FB Twitter

Orchard Lodge

Orchard Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A vibrant, architect-designed lodge with spectacular views and your own partially sunken private Jacuzzi hot tub.

Strawberry Fields

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely impressed with our accommodation and have recommended you to family & friends and we will return.



Orchard Lodge 2021

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful - third - stay at Strawberryfield Park. We love everything about it - location, comfort and quality of accommodation, local amenities and customer service. It is not the cheapest but it is of high quality and we have had no hesitation in returning, nor in recommending it to others. At least one person we recommended it to has visited and was similarly impressed. Thank you to Mike and all the team for a safe and happy stay.



A lodge full of luxury and wonder...

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Orchard lodge and the amenities surpassed our expectations and we had an incredible stay. We very recently got married and this was a perfect spot for us to unwind, relax and reminisce. Location wise you have Cheddar on your doorstep, the coast nearby, quirky Glastonbury down the road or Bath & Bristol slightly further afield. The area provides a perfect spot to chill but also the opportunity to venture around if you so wish. The customer service was on point, everyone was so friendly and really took an interest to make sure our stay was as perfect as perfect can be. I can imagine some may feel it's slightly on the pricey side, this was our first assumption. However if you want to bathe in luxury I'd recommend spending a little more, to secure yourself in one of these beautiful lodges.....They won't disappoint. We loved it so much that we will be looking to book next year to mark our first anniversary! :)



Exactly what we needed!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to turn 30! The lodge was spotlessly clean, and just beautiful! The bathroom in particular was absolutely stunning! I really loved the little touches like the ‘starlit courtyard’ just beautiful! It really made you stand out from the rest.

All staff that I met or spoke to over the phone or email were always helpful and lovely.

My boyfriend even asked them to get some ‘30’ balloons for when we arrived which they did with absolutely no problems!

There are plenty of restaurants, little towns and villages really close by so there is lots to do if you like to keep busy.

I would absolutely recommended a stay here and we would love to come back! Thank you! :)




What a great place to escape the routine

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Orchard Lodge for a week in June and had an amazing time. The Lodge was of a very high spec, with every creature comfort. The bathroom was huge with a great double shower and a door which opened out onto the decking area. Very comfortable bed and so quiet at night. Hot Tub was a treat & we used it every day. The weather was gorgeous so we didn't venture very far. It was disappointing to find the Cheddar caves were closed, but we enjoyed a lovely Cream Tea in the Lion Rock Tea Rooms. Had to check out the Cider Barn, which was quirky and a locals haunt. We'd highly recommend a stay at Strawberryfield Park and hope to return one day for some more escapism.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was very clean and luxurious. Log burner and hot tub were fantastic. Loved the lighting and overall aesthetic.



Peaceful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing peaceful weekend at Strawberry Fields. Orchard lodge was spotlessly clean. It was comfortable and cosy. Loved the hot tub and wood burner. Great to have a smart tv. Bed was comfy. Luxurious bathroom. Everything was perfect and we will return.



Wow..

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing stay we had here. I can’t believe how well they are kitted out with everything you need and has little bits of luxury! We have already started looking at coming back soon!!



One of the best holidays I’ve ever had

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice lodge with everything you could ever need, very close to cheddar town/ wookey hole and other places. Will 100% be coming back.



Fantastic stay - We will be back

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have visited and stayed in Orchard Lodge. Once again the whole experience was second to none. No minor detail is missed and everything was perfect. Thank you Mike and the team. We will see you in May when we return. This time to Burrington Lodge.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great break in an excellent location
Views were great and the accommodation really clean which is a great testament to the staff in the current climate.




Well earned relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Orchard lodge.
This was our second stay at Strawberry Field park and would definitely recommend to anyone who intends on staying here.
Very peaceful location and the hot tub just adds to the experience.




Stunning location and great facilities

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was fantastic well equipped and very comfortable. Hot tub was amazing and welcome rest after day exploring. Great location central to get to lots of places from caves to towns and beaches. Cider Barn on site also provided great refreshment stop and chance to try local ciders. Highly recommend.



Amazing 2nd Stay in Orchard Lodge. Luxury, quiet, calm get away. Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Orchard Lodge and once again did not disappoint. The cleanliness was superb, everything was to a high standard, from all the kitchen materials to the lovely bed linen. It was so relaxing here. You can do as little or as much as you like. Relaxing in the hot tub is lovely. We would highly recommend this lodge and the area to anyone wanting a romantic, quiet get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Booking was easy and communication spot on. Nothing has been missed. We will be returning next year again.