FB Twitter

Combe Hay

Combe Hay

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


A beautiful eco-lodge with luxury furnishings a private Jacuzzi hot tub, a perfect romantic escape.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location fabulous, peaceful and quiet.
Staff friendly and responded to heating issues promptly. Lovely comfortable bed and the towels were big and soft.
Outside furniture was really uncomfortable, luckily the weather wasn’t warm enough to want to sit outside much.
Wifi was a bit hit and miss, struggled to watch a film on Netflix




Lucy replied 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, it means a lot to the team and your points have been noted. We hope we can welcome you back again.

Stay at strawberry Park

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd time there and we absolutely love it ,feel completely at home will be back next year the hot tub is the perfect way to start and end the day, the lodge was immaculate and even when a fuse blew someone was there straight away to sort it



Lucy replied 23 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review- it means a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay will definitely be visiting again the lodge is incredible, in a great location.



Fabulous break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay and loved everything about the lodge and the surroundings. Beautiful views and country side we are looking forward to booking again very soon.



Stunning lodge, the best we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Combe Hay for 3 nights in June. The lodge was absolutely stunning, with luxury fittings and high quality cookware, tableware, etc. We were blown away from the minute we walked in and didn't want to leave. We took our dog, and whilst there isn't a great deal of long dog-walking from the doorstep, the Mendips and Somerset coast are in easy reach and there's a lovely Orchard for the dog to wander round in, the Orchard even had picnic benches so you could take lunch down there, it really was beautiful. We were totally relaxed, it's such a lovely space and terrific view from Combe Hay, will definitely be back!

The improvement I would suggest is that the decked area really could do with a gate, we liked to let our dog relax on the decking with us but were worried that he might wander off down the steps so blocked them off with a chair and a planter (it worked :)).




The perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked to stay at Combe Hay as a surprise for my boyfriends 23rd birthday.
The lodge was everything we could have asked for and more.
We had a lodge where the decking and hot tub were on the back of the lodge facing some of the prettiest views and made it much nicer for privacy purposes. It was also very quiet around the lodges which makes it so much more relaxing.
It was spotless both inside and out and also much bigger than expected which was just an added bonus.
They provide you with the littlest of things such as your teas, coffees, sugars and some starter pods for the latte machine which was a very nice surprise.
The tech in the lodges was incredible, Netflix in both the lounge and the bedroom so you could have movie nights without having to bring your own devices which for me and my boyfriend was the perfect touch to end our nights after the hot tub.
Very handy having the specification in the lodge about how to work everything and also giving you details of the surrounding area and places to eat etc.
Staff you couldn’t fault. Came and checked up on us an hour after arrival to make sure we were happy with everything in our lodge and were always just a phone call or message away if we needed anything or any advice or suggestions which was helpful as we had never been in the area before.
They were also very helpful and patient with me throughout my whole booking process and never made me feel like I was causing any inconvenience to them.
Everything about the staff and their lodges is perfect and I will 100% be staying again sometime and recommending to everyone I know!




Combe Hay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent short break. Good location for local attractions etc. Accommodation spotless and very comfy.



An enjoyable second stay at Strawberryfield Park!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Strawberryfield Park and we enjoyed it just as much as the first! The lodges are excellent quality, well equipped with high end items/appliances and of course the hot tub being the icing on the cake. Despite being unlucky with the weather (twice now) the lodge is a thoroughly relaxing place to stay with enough to do in the surrounding area to fill 4 days/nights. We will definitely stay again, booking for next year very soon although there are a couple of minor niggles that are probably worth bringing to the owners attention.

We stayed in Coombe Hay and noticed the hot water took quite a while to get hot, even then it didn't get too hot and for showering purposes, a little more water pressure would be great (minor points). Leaving Friday morning we felt rushed out of the lodge. Check out is listed at 1000 however, at around 0930 maintenance guys were on the patio filling the hot tub and around 0945 the van with the clean bedding had turned up. It definitely felt as though we should be getting off asap. I realise that with the COVID situation cleaning must be thorough and will take longer but guests have every right to remain in the lodge until checking out time. I would have expected the maintenance/cleaning team to start on an empty lodge rather than one not vacated yet.

The negative points are only my observations and would not stop me returning to these high end luxury lodges.

Kind regards




Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Perfect all round holiday!! Beautiful cabin sparkling clean and so cosy. Gets a five on every rating for me and my wife!! Only reason customer service was a 3 is because we didn’t want or need anything more from them with the contactless check in!! We loved it so much that on only the 3rd of 7 nights we booked it up again!! Can’t wait to return in February!!



Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Strawberryfields and again we were not disappointed. The lodge was immaculate and super clean. The quality of the furniture and fittings was first class. We love the location a beautiful and quiet location with easy access to the places we wanted to visit. Even the rainy weather didn't spoil our stay as we were happy to spend time in the lodge reading, watching tv and of course in the hot tub. Just the break we needed after the stressful year 2020 has been. We will certainly be booking again, thank you to everyone at Strawberryfields park.



It was lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was lovely, very comfortable and cosy.
The lodge had excellent facilities.
Will definitely be coming back.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay! Loved every part of it from the lodge to the location. We are already planning our next stay there. Michael Paul Holidays gave brilliant customer service from start to finish especially having to reschedule during these difficult times!



Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful weekend to celebrate my 40th. Very well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend without hesitation. Hot tub is amazing, even in the rain!



Very good accommodation, high finish and luxury goods included in the lodge would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside is there is nothing to do on the site, it would be good to have tennis courts/small shop etc.



Excellent cabin, nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb quality cabin, everything finished to a very high standard and seemed like no expense was spared. Both indoor and outdoor spaces were excellent. Only (minor) downsides: no AC (but that's usual in the UK) and the place seemed to attract a lot of wasps. Not really their fault though!



Relaxing stay in Cheddar

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb luxury lodge, the hot tub being the icing on the cake although all tech/kitchen equipment is of high quality (even the bed)! The only issue we encountered (minor) was a cleanliness one whereby a used coffee capsule was still there, no bin bag and tea-towel provided although we were just about the first in post lock-down. Expensive for a staycation but then this is a luxury lodge so cannot complain. Would stay again.



A wonderful place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin itself was fantastic and the equipment first class. The hot tub was amating and it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable 4 nights. We will definitely return.



Perfect Lockdown Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Strawberryfield Park, and it certainly won’t be our last! Mike and the team were fantastically accommodating and did everything they good to make us feel comfortable and most importantly safe, given the pandemic.

The lodge itself is in the most stunning location, overlooking the Mendip hills. We had a different beautiful view from every window - a real treat.

Thank you Mike and the team for a wonderful stay - we can’t wait to see you again next year!




Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this stay for my boyfriend and I for his birthday. The lodge was amazing & the complex is beautiful. Even under the circumstances we still had a great time & felt very at ease. The lodge was very clean & the contactless check in was a great idea. Definitely worth the money! We will be back!



A little bit of heaven!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place, it’s our 5th time and won’t be our last. We have stayed in a different lodge each time and all of them cannot be faulted. Beautiful lodges, beautiful setting and the most relaxing weekend you could wish for. We truly recommend Strawberry fields for a treat to get away from everyday stresses!
Thanks again, we will be back!