FB Twitter

Burrington

Burrington

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


A one of a kind two bedroom lodge with modern furnishings and a private hot tub nestled within Somerset countryside.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Nov 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our fourth time to Strawberry Park, but first time to Burrington. Standard of the lodge was in keeping with what we has experienced before. As its marketed at the 'high end' several elements really hit the spot - the Jacuzzi was well used and the huge beds were very comfortable. For a lodge only 2 years old it was a little disappointing to see a couple of wear and tear issues - the sliding doors into both bathrooms were defective and the dish washer lower basket had lost 2 wheels which made for un-easy loading. Overall an enjoyable trip to Somerset and hope to be back in the future



Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burrington lodge was our 3rd say at the park, the lodge has a lovely view, is very well laid out, well equipped and overall a beautiful place to stay. Our only issues were, the heating, the lodge sometimes felt very chilly and the heating is not easy to control like central heating. The other was the bathroom doors in both the en-suites, they are sliding doors that are almost like shower doors, they didn’t lock and sometimes would slide back open so didn’t offer much privacy. For these reasons we probably wouldn’t stay at Burrington again but definitely would stay at Strawberryfeild park just in a different lodge.



Autumn weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Burrington for the last 2 years and have thoroughly enjoyed both trips. We are booked to return next year



Lucy replied 39 days ago
We look forward to welcoming you back! We are so pleased you had a great time.

As always - a fab stay at StrawberryField Park

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The team at StrawberryField Park always do their very best to make your stay wonderful! We’ve stayed many times in various lodges and the team are always very responsive to any queries… Wonderful, well looked after luxury lodges close to Cheddar



Lucy replied 39 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Burrington lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My guests and I had a lovely stay at Burrington and I can’t fault the place or location at all if there was a thing I could change it would be the sheer curtains in the front of the lodge these make it hard to chill in the day and watch tv because the glare from the sun is too bright other than that such a great time so relaxing and just what we all needed after a hectic time at work this year thank you very much

Jamie




Lucy replied 62 days ago
Thank you Jamie! We are so pleased you had a great time and thank you for the feedback about the curtains- it is something we will look at. Hope to welcome you again.

Amazing place!!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival, easy check in, key left in the door, waiting for you. Walked in and instantly amazed by what you actually get for your money. From the cleanliness, the design/thought, to the quality and standard it’s all been built. We had a terrace with hot tub over looking an orchard, with the rolling hills in the background. Peaceful and private with amazing views. Spent most of the weekend in the hot tub.
Frequented the Cider Barn few times for some locally brewed ciders, and visited Cheddar Gorge for an afternoon (which is only a 10 minutes drive away) to stock up on cheese and crackers.
We were 2 couples for weekend break, but at the end of our stay, all wished we could of stayed longer.




Lucy replied 69 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, its really appreciated and means a lot. We hope to welcome you back again!

Burrington Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was everything we expected, quality furnishings and exceptionally clean. The hot tub was a bonus and was used every day as we were very fortunate with the weather.
The Park was well kept and maintained and the lighting on the pathways was very useful however the main road could benefit from tarmac.
Our only issue was the front of the lodge had three double doors which obviously made the rooms seem very light however, on very sunny days the rooms got so hot as there were no blinds to block out the heat.
We would definitely recommend the Park.




Lucy replied 62 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback- its very helpful. The curtains are something we are going to look into so thank you. Hope to welcome you again soon!

An Amazing Place to Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at The Burrington, Strawberry Field Park. The lodge was beautifully designed, with a lovely contemporary feel. The bedrooms were both spacious and the bathrooms the best we've experienced on a UK holiday.
Loved the huge terrace and jacuzzi with plenty of seating.
The cleaning was exemplary.
The complex is really peaceful but there's plenty to do in the area.
We will definitely be back!




A wonderful 2 week stay at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time of staying at the Strawberryfield Park lodges, fabulous accommodation, luxurious, spotlessly clean, and well thought through, having everything you need for a wonderful relaxing holiday. The site is situated well with Cheddar only a couple of miles away and Wells in the other direction. We visited Bath, Longleat, Haynes Motor Museum, and several beautiful gardens including The Bishop's Palace. We also found some beautiful scenic walks nearby. With the added good weather, we have had an enjoyable holiday, infact we have already booked for next year. We can highly recommend Strawberryfields Park, nothing is too much bother and any queries answered promptly and helpfully. Even the local Bus service was spot on if you don't fancy driving and paying parking fee's. Plus a wonderful Hot tub to relax in before our daily BBQ, what more could you ask for ?



Wow factor

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow...absolutely enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Fields Park and Burrington lodge way exceeded our expectations. Spacious and beautifully designed both inside and out & overlooking the mendips.
All the lodges seem to be positioned so you are not completely overlooked so it was a lovely place to chill in the evenings with a bbq,glass of wine& a dip in the hot tub.
Customer service was excellent
Booked a return visit for next year & can’t wait!




