FB Twitter

Charterhouse

Charterhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


A beautiful eco lodge in a country setting, with a hot tub, super king size bed and a musical bath.

A great place to Honeymoon!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully luxurious, great location, really good jacuzzi and extremely clean. We loved it here and would definitely come again.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for four nights with my partner for his 40th birthday. Charterhouse was extremely relaxing and comfortable. Everything you would need was provided. I would say a few more instructions on TV is required as it seems a little complicated. Took us a while to work out how to work the speakers on the bath as it wasn't clear which socket had to be turned on.
Location is very central for a few trips, just a word of warning for any walkers, there are no pavements between the park and cheddar so you cannot walk into the village.




Lucy replied 74 days ago
Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We are in the process of drawing up instructions for each TV to be placed in the welcome packs and we will ensure the bath instructions are more detailed when doing so. Unfortunately the main road which is the direct route to cheddar doesn't have a footpath however there are more adventurous walks up over the hill to Cheddar Gorge or a taxi/ car journey is only a few minutes. We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Chilled vibe, great location and relaxed check-in

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Appreciate you had only recently been able to get back to regular operations after COVID restrictions so our service and support experience as first time visitors was not quite what we expected. The lodge was lovely and well equipped for our short stay; we just had a few wrinkles to iron out (mainly working out how to operate technology). Once we were able to get in touch team members were very obliging and helpful to attend to issues. We would not be deterred from returning either to Charterhouse or another lodge at Strawberry Field Park.
Thanks for an enjoyable, peaceful stay and lovely surroundings.




Lucy replied 98 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. Please accept my apologies again for the difficulties reaching us during parts of your stay, the office remained unmanned for some of your stay due to unforeseen circumstances meaning only the mobile number in your welcome pack was in use. I appreciate this isn't ideal and we try our best to prevent it. It was lovely to meet you. Best wishes,

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time stay at Strawberryfields Park.
The Charterhouse Lodge has everything you need for a relaxing break. Quiet, peaceful surroundings, very spacious lodge, loved the hot tub & the musical bath. Would book this lodge again or any one of the other lodges as they all look just as nice.




Lucy replied 125 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Great high standard lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was lovely. Great location and and helpful and friendly staff. We had a very relaxing week away. The only thing which we missed and would have been ideal was a washer dryer. Staying for 7 nights, it would have been nice to be able to wash our towels. Loved the Bluetooth bath!



Lucy replied 125 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you!

Amazing lodge and stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was an amazing place for a week away. Spacious and clean and the surrounding area was amazing. The hot tub could have been a bit more private but once it’s dark out you can’t really see.



Charter House Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at the CharterHouse lodge was immense. A real tranquil place to reside. I would highly recommend this lodge.





Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at strawberry fields to celebrate my birthday. The lodge was beautifully decorated with amazing facilities. The area is so quiet and tranquil and the lit up canopy added a touch of luxury. The only flaw with our lodge was that the bath tub leaked bad so we didn’t use it, it wasn’t a small leak it was like the whole contents of the bath was coming out. The mattress was a little springy but apart from that everything else was lovely.
Would definitely return and try another lodge. :)




Lucy replied 172 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. We are so sorry about the bath, it is has turned out to be quite a technical issue and not easily fixed. Hopefully if we get the chance to welcome you again there will not be any issues as we do strive to ensure everything is perfect. Many thanks.

The best weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time visiting Strawberryfield Park, we love it here! The lodges are all so beautiful. We particularly loved the modern decor in this lodge, the bathroom is gorgeous. Such a nice time of year to visit, we loved the hot tub!



Lucy replied 235 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a great time!

Amazing stay. Will be returning again. This is our 4th stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The overall stay was amazing. We come every year. The only thing we would say was the hot tub isn’t very private. It could do with plant pots placing around the edge. One of the kitchen bar seats need tightening. Any issues we had the maintenance team were straight on hand. Perfect stay.



Lucy replied 321 days ago
Thank you for your feedback Caitlin, its much appreciated. Huge thanks for such kind words as well! It means a lot. Hope to see you again soon.

Our first visit to Strawberryfield Park, but it won't be our last!

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was easy to locate the site and check-in was completely non-contact.

The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and came with a fully equipped kitchen - essential as these are self-catering cabins.

The hot-tub - probably the main USP - was clean and in full working order although it would have been nice to have had a little more privacy. It seemed that our cabin was the only one where the hot-tub was overlooked, so a privacy screen of some sort would have been welcome. We particularly enjoyed the starry touch to the decking area and the sunset view from the hot-tub.

Inside, the bed was comfortable but we struggled a bit with the world's most slow and complicated TV! It did work though, but after a couple of days, neither of us could call ourselves competent. Inclusion of some instructions for use in the welcome folder would easily rectify this.

Wi-fi was fast and we didn't experience any problems with it at all.

We could have done with a safe - but that was really the only item missing from the high-spec lodge.

Excellent bathroom with both a walk-in rainfall shower and a hot-tub-type bath (as well as the large hot-tub outside on the decking).

We were lucky to have perfectly clear skies at night and because there is very little light pollution in the area, the stars were spectacular.

Having visited during a heatwave, we would have appreciated having a small window we could open in the bedroom at night, but this is probably not needed most of the time in the UK.

Overall a great place to stay, one of the best we have been to in the UK, and we will definitely be back.





Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was excellent, we had such a lovely time. Everything was better then we expected, the location was perfect so many things to do and have such a great experience



Lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous stay , the only few things I would say , Is the hot tub could be more private (screen or something similar ) the bed when my partner got in , could feel the wooden slats
Instructions on how to use everything would be great , and a couple of sun loungers
Apart from those little things we had a brilliant stay, was so quiet and relaxing
Will definitely be back




Beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay in the lodge! Beautiful layout and very comfortable. Very peaceful apart from the noise from some builders across the field but other than that, it was lovely.



March Week Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was decorated to a very high standard, with all the mod cons we needed. The bathroom and jacuzzi were particular highlights, with the starry ceiling outside being a great touch. We will be looking to stay again in the future.