot tub.
We will return to Strawberry Park! .




The perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from our 4 night stay and it was perfect, such a relaxed stay. The lodge was so spacious and had everything you needed. Our children loved the decking area to play and we all enjoyed the hot tub. There was a huge field and park just around the corner from the lodges, so that was great for us, we went every morning. You are so close to cheddar which is so pretty. All staff were polite and happy to help we any questions or requests. We would definitely return.



a girly retreat with some family and friends

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
on arrival we were so impressed by this lodge, clean, modern and absolutely stunning.. Hot tub was cleaned daily and was amazing to use day or night, decking area's were all of lovely views, soft beds, fantastic showers so all in all one of the best weekend breaks we have had and would recommend to all families, couples and friends. we will defiantly be coming back soon.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With a new born baby and a 13 year old was worried but we all had a fantastic stay and found plenty to do
Will definitely return in the summer