FB Twitter

Mulberry Lodge

Mulberry Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


With a breathtaking interior design and a private Jacuzzi hot tub, Mulberry is a beautiful escape for two.

Very comfortable and very enjoyable!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely time had within the lodge, during the summer the blinds let a larger amount of light in so can be bright and wake up early with the morning light, but otherwise an amazing time, all provisions present that were needed, lovely hot tub, good self catering facilities, not left wanting for anything.



Fell short of expectations

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having had several holidays in similar types of lodge, we felt that Mulberry Lodge fell someway short of what we were expecting for the price paid.
Mulberry Lodge is designed and fitted out to a very high standard, very private, and Strawberryfield Park is perfectly situated to visit the many attractions that the area has to offer. Unfortunately several aspects prevent us from giving it a 5 star rating.

Apart from the induction hob there were no instructions for the various appliances and TVs.
The hinge on the dishwasher needs attention as it crashes straight down to the floor. The door of the wine cooler doesn't close properly causing the alarm to bleep constantly. One of the main roller blinds in the lounge needs attention as it tends to unwind of its own accord.
Outside, the decking had not been cleared of last years Autumn leaves; the metal breakfast table and chairs were full of rust; the sunbeds were not those from the pictures on the website, but a pair of clunky uncomfortable wooden ones with very thin mattresses.
While private, Mulberry Lodge does not offer peace and quiet being separated from a well used (pedestrians, cars and tractors) lane by just the width of the hedge. This aspect was not helped by the maintenance team trimming trees and hedges of the next door lodge while we were trying to relax on the patio!!
While some of this may appear to be nit-picking, we paid at the top end of market price and feel justified in expecting the perfection offered by the website.





Lucy replied 29 days ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are in the process of drawing up TV instructions to be put in each lodge as we understand that as lovely as they are, they can be a bit confusing. I will of course pass the maintenance points that you have raised on to the team. We would have been more than happy to send someone up during your stay to rectify these. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, this is most unusual and the team work hard to avoid any disappointments. Best wishes,

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly let me say that I have never been to a holiday venue like this ,their lodges ensure your complete comfort during your stay . Our bed was so comfy and roomy, kitchen equipped for anything, decor tasteful and relaxing and all spotlessly clean . Hot tub was great with twinkling lights at night in the covered deck area which are just a wonderful touch . Needless to say we’ll be back .



Lucy replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for such a great review, it means a lot to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Wonderful stay. Beautiful lodge and location.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here. Extremely clean and well equipped. Amazing hot tub. Highly recommend it here



Mulberry Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best experience! We really enjoyed our stay at Strawberry Fields celebrating our 5th anniversary together. We made the most of our time in the lodge due to going through 2 storms! But I wouldn’t change it. Bed is really comfortable, bathroom has everything you need, kitchen appliances are hard to work out at first as it took us nearly over an hour to cook a pizza.. but we did it in the end! The lodge has everything you need. We will be seeing you again very soon Strawberry Fields.



Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fantastic lodge and worth every penny, would highly recommend it to anyone. Will definitely return soon



Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great return visit to Mulberry Lodge. A lot of extra details that make the stay home from home. We loved the under floor heating, the hidden dressing room in the wardrobe & loved the bathroom it was beautiful.

We had a few bits which we would have expected to be fixed prior to our arrival - there were a number of lights out in the kitchen which made prepping food a little difficult to see! The lamp in the lounge was constantly flickering so we had to turn it off. The blind in the lounge was broken on arrival which meant whilst we had the log burner on we couldn’t have the blind half way down as it just dropped to the floor. We had a few problems with the temperature of the oven which never seemed to get up to temperature which spoilt some evenings meals!

The hot tub was great, never disappointed.

Overall, despite the niggles above, we really enjoyed our break. It flew by and we wish we were there for longer!