Fab place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, smart and very nice. Will definitely come back.
Clean, smart and very nice. Will definitely come back.




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a wonderful place. Beautiful views. We booked to stay again while we were there. Loved every minute. Thank you. See you again soon x



Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a week away in the Burrington lodge and it was insane. The location was stunning, so much to do for all ages etc and we had the most amazing stay. The staff were lovely , we will definitely be coming back! Thank you so much :)



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an absolutely fabulous time here. They have pretty much thought of everything. Such a high standard lodge. Loved the decor. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. I loved the layout of the bedroom, so spacious and loved the pocket sliding doors on the ensuites.
Kitchen was high spec with good appliances. We enjoyed making cocktails and sitting at the island. They had given us a little stock of dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, etc, bottle of water, biscuits and even some milk in the fridge.
The hot tub and terrace were unreal. It was massive with really nice furniture. My friend and I did an exercise class on the terrace overlooking the orchard one morning as the sun was rising. It was just perfect.
As you can probably tell I loved our stay and would 100% go back. There were only a couple of things I would suggest to improve further but didn't affect our stay. A coffee machine, I believe some lodges already have coffee machines but this one didn't. As there we 4 of us, we couldn't get up and make a cup of coffee as the kettle whistled loudly and we didn't want to wake one another. But like I said didn't affect your stay.no biggie.
A fire pit would have been awesome, to keep us warm when were not in the hot tub and would have looked so good on the spectacular terrace.
Thanks so much to the wonderful team at Strawberry fields. You are doing such a fantastic job.




The Guthrie’s

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place ticked all the boxes, everything was as it says,& the added bonus was the hot tub ,would really recommend for long or short break.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed Monday - Friday in the Burrington lodge with my partner, brother & sister in law.
On arrival the bedrooms did smell like someone had used the toilet but apart from that everything about it was perfect!! So relaxing and the location could not be in a better place.
Highly recommend to family and friends




The most beautiful escape

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was so enjoyable, we loved everything about our lodge, and the views were dreamy.

Would definitely recommend.




Luxury break at Strawberry fields

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed previously at the Spinney and as our daughter and son in law we’re accompanying us we decided on the Burrington. It is quite simply a stunning lodge with all the home comforts and more.The bedrooms are extremely large and the beds are so big you could sleep 4 people in them . The en-suite are fantastic with walk in showers . What was really nice was both bedrooms were identical so no one had to compromise on who had the best bedroom.
The kitchen had neff appliances which were top of the range .The televisions were also top notch and the furniture was superb . My wife has already decided to buy the rug and floor standing lamp for our home.
The hot tub was a delight and at 37 degrees was a delight.
My daughter intends to return with her friends in the near future as will we.
The site and lodges are simply superb the best we’ve ever stayed in .




A Stunning Property Very Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property in a great location with so many features. The hot tub was a great experience especially on a night looking up at the stars. The beds were extremely comfy and the size of the lodge was very spacious, could not fault anything with it. Close to Cheddar and only a short drive to Wells to see the stunning cathedral.
Would definitely look to stay here again in the future.




Amazing stay at the Burrington :)

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful and stunning place. Immaculate lodge with such beautiful views. We defiantly recommend and we will be booking again. :)



We love this place!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Strawberry Field Park was a few years ago. We came back as we loved the lodge’s high spec design. We absolutely love the open plan and open space. Already booked to be back in Oct20!! See you soon!!!



My favourite place!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second stay at Strawberryfield Park did not disappoint. It is located beautifully with so much to do in surrounding areas you won’t be bored. Attention to detail is always spot on in these lodges. We booked our third stay before we had even left and I am already counting down the days! If you are considering this place then please book, you will not be disappointed.



A fantastic find

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the eve of taking my partner to Prague we were hit by the covid-19 issues and I so happened to stumble across strawberry fields as a back up and wow, incredible. Not only was this a fantastic back up, but I think this will now be a retreat we visit frequently. What a stunning lodge, perfect setting, and the little added touch of the hamper was just enough to make me believe this was the place to keep coming back to.



Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Strawberry park lodges in the Burlington lodge. We walked in and it was amazing, all top quality furniture and spotlessly clean.Great big rooms with amazing showers.
The outside area had loads of wooden furniture to enjoy the stunning views of Cheddar and the Hot Tub was so ideal to make our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.
We received a quality Hamper and sat outside eating scones cream and jam in the sunshine.
We will definitely be coming back
Thanks Mike and Tom for making our stay so special.




High Quality

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend at Strawberryfield Park, i would highly recommend it. The lodge was top spec, high quality and beautifully presented.