FB Twitter

The Spinney

The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


With contemporary décor throughout and a private Jacuzzi hot tub, The Spinney is the perfect escape for two.

Somerset Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived at The Spinney in Strawberry Field Park we started to relax. The accommodation was exceptional, really well designed and very welcoming. The cleanliness was immaculate, with thought and consideration given to every detail.
The views from the terrace were lovely and there was so much to do within a few miles, Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and Wells all on the door step.
I would highly recommend Strawberry Field




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at The Spinney for 3 nights for my boyfriends birthday and we both loved it! Spacious, clean and comfy! The location of the lodge was perfect, quiet and peaceful. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon



Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberry fields is a wonderful place to have a relaxing holiday. The spinney was the perfect escape and can’t wait to return in the future.



Most enjoyable

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge was exceptionally clean, very well furnished and most comfortable. Would definitely recommend. 10 / 10
Contactless check in and out was very easy. All Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.




Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Strawberry Field Park for a week and absolutely loved every second! I honestly cannot recommended this tremendous park and beautiful location enough.



Our little break away

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at The Spinney Cheddar was all we could wish for so relaxing with a hot tub as well. It was in a lovely setting.
We will definitely be going back in the near future.




Birthday break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was a lovely restful break the lodge was lovely and comfortable in a lovely location lots to do around you cheddar gorge is must! The lodge felt home from home stunning views even when it was raining didn’t spoil our stay. Thank you strawberry park




A Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Strawberryfield Park and it was amazing!! The contactless check in was brilliant. The lodge was spotless and you had everything you needed, included the little things such as tea, coffee, sugar and a pint of milk - this was very much appreciated. One of our favourite spots was under the star lit canopy, it looked beautiful at night.
With Cheddar less than a 5 minute drive away and Wells a 15 minute drive in the opposite direction we were perfectly located.
The only downside (a small thing really) was the the pub at the top of the road (handy for the odd pint) but unfortunately a few cars came down past the lodge at speed looking for the car park in the adjacent field. Maybe a few more directions from the pub might be needed.
Thank you for such a lovely week, we enjoyed every minute and can’t wait to come back.




Our visit to strawberry field

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing and brilliant stay will definitely return again recommend the cider barn if you like cider the surrounding area is another excellent adventure



Amazing weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had the best weekend, despite the rain it didn’t stop us doing anything! Lodge was very clean and well equipped and the hot tub was great. We would definitely return!



Perfect stay, would love tor return.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, excellent views and the perfect break. The hot tub was the perfect extra and we would love to return.



Fantastic break!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Spinney is a great lodge - they have thought of everything to ensure a relaxing and luxury stay. The park is clean, quiet and in a beautiful location. Such a great place to have a break and recharge the batteries!



Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Strawberryfield Park. Our lodge (The Spinney) was immaculate with everything you could possibly need. The bed was huge and super comfy and the shower was heavenly. The fabulous hot tub was the icing on the cake. We felt utterly chilled in the beautiful,peaceful setting. Will definitely be back.



The Spinney

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed at The Spinney, we booked this for a little get away for my 21st birthday, what an absolutely beautiful lodge and such a gorgeous please to stay, I loved every moment of the stay and didn’t want to leave!, the lodge is equipped with everything you need and was very clean and tidy, I will definitely be returning next year with friends and family.



Wow!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberryfield park was just amazing from
Start to finish!! Will 1000% be returning! Friends & family are looking to book!




Amazing accommodation!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our time at The Spinney. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed due to the beautiful furnishings and amenities. The kitchen area had everything you could need and the outdoor decking area with sunken hot tub was just beautiful.
The park itself is in a brilliant location, which is even easily accessible via public transport for non drivers like ourselves. We used Strawberryfield as a base to visit nearby Cheddar and Wells and thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay.