FB Twitter

Amber Lodge

Amber Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.5


One of the best designed lodges on Strawberryfield Park, Amber Lodge has one bedroom, yet as much space as some of the resort’s two-bedroom choices. Step inside and discover the spacious bedroom suite and living area, and enjoy a bright, airy interior design that showcases those country views.

Relax and recharge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a short stay with the aim of complete r&r - we were not disappointed. The lodge was huge and contained everything we needed for our stay. The bed was massive and comfortable and gave us a restful sleep. The outside area (with the hot tub, chairs and BBQ) was perfect. The location is great for walking and visiting the beautiful surrounding towns. The cider barn was wonderful and less than 1 minute from the lodge.



Amazing lodge. Can’t recommend it enough, we can’t wait to return. We had an absolute beautiful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best week at strawberry field park. A stunning lodge, we can’t wait to return. Highly recommend, we didn’t want to come home!



Great lodge and amazing area

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was spacious, clean and the hot tub was amazing. The area is perfect for relaxing and exploring the countryside and the lodge comes fully equipped with all that you need. Would highly recommend definitely coming back.



Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a lovely time in a great location. Very relaxing get a way in a beautiful lodge. Will definitely be returning



Definitely coming back

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a lovely big spacious lodge with plenty of natural light. The bed was extremely comfy. The bathroom was clean and a really good size. Our stay there was pleasant. Really quiet even with our one year old. The hot tub was perfect managed to use it every night after our lovely days out to the beach and other surrounding areas. Great location with shops only 5 mins down the road and a Cider barn at the top of the location. Chilled friendly environment definitely coming back. Feel relaxed and revitalised.



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a lovely lodge to stay in. Loved the fact the hot tub was private, felt more comfortable. Bed was a great size and comfortable!



Can’t fault this place in anyway

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re up for a quiet secluded weekend away with a love one or family this is the weekend for you. This trip was my second after my first visit I asked my partner to marry me. It will be an annual visit for me just to get away from everyday life and relax.



Good but no staff on site

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Clean, well supplied kitchen,
Cider barn was freindly, good live music
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa