FB Twitter

Diamond Lodge

Diamond Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


A large, dog friendly lodge with a private hot tub and picturesque country views.

Booking at Strawberry Field

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning holiday lodge in stunning surroundings. Park and lodge were to a high standard and staff extremely helpful. Well equipped with lovely bed linen, bath towels, dressing gowns and slippers also provided. Bottled water on arrival with complimentary biscuits. Was a perfect and most enjoyable stay.



Lucy replied 85 days ago
Thank you for a lovely review. It was great to meet you and we hope to welcome you back.

Suggestion

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really liked the location of the property, it is a great place to rest and there are many beautiful places close by to visit. The only thing missing was a hot tub ( jacuzzi )inside… Thanks



Lucy replied 132 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, it means a lot to the team. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good place to stay extremely relaxing and very good utilities, extremely nice views seen from the door step kf the lodge



Lucy replied 153 days ago
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Hope to welcome you again one day.

A Perfect NYE Break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I, along with our dog, stayed at Diamond Lodge over the new year period, and what a fantastic break away it was.

I would highly recommend Strawberryfields to friends and family, and we will 100% be back!

The location was great, so many beautiful walks and country pubs on your door step. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival we had a bottle of wine and shortbread biscuits waiting for us, as well as a dog bed and dog blankets. Couldn't have asked for a better way to see in the new year than sat in their beautiful hot tub listening to the fireworks going off around us.

We will be planning another trip here in the summer. Cannot recommend this place enough! X




Lucy replied 153 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer!

Fantastic- we keep going back

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's just duch a wonderful place, beautiful and perfect location for flying around and visiting local attractions. The accommodation consist of fabulous lodges with hot tubs, and they are always spotless. The staff at the location are fabulous and very friendly.
This is our go to accommodation for our short breaks in the West Country. Cannot recommend highly enough.
We stayed in Diamond Lodge this time, as our favourite one was already booked, and it was lovely!!!!




Lucy replied 195 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review- it really does mean a lot to the team. Nice to meet you and we hope to welcome you again soon!

A lovely weekend in Somerset

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really lovely time staying at Diamond lodge. It is an extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped lodge in a great location. The wine, milk and biscuits were a Lovely welcome touch, thank you.
Our only two criticisms are that we couldn’t ever get the hot tub warmer than 32 degrees (which is just not warm enough to sit in for long). I feel we paid a premium price for the hot tub and unfortunately couldn’t enjoy it as much as would have liked. As we were there over a weekend, there was no one to contact about this. Also, the garden is not enclosed so with a young dog it’s not completely dog friendly as she could have run out of the side by the driveway.
Other than that we really enjoyed our break and would love to return at some point.




Lucy replied 195 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We are very sorry about the hot tub- it must have been on Eco mode by accident. There is a mobile number to contact over weekend breaks in the welcome pack. We have looked into the dog security and have now fitted a gate- thank you for your feedback, it really is appreciated. Hope to welcome you again soon.

Amazing!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Diamond lodge was amazing!
Comfortable, clean, private, classy and very dog-friendly!
Lots to do in area and Cider Barn was cool too!
Stay here you won't be disappointed.




Lucy replied 251 days ago
Thank you for such a great review- the team really appreciate it!

Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at diamond lodge on 4 previous occasions and also a smaller lodge at strawberry fields,location is in a fantastic part of Somerset hence why we have returned so many times,and the lodges are still all maintained to the highest standards, and that’s down to Mike and his team couldn’t fault any aspect of our stay,well done to all the team.D mills



Lucy replied 281 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely kind words- its very much appreciated!

Getaway in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to Strawberry Fields, great accommodation, clean and tidy. Everything to need included. Hot tub ready on arrival, made full use of it morning and after a day out exploring. Booked to come again Oct21



Diamond Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, nice quiet central location.
Second time staying at Strawberry Fields, would highly recommend




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and in a private setting. Dog friendly BBQ facility. TV in lounge and main bedroom. Good selection of Games, books and DVDs for any rainy days. Short drive to supermarket, pharmacy, beach and places of interest. Takeaway service available from surrounding eateries.
Have been numerous times and never tire of the place.




