FB Twitter

Perry Lodge

Perry Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A bright, spacious eco lodge with plenty of outside space and a private Jacuzzi hot tub.

Excellent well equipped home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival we were happy with everything, the contactless check in was easy, everything was clean and the little extras were a nice touch. It was lovely that someone called by at the beginning and the end of our stay. The kitchen was probably the best equipped we’ve ever stayed at. We will definitely be returning



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are glad to have found this lodge in a quiet and serene location. We had a great family quiet time in the hot tub and binging on out favourite movies. The facilities are immaculate and well equipped. Thanks to the great host.



5* Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, Luxurious lodge with a hot tub. Lodge has everything provided with friendly, helpful staff.



Lucy replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to meet you. We hope to welcome you back.

Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful lodge, wine and milk in the fridge on arrival…. Everything you need … hot tub and outdoor space wonderful … excellent location to cheddar gorge.. Clarkes village .. we had a fantastic stay



Lucy replied 42 days ago
We are so pleased that you had a great stay. Thank you for your review.

Very comfortable stay with excellent facilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge with excellent facilities although perhaps a good armchair would also be of benefit particularly for elderly .Clean and spacious . Already booked to come again.



Lucy replied 42 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Our stay at Perry Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely lodge, great facilities, very well equipped and very comfortable and clean. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Only frustrating thing was that we were unable to contact anybody at the office to report that the hot tub wasn't working, despite ringing both phone lines and sending an email. Although we did see someone from the maintenance team, we were unable to get a progress report on whether it would be fixed or not before the end of our break. We were only able to use it two out of our four nights stay which was disappointing as it was our main reason for choosing Strawberryfield Park.




Lucy replied 82 days ago
Hi Liz, Please accept our sincere apologies for not being contactable, this is most unusual. We have had a specialist come to look at the hot tub and order the appropriate parts. I really hope we get the chance to welcome you again and would like to offer you a hamper on arrival by a way of apology, just mention your previous booking number as a reference when booking. Best Wishes, The Strawberryfield Park Team

Fabulous Break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW as always brilliant stay in a fantastic lodge.. Been coming tor a few years and will continue to return. Cannot fault anything.



Lucy replied 161 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back!

A Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with our stay in Perry Lodge. Beautifully clean, every possible thing we could need for a comfortable stay . The two staff members we spoke to were charming and helpful. Nothing but excellent can describe this property



Lucy replied 161 days ago
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again!

Little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Perry lodge is lovely and well equipped. It’s in a beautiful area with plenty to do nearby. The hot tub is absolutely perfect to relax. I love Strawberryfield Park in general. This is our second stay and I’ll definitely be back. There is something very tranquil and calming about the whole place. Really feels like a holiday break.



Lucy replied 236 days ago
We ae so pleased your stay met expectations and that you were able to completely relax! Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again.

A short break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay. The lodges are well spread out on this site and you do not feel overlooked. Everything you would expect was provided in the lodge. Hot tub is excellent. Just beware that as this is a pet friendly site you obviously rely on dog owners not letting their dogs bark, which affected the peace and tranquility on some occasions during our stay!



Lucy replied 231 days ago
Thank you so much for you review- we are so pleased you enjoyed it. We do try to encourage dog owners to keep their dogs entertained and we will continue to inform them that they are not to be left. Our apologies for this. Hope to welcome you again sometime!

Lovely week in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge, our second visit to Strawberryfields but first to this lodge. Decor of high quality and we had everything we needed. Cider Barn was great, lovely drinks and foot - staff very friendly with the children too.



Excellent Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second trip to Strawberry Fields, first was several years ago before the new lodges were built. The lodges are lovely, very clean, well maintained and excellently appointed to give privacy. Hot tub was nice and relaxing. Nice little touches with a few complimentary extras such as a bottle of wine and cider chilling in the fridge on arrival.
Would certainly recommend a stay here, plus you take a stroll up to the cider barn where the locals are very friendly.




Beautiful comfortable lodge.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t fault Perry lodge and this is our third visit to the park. We had previously stayed in Cheddar Pink and Perry is just as lovely just a bit smaller but we really liked it. We stayed with our two teenage girls and found lots to do in the local area. The local strawberry’s are amazing and the Chilli at the cider barn was gorgeous. Mike and the team are really helpful when needed. We would throughly recommend staying at Strawberry-field park.



A wonderful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Perry Lodge. The lodge was very clean and well equipped. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets from the lodge every evening.

We found the hot tub quite noisy during the night and although the cider barn was convenient to have so close,we hadn't banked on it quite so lively and noisy.

The only thing that could improve the lodge is the addition of a washing machine.




Second visit

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Perry Lodge. Once again the lodge was spotless on arrival with a few nice touches e.g. milk and wine etc.
The hot tub was very relaxing even though the weather was mainly hot and sunny.
We hope to return again in the future.