Lucy replied 199 days ago
Thank you for your review, I will pass your points on to the team and they will be addressed as soon as possible. Hope to welcome you again soon

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most amazing week away with my other half staying at mulberry lodge, would highly recommend for a nice comfortable relaxing getaway



Lucy replied 269 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review! We hope to welcome you again sometime.

Birthday break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we gave stayed here as ever excellent and relaxing experience.
Highly recommend the accommodation
And try the cider barn for food and drink .




Lucy replied 276 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing holiday,ordered a breakfast hamper to be delivered on the day we arrived,was a nice touch and lovely produce,a nice lady came and checked on us on the day,very friendly and helpful,would recommend



Lucy replied 276 days ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback, it means a lot to the team. Hope to see you again soon!

Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved it as always
We will be back at some point
If you're thinking about it stop thinking and just book it




Lucy replied 276 days ago
Your wonderful review is very much appreciated! thank you!

Mulberry lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay, plenty around in driving/walking distance. We stayed from Monday-Friday, everything there on arrival and absolutely beautiful place too stay! Only downfall is it wasn’t as clean as I would’ve liked it too be but that’s personal judgement, also the bugs!! Pretty sure there was a wasps nest on top of our lodge & little bugs and flys were always in but other than that was an amazing week and will probably go back



Mulberry lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the mulberry lodge it is a perfect base to be able to visit the surrounding area. We had lovely weather and was able to use the hot tub quite frequently, and will look to return very soon.



The Best Short UK Trip Ever!!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my Girlfriend here for her birthday as a surprise and I think it's safe to say we both had the most amazing weekend ever, she was so surprised and loved the lodge. the lodge is well equipped with all needed mod cons, beautiful kitchen and the hot tub was amazing in the sunshine. large decking area with bbq and outdoor table and chairs very clean and spacious. will definitely be booking again.



A lovely relaxing break much needed after a long wait due to Covid restrictions

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was nice as was the park as a whole. Lodge was nice and we really relaxed. Luxury hamper was good and we liked the contactless check in, and being left alone. Outside space with undercover area was great for relaxing outside and we were lucky with the weather. Slept really well too, very comfy bed.



Wow !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again an amazing stay here, this place never fails to astound me !
Such a beautiful location and the lodges are second to none!
This was my third time here and already booked again for later in the year !
A fabulous retreat to relax and unwind xxx




Short walking break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location for so many walks, superb lodge to relax in after a long walk. Morning coffee out side under the twinkle lights and hot tub every night!! We loved it !



Would stay again

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the nicest lodges we have stayed in. Lodge needed a couple of bits fixing. The toilet roll holder was broken and 2 of jets in hottub popped out if jets was on. Due to this couldn't use jets. Would also advise a blind at front door as one side of bedroom was very bright at night due to light coming in from road lighting.



Perfect UK Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with Strawberry Field. The lodge was fantastic and had everything we needed for our stay.



Long weekend - mulberry lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing well needed break. Just the peace and quite required. Good location as can travel to both Bath and Bristol if required.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It does everything you want it to do, very friendly place very clean and a must to go to.
Would go again .




Great lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good lodge with good electronics and everything you could need. Finished to a high class standard and the TV not working was fixed promptly. Could not recommend highly enough



A relaxing stay-cation

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely weekend away with my husband. The lodge was very special with all the mod cons and more. The best bit for me was the outdoor area with the hot tub and star affect ceiling.
Will definitely be coming back xx




Anniversary celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
On the whole the property was excellent, there were a few issues that could be addressed, sun loungers very tatty looking , fridge door needs to be pushed shut, wine cooler unable to cool down and was covered with ice at the back, could be an issue with door not closing properly. Also lights around bath one was not working. More cups and plates to be able to use the dishwasher more economical, but understand this maybe due to current Covid situation. None of theses small problems would stop us booking again.



Absolutely amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 4th time we have stayed at the park and yet again we had an amazing time. We live everything about the place and can’t wait to go back next year.



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is perfect in every way and could not fault. We will definitely be returning this year !!!