Great get away

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First break for 2 years. Lovely lodge well equipped and great location for walking holidays.
The cider barn is an added bonus. Easy to get to cheddar and wells .
Dog friendly , the collies loved it




Brilliant holiday nice and quite

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have had numerous little holidays with strawberry fields and are going back in September for 3night stay great time cannot fault the lodge every thing was spot on



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, smart and very nice. Will definitely come back.
Clean, smart and very nice. Will definitely come back.




Strawberry Fields - one of those ‘gems’ you wish could be more secret!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’m not one for ever giving reviews, good or bad, but this place is truly unbelievable so a small effort on my part is necessary to tell anyone and everyone how good Strawberry Fields is. My wife and I first stayed here 5 years ago when the site was fairly new. We stayed in the Mulberry Lodge. It was nothing short of fantastic. It’s taken us this long to come back because we have a young family and life is hectic........etc, etc, etc but now they are older, coupled with the amazing stay we’ve just had at the Diamond Lodge, we’ll be back more often. The site has matured really well over the years, hedges have grown to provide ultra privacy. The quality of the lodges provides a luxurious feel without being overstated or pretentious and the instant relaxation is a remedy for everyday life that, in my experience, I’ve only ever achieved in the Maldives. That’s right, I’m comparing Strawberry Fields with the Maldives for a solid 10/10 on the relaxation scale. Everything is included in the kitchen which allows for an easy self catering experience - there is even a wicker hamper which we used to go to the nearby beach for a picnic. The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are modern and very clean. The hot tub/spa is brilliant - soak away every bit of tension! I have nothing bad to say about the place. We cannot wait to go back. Thanks so much Mike, you’ve got a jewel in Strawberry Fields.



Absolutely stunning holiday house

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It’s a beautiful holiday house with fantastic hot tub. The house is in great condition and has all kitchen equipment you would want to have for a one week stay. Location is great close to Cheddar Gorge and Wells. We had some internet issues which were ultimately fixed. We hope to return someday.



Lovely stay at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Strawberryfield Park, the lodges were great, had everything you could want inside and more and very spacious, we found the park very peaceful and would recommend them, great value for money. One of the nicest lodges we have stayed in.



Great family staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second visit to Strawberryfield Park, different lodge took dog this time- Superb location with plenty to do locally.
Lodges very well appointed - hot tub makes all the difference, towelling robes a lovely extra. We will be back




Beautiful Lodges

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges are perfect and have everything you need for a lovely stay. It really is like home from home. The Cider Barn is an added bonus, lovely people, amazing Pizza and great cider. The orchard for walking dogs is an added bonus. If I could change one thing it would be to make the dog friendly lodges more secure, with smaller fence spindles at both sides, meaning you could fully relax in the hot tub, knowing your dogs won’t escape. Other than that I can’t fault the place and will definitely be back!



Fantastic stay over New Year - super properties and beautifully appointed

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Diamond Lodge for a short break over New Years Eve 2019, it was a super holiday in every way! The owner of the site was friendly, extremely communicative and easy to get hold of. He took time to understand our requirement for a short break due to commitments at the Theatre back in Bath where we live. The photos on the website looked great and we were excited by the prospect of our own hot tub on the decking. It was also really handy that the lodge was dog friendly. When we arrived the owner had been into the property ahead of our arrival and turned the lights and heating on, when we got through the door we were immediately struck by the extremely high spec of the lodge and the cosy warmth generated by the underfloor heating. And it was absolutely spotless! The hot tub had been turned on, it was a perfect temp and the lighting effects made it really tempting to jump straight in. All in all we had a wonderful time - the beds were comfy and the kitchen was brilliantly stocked with everything we needed. We will be back!!