Just left and about to rebook-again!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay on the Park and our second at Perry. It was immaculately clean on arrival and we felt right back at home. We were in the tub twice daily in the hot weather and used the BBQ five nights out of seven. Just looking to rebook Perry again, which says it all. Well done Mike and your team!



Another amazing stay at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing break - lodge is lovely, clean and with everything you need. Spent most of our time on the deck as the weather was great. Hot tub clean and we loved the ‘night sky’ ceiling! We were unable to go abroad this May but a stay here made up for it!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our long weekend at Perry Lodge was a wonderful break away. The lodge was spacious, clean and well appointed with lovely views over the countryside. We are already planning our next visit!



Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A much needed breakaway was rewarded when we arrived at Perry Lodge. A lovely location, stunning facilities and to our children's delight, a Christmas tree was lit in the lounge/open area on arrival - an appreciated touch. The hot tub and external area with lighting offered a perfect relax on an evening and a change of scenery regardless of the weather. We hope to return when we can. Thank you for all the Covid protection/ cleaning.



Birthday treat

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely place to stay, very relaxing and comfortable an amazing way to spend birthday seeing as we could not travel abroad this year. Have stayed somewhere similar before and although cheaper here was nicer. Will definitely be booking again.



Perry Lodge review

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time perfect location would 100% stay again, perry Lodge was absolutely lovely well up togther had everything and more



Great Lodge in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect setting for a relaxing few days away in luxurious comfort in a lovely part of the UK. The lodge has everything you need and is spotlessly clean, we thought it was brand new. We would highly recommend Strawberry Fields to everyone looking for their own safe space during these weird difficult COVID times. Spoil yourselves.



Peaceful and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 fantastic nights staying in the perry lodge everything was clean and tidy . The hot tub was amazing we could have just stayed at the lodge for our whole break it was so peaceful and relaxing we cant wait for our next break to strawberryfields park.



Strawberry Fields Forever!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our first ever stay at Strawberry fields park, and even though the weather was terrible we had a superb time. We stayed in the time of covid 19 and thankfully on arrival we found the lodge had been cleaned to a very high standard, making us feel quite safe in our new temporary home. The lodge was very comfortable with high quality fixtures and fittings (large Sony TV and sound bar, Bosch oven and microwave, Webber barbecue) and it definitely felt 5 star accommodation all the way.
We really enjoyed the hot tub, which we used every day, especially enjoying the two sunsets we saw while relaxing in its warm bubbly waters. In fact we loved the place so much we are already planning our next visit, hopefully next year.




A really well equipped lodge in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent 4 nights at the lodge during early September. It’s very clean, well laid out and has a lovely bright interior. We used the hot tub every evening after a day spent out visiting the local area. Great location for sightseeing and activities including Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Glastonbury, Bristol and Bath as well as the sea. There were around 8 similar lodges on our section - peaceful surroundings, with well kept lawns and shrubbery. One of the ground rules is to respect neighbours and keep the noise down after 11pm and the manager very helpfully reminded the lodge occupants near us of this. All in all we had a lovely time at Strawberryfield Perry Lodge.



A slice of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our third stay in Perry Lodge (4th at Strawberryfield) and it won't be our last!
The lodge is gorgeous, private and well equipped. The views are amazing especially around sunset. The site is peaceful and relaxing.
It really is the perfect place to recharge and forget about reality.




Perry Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge with good quality decor, fixtures and fittings. Very well equipped, they seem to have thought of everything!
Views from the hot tub were lovely and we caught some beautiful sunsets. Out door furniture was great and we loved the starlit canopy. Good location for walking and cycling routes and of course Cheddar Gorge




Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and it was absolutely lovely!

There was 4 of us staying and it accommodated all of our needs. It was completely spotless when we arrived with a lovely bottle of wine, water and biscuits for us all.

The information about the lodge and near by attractions and nature walks was very useful!

The hot tub was absolutely lovely, especially as the weather dropped lightly of a night.

This is the second time we have been to Strawberry field lodges and we definitely plan on booking another!




Something we looked forward to after Christmas!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So glad we booked this for after the Christmas season! Something to look forward to And relax to ease ourselves into the new year! We absolutely enjoyed the stay and we got it for a good price too. Whether it rained or the sun shining we definitely made use out of the hot tub haha! We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and some biscuits on the table which was thoughtful and lovely, the space was great and the lodge was nicely designed Throughout! We wished it was our little holiday home! I recommend friends and family to book a stay there and one of our friends has booked for the autumn season. We are excited for them because they will absolutely love it! :)



Wonderful Christmas Break

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed in Perry Lodge over Christmas 2019. This was not our first stay at StrawberryField Park and definitely will not be our last! The lodge is beautiful, the hot tub was used multiple times daily and the outdoor lighting lead to a lovely atmosphere at night.

Would definitely recommended a stay at StrawberryField Park, the location is perfect for lovely walks and plenty of nearby pubs and restaurants.