FB Twitter

Pamelas Meadow

Pamelas Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


A bright, contemporary eco lodge, with a Jacuzzi hot tub and a wood burning stove.

Fantastic stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge. Couldnt fault a thing. Hot tub was great. Stunning views. Highly recommend as well as a walk up cheddar gorge.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at Strawberry fields. We stayed at pamelas meadow which itself was the nicest lodge stay I’ve ever had! So beautiful, clean, comfy and perfect for a girly getaway. Nice area to venture for food etc but even if you didn't want to explore you have everything you need for a very relaxing stay. I can’t wait to come back and visit another lodge.



Lucy replied 99 days ago
Thank you Ellie for your kind words. I will pass it onto the team - they will really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Perfect week away

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this for mine and my wifes 10th wedding anniversary and had a 4 night break with no kids, i cannot believe how brilliant the lodges are fully equipped with everything needed, very quiet place with amazing views. We will be returning with the kids next year.



Lucy replied 112 days ago
Hi Andy, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback - its lovely to know that the lodge exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon!

My Happy Place

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Strawberryfield Park many times now and still it manages to captivate me again and again at any time of year. The surroundings are more beautiful every stay and the lodges are always maintained to an exceptional level. Pamela's Meadow has a soothing colour scheme, very welcoming and well laid out, fully equipt to cater for adults and families alike. The hot tubs are maintained and checked daily and bliss to relax in any time of day or night and in any weather!!!
The quality and love for Strawberryfield Park is clearly evident. The owner Mike is a lovely man and is always approachable and willing to offer help and advise. Strawberryfield Park is a family run venture and its heart warming to see Tom his son committed to ensuring the guests expectations and holiday experiences are fulfilled. Nothing is too much bother and you will always be greated with hello and a smile.
The Cider Barn located near by is a welcoming "pub" and a real introduction to the hard working locals, proper cider, tasty food and live music should you be able to drag yourself out of the hot tub!!
I would absolutely recommend a stay here but be warned, however long you stay its never long enough.




Absolutely incredible

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed in pamelas meadow. And oh my gosh it was beautiful. We enjoyed every minute and honestly couldn’t fault the place.
Thank you for providing us with such a lovely weekend we will be back!

Orla and Sean




Beautiful Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed mon to fri in Pamelas Meadow Lodge and it was amazing. The space, layout and spec of the lodge was excellent.
The hot tub was loved by all of us too, especially the kids. The lodge park was so quiet even though I’m sure most lodges were occupied, the area around the lodge was private and secluded so you never felt overlooked. Was a really lovely short break with the kids.




Our 5th stay at Strawberryfield Park

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here so much it is difficult to tear ourselves away to visit other parts of the country. Pamela's Meadow is located on the newer right hand side of the park. Parking is adjacent to the lodge, which is light, airy and spacious. There is a small decked area with planting by Mike's mother, Pamela, which is lovely to sit out on, whilst eating breakfast. Lots of lawn around the lodges means that this side of the park does not feel claustrophobic nor do you feel overlooked. Great hot tub and covered area adjacent with twinkling ceiling lights mean that you can extend your day long into the night and totally relax whilst listening to the birdsong or lie back and watch the gliders and birds overhead or watch the sun go down. Towels, towelling robes and slippers and plenty of hangers are appreciated. Cider Barn very close by has lots of character(s) with decent food and drink. Lots of things to do and see close by as well as the iconic Gorge. We always feel Somerset is a much overlooked county for a holiday. Two minor issues with lodge - sofas are too low and deep for us to feel truly comfortable and saucepan lids conduct heat. Highly recommend.



Peaceful & luxurious stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful property & overall business - customer service was superb from start to finish, the cabin itself felt bigger than it looked in the photos & it was such a treat finishing the day with a dip in the hot tub & then a glass of wine in front of the log burner. We would come back anytime & highly recommend. Thank you to Mike & the team - also to Pamela for planting your beautiful meadow on the terrace, it was a highlight of our stay to sit out and admire it with a coffee on a sunny morning! 5* property



Amazing!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay here and would recommend to anyone, in fact my parents have already booked and we can’t wait to come back! From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome and at home, being a same sex couple we aren’t always welcomed with open arms but felt so comfortable at strawberryfeilds. We loved all the little touches from the letter from Pam in our welcome pack, being able to log into our Netflix account, the stars over the hot tub and all the extra blankets in the cupboards. My partner also loves to cook and to have a fully equipped kitchen she was in her element! There is so much to do and explore round the area and all the information in the welcome pack made it so much easier to find, we especially enjoyed cheddar forger and longleat! Was so lovely to go out for the day and look forward to coming pack to the lodge to relax in the hot tub and curl up by the fire. I couldn’t think of anything else we would need to make our stay anymore enjoyable! Thank you so much!



A beautiful lodge in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What an absolutely stunning place. Our lodge provided everything we needed, we had more than enough space, the hot tub was fantastic!!! These lodges are stunning, it took long enough to pick one in the first place and Pamelas Meadow did not disappoint. The location is great, just a short distance from the gorge, plenty of gorgeous walks around, I didn’t want to leave. We nearly drove back on the Monday as I saw a last minute cancellation. We will definitely be back, thank you so much



Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just recently returned from a weekend stay at Pamela’s Meadow! What can I say this is the 3rd time I have stayed at the park and quality and attention to detail is second to none ! They are such beautiful lodges in a fabulous location! Will defy be returning for stay number 4



Girls stay-cation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week from start to end. We didn't want to leave! The lodge was absolutely stunning, the hot tub was amazing, bedrooms, living area and kitchen perfect. Customer service brilliant, We had an issue with the tv, and within a few minutes someone was at the lodge to help us!
Perfect weeks stay for our stay-cation. We can't wait to book to come back to Pamela's meadow in April.




Strawberryfield park

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend. Lovely modern clean lodge with lovely views. Great surrounding area and highly recommend popping into the cider barn.



Lovely peaceful spot

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family enjoyed a lovely week at Pamela’s Meadow. Extremely comfortable and well equipped lodge with a lovely large deck. Plenty of green space at the side of the lodge, perfect for the children to have a little run around. Each lodge is well spaced from the next. Despite the park being full we barely saw anyone which was very lovely! We would definitely return to Strawberryfield Park.



Exactly what we needed

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge was a beautiful home from home, with a very comfortable bed, luxury appliances and great sunset views from the hot tub and terrace area. I assumed from the pictures the hot tub wasn't overlooked, but it's worth mentioning that (on the rare occasion people walk past) it is not 100% secluded from view.

One small inconvenience is that we were only given one dishwasher tablet to last Fri-Monday, and one toilet roll per room. It was a a pain having to try to ration things as we hadn't brought any extra supplies with us (and of course were minimising trips out due to covid).

One evening, I also messaged the owner as one of the nearby lodges was being quite loud after 9pm, and within minutes he had sorted the situation out. We would definitely consider returning!




My Little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Strawberryfield Park many times and this is my second visit to Pamela's Meadow and both times have been amazing. Summer or Winter the lodge provides comfort and luxury, with outstanding views and a hot tub to die for. The facilities within the lodge are high spec and I needed no extra equipment during my stay as it was all there. The added bonus of both bedrooms having ensuite facilities meant there was little disruption with doors. I will definitely be returning to this family run park. Its location is perfect for local attractions with Cheddar, Wells and Wookey all less that 20 minutes by car. Mike, Tom and the team were welcoming as ever to make our stay seem extra special as returning guests.



A great break away with Friends

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, myself and a couple of friends stayed for the weekend at the beginning of March for my wife's Birthday.

We have stayed a few times before at different lodges, with our first time being a long weekend for our honeymoon. We love the surrounding area and see Cheddar as 'Our' place to escape. The Strawberry Fields lodges give us a comfy, cosy place to retreat after a day of sightseeing.

We will definitely be back again next year! ;)




Short weekend away only wish we stayed longer..

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Strawberry Field Park was absolutely lovely. Our lodge Pamelas Meadow was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.
We were even welcomed by the owner at the lodge shortly after arrival just to check if everything was ok which was a lovely touch.
Combined with its superb location we will certainly be coming back soon.