FB Twitter

Pomegranate

Pomegranate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


With a bold, bright décor and a bubbling Jacuzzi hot tub, the opulance of Pomegranate is sure to please the most discerning guests.

Luxurious, Relaxing Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, where to start. I have never experienced a ‘staycation’ quite so luxurious and relaxing as this one - Strawberryfield Park you are amazing. Myself and my fiancée spent a mid-week break in the Pomegranate lodge and it was nothing short of perfect, from the decor to the small touches on arrival (biscuits, water and a couple of ciders chilling in the fridge!). Having spent most of our week in the hot tub having been blessed with the weather we feel completely relaxed and I have already booked our next stay for my birthday next year (I couldn’t go to bed on our last day without knowing we would be back!) I will recommend to everyone I know, thank you for an amazing break and we will be seeing you again in March 2022 for a stay at Deer Leap✨☺️.



Lucy replied 18 days ago
Its been so lovely to read your comments and feedback- it means a lot to the team! Thank you! We cant wait to see you back next year!

A fantastic peaceful and relaxing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness scored a 4 as there were a few high up cobwebs but other than than that very clean throughout.
Customer Service scored a 4 as we had no reason to contact anyone during our stay so no real experience of it.
Strawberryfield Park is a fantastic peaceful and relaxing site with amazing views. The Pomegranate lodge, where we stayed, is spacious and very comfortable with many little touches that made it extra special. We spent most of our time relaxing on the large outdoor decking areas or in the hot tub, the covered starlit area even allowed us to sit outside in the rain. As there is very little light pollution, on a clear night we could see all the real stars in the sky too. The kitchen was very modern and well equipped although we did not take full advantage of this and went out to eat in the evenings.Some instructions for the cooker and dishwasher would be helpful to those who are not familiar with these models. The lodges are arranged and spaced out in such a way as to allow almost total privacy so we hardly heard or saw anyone, only meeting fellow guests when having a drink in the Cider Barn at the top of the park. Cheddar village is only a 5-10 minute drive away but a little awkward to walk to as the route is along a main road. Taxis are easy enough to order if, like us, you want to visit one of the local pubs and restaurants or go into Cheddar for a few drinks in the evening. If driving into Cheddar for the day, use the Riverside Inn car park which has very reasonable charges and you can claim back the money if you eat or drink in there.
All in all our stay at Strawberryfield Park made for a perfect, relaxing break to forget about everyday life and recharge our batteries. We will definitely be returning.




Lucy replied 18 days ago
Thank you for your feedback - all your points have been noted and shared with the team. We are glad you had a relaxing stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

The perfect location for a honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we unlocked the door, it just got better and better, the kitchen had the wow factor the lounge had the wow factor and it just kept on giving right down to the hot tub where we spent the end to every perfect day. The location was perfect for cheddar, Wells, and wookey hole We can not recommend this lodge highly enough it has to be seen, we will definitely return



Pomegranate Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with our first experience at Strawberry Field Lodges. We stayed in Pomegranate Lodge and were struck with the perfect configuration, comfort and cleanliness of the lodge. It was extremely well equipped, private and quiet which ideally suited our needs. A modern and well maintained and managed set up we felt extremely safe during the pandemic. We would like to thank staff for their courteous and care from the booking procedure through preparation of the lodge to the final personal contact on leaving. Also The position of the site was within easy distance of local amenities in Cheddar and surrounding area. We would strongly recommend the resort and will definitely be returning in the future.



Pomegranate 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful stay at the lodge, all we could want. Loved its bath!! We were just sad we couldn't meet Bella the dog.



A restorative break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at Pomegranate was everything we could have hoped for: a beautiful, stylish lodge with many of the little touches that are often missing in self catered accommodation.
Although the weather was mixed, we went in the hot tub every day and found it hard to leave the tranquil seclusion of our terrace. We'd been missing our lovely villa in Spain but this was equally magical.




Amazing stay at strawberry field park

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed at pomegranate lodge at strawberry field park for 4 nights and the whole stay was perfect. The lodge was very modern, a beautiful design throughout and it was cleaned spotlessly. The hot tub was a great extra abs one of our favourite things about the trip along with the modern design of the lodge and the park. We had no issue with noise and never really heard anything from other lodges throughout our stay as they are quite spaced out. I would 100% recommend this park to others, and am already thinking of staying again next year. Whilst it is slightly pricey, it is worth paying the money for the added details to the stay.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best stay ever this was our 2nd time here as it was our 1st year anniversary and aw it was just amazing well it is every single time so thank you so much and to top it all off we got engaged this will always be our special place to come back to every year ❤ thank you again everything about this lodge is perfect.



Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The photos don’t do the Pomegranate Lodge justice. Huge spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen/living room area is well equipped and very relaxing to be in with a nice colour design.

The bedroom was lovely, a huge bed and great wardrobe space for the two of us. My partner loved the dressing table area for getting ready in the morning/evening.

Bathroom equally immaculate, shower and bath were large and luxurious. Consistent theme across the lodge of a great design and kitted out with all the amenities you could want.

Will certainly look to stay again.




Relaxing stay in luxurious accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Strawberry Fields in Pomegranate lodge. Each stay is as good as the first. The lodge has everything you could want and has great outside space with the hot tub as an added extra.



The wow factor

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was luxurious and roomy. Fab hot tub.
The location is great for so many countryside walks.




Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent break with great facilities at Strawberry Fields. The property, the staff, the views, the comfort and the relaxing atmosphere were just first class. we will be back again soon.



Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodges are beautifully designed and presented, with high spec fittings in a lovely part of the world. We did overlooked what seemed to be an overflow carpark for The Cider Barn with some cars and farm machinery present, but the views in other directions were delightful.



Fabulous Pomegranite

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge, gorgeous decor and furnishing, a real "wow". Very comfortable too. Great that the smart TV had access to Netflix and Amazon Prime.



Couldn’t of asked for a better weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely blown away by the quality of the lodge. It was just what we needed after both of us having to work through both lockdowns. We had the best weekend and will definitely be back next year!



Review of Pomegranate Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Strawberry Fields and and yet again we had an excellent stay. The lodges are fantastic, well equipped and very clean. With the current situation it very comforting that the lodges are as clean as they are, there is also contactless handover for your lodge. I have recommended to my friends and colleagues that they should book a stay. We will be going back in the future.



Excellent property on perfect site

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the lodges at Strawberryfield Park. We have stayed at several and have never been disappointed by any. Can’t wait to return



Didn't want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can you say to fault Strawberryfield Park? - nothing! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left every moment in our Pomegranate lodge was heaven. We came to relax and unwind from work and we've gone home, still on a high now. Can wait to be back.



Pomegranate

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing 4 nights at Strawberryfield, the lodge was very well equipped, comfortable and added to the relaxing visit.

This was our seconded visit to the park and will be returning. Have to mention the Cider Barn always welcoming for a few pints of apple juice




Relaxing Stay at StrawberryField Park

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A must stay, with the cancellation of two holidays abroad, we could not have chosen a better Staycation than StrawberryFiled Park. A stunning lodge with 5 star accommodation, from the moment we entered our lodge we felt a sense of relaxation. The weather was not to kind, however this really did not matter.....The Cider Barn is a must visit, staff and the locals are extremely friendly. We will be back for sure, looking forward to our next visit.



Great modern lodge for a relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in the Pomegranate Lodge and it was perfect, the lodge has the highest spec of appliances that you could ask for and the comfiest bed! The hot tub and decking area is a great space to unwind whilst overlooking the surrounding countryside. We couldn't fault it, the lodge was spotless on arrival and contactless check in worked really well. We really like the courtesy call the day after arrival to check everything was ok.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
was are first weekend away together and it couldn't of been more perfect !!! Definitely be returning :D



Relax and unwind at Strawberryfield Park.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fantastic break at Strawberryfield Park. The lodge was amazing. When we arrived it was spotlessly clean and we couldn’t wait to get into the hot tub. It really is the perfect place to help you relax and unwind
I’m sure we’ll be booking again soon.
Thanks to all the team at Strawberryfield Park.




Another fantastic visit

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our second visit to Strawberry Fields and have booked another short break for early next year.
We stayed in Pomegranate it is a touch of luxury has three different seating areas and the hot tub is an added bonus. The site is in a good location to visit Wells, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and the beach at Weston Supermare.
The customer service is excellent, when we were unable to access the wifi one of the staff came within minutes and resolved the issue. The team go the extra mile to ensure that the lodges are cleaned thoroughly during these unprecedented times.
I would recommend Strawberry Fields to anyone who wants a relaxing break in peaceful surroundings.




Fantastic short break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pomegranate lodge and were extremely pleased with the accomodation and site. The lodge was luxurious and had every home comfort. The hot tub was an added bonus. There was a complimentary bottle of wine, water, milk and biscuits which was a nice touch. We had a visit from the owner shortly after arrival to check everything was ok.
We will definitely be returning.





Most incredible getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most calm, relaxing and friendly getaway I’ve had. It was for a 21st birthday and it could not have been anymore pleasant. The red interior of pomegranate was even better than expected! 10/10 would recommend! :)



Spacious and well equipped but poor reaction to a minor issue. 5 Star???

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The accommodation is spacious and nicely decorated.

We only had x2 issues and the way it wasn't dealt with was well below par for an established business boasting to be 5 Star.

The broadband was not working and when i called the mobile given in the book the owners did not even offer to come and look at it. I spent an hour attempting to reboot the router etc to no avail. This is NOT what I would call 5 star service.

The one other bit of feedback I have is the company market themselves as an ECO business, yet the lodge next to us was empty all weekend with all of the lights on.

I did offer to give some constructive feedback just after our stay but nobody followed this up.

I would have let it go but as I am now being pestered with another email asking for feedback, you've got it.




Michael replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Chiffers Thank you for your feedback. Whether positive or negative your comments are valued so that we can further enhance the park for the benefit of all. I note that you had an issue with Wi-fi and I’m sorry about this. I do not recall this specific incident but again I apologise that it was not dealt with to your complete satisfaction. The Park has recently installed state of the art super fast fibre optic broadband and we did initially experience some teething problems. I can confirm that the installation is now complete and is working fine. We pride ourselves on the high quality service that we provide and are rated highly on this. I’m sorry that on this occasion we fell short of what you would expect from a five star resort. I note that you have scored us maximum points for Comfort, Condition and Location, however, we scored poorly on customer service and this is something we take on board and will improve. Thank you for highlighting that lights were left on in an adjacent lodge. You are quite right, it is not in line with our Eco credentials. However, I should point out that the vast majority of bulbs used on the Park are LED and those that are not are replaced as such. A small number of lamps are left on in lodges for aesthetic and security reasons. I do hope you choose to stay with us in the future but if not, we completely understand. Kind regards, Strawberryfield Park