FB Twitter

Ivycott

Ivycott

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.3
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Just a little drive from Woolacombe is the enchanting Ivycott sitting in its own grounds of approximately 2 acres. Raised up from the roadside it enjoys far reaching views over farmland and neighbouring properties in the small hamlet.

Ivycott holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found the property to be spacious and very clean.Ample parking for six or more cars,the garden and outside spaces ideal,internally all the rooms were very well presented.Definitely go back



Great location and very comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ivycott last year and enjoyed it just as much this year! Great location, comfortable and cosy. Missed some cushions in the lounge, downstairs toilet seat needed sorting and we had to clean windows to see the lovely views but these are small things in what is a fabulous house and lovely gardens. We'll be back hopefully again!



Family Break in Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family property with everything needed for a nice family holiday.
Good facilities and garage turned into a good games room for table tennis etc.
Some of the property maybe a little tired with the garden house certainly not in any kind of condition to use.
Clean and spacious with lots of parking and in a good location for walking to Woolacombe over the fields off the roads.
Certainly recommend the property to others.




Maddy from Holiday Home Hunter replied 39 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed Ivycott. Just so others can see, the summerhouse is booked in to be replaced at the end of the season ready for next year.

Poor standards , faults in all 3 toilets, smelly and dirty, garden unkempt

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jul 2021
1.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
On complaining to HHH ,they passed the buck to owners who set out to attack, rather than sympathise and correct.
They live abroad and don’t see the property themselves




Maddy Palmer letting agent replied 88 days ago
Thanks for your review, all be it a scathing one! As far as passing the buck to the owners, I feel it's important that they are involved when someone has a gripe about a property I manage. The owners want to know if things are not right. You have been a regular customer of ours for some years and so by now you must know that as an agency we endeavour to help put things right for our customers so it's a great shame that you felt the need to mark our service down to 1.5! In all our email comms we state that if you have an issue with the property please contact the house keeper or ourselves but you chose to wait until after the holiday so there was little we could do to improve things. As the other reviews show, most guests love the place and clearly, on this occasion this place didn't suit you or meet with your expectations. If I recall correctly, I think you were originally booked in another place but due to it changing to 2 bedrooms you had to select a different place. If you book with us again in the future, please do call me to discuss your needs as I know every property I manage inside out as if they were my own as I pride myself on working closely with my clients, the owners, to create great holiday homes for people to enjoy. All the best, Maddy

A lovely property!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Ivycott. It was clean and had very comfortable beds. We liked the spacious kitchen which had everything you could think of in it! The facilities were very good and we made full use of the games room and basket ball hoop! The large parkjng area was very welcome.
Shame the garden wasn't totally enclosed for dogs but we enjoyed the winding paths and very well stocked garden.
Would love to stay again!




Five star accommodation and excellent service from Holiday Home Hunter

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable holiday at Ivycott. A very spacious cottage, large double bedrooms with an ideal layout for a family and plenty of room for everyone. A short drive into Woolacombe or a 30 minute walk down the adjoining footpath if you feel like a bit of exercise. Excellent facilities and plenty of games in the garage/ gamesroom. Lovely garden and plenty of parking. Highly recommended.



Great for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ivycott is a lovely house with plenty of room for family or friends to utilise. All rooms are spacious and well furnished.
The kitchen is well stocked with every utensil you may need.
The garden is extensive and well stocked with shrubs and bushes, making it ideal for relaxing or playing hide and seek in.
Garden furniture and BBQ are all provided.
We will definitely return and stay again.




Excellent base for Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property with a lovely walk through the fields to Woolacombe. Really enjoyed our stay. Only downfall was it stated secure gardens for dogs but we didn't think it was as there were openings where the dogs could of got out. Even so we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.



A large very well equipped house in a good location

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found the house just as described A great space with good sized rooms with character. Kitchen was really well equipped with lots of utensils and crockery. Nice touches of bits and pieces available - chargers, binoculars stuff for the dog etc. The games room in the garage has loads of stuff useful for families e.g. folding chairs ,windbreak even buckets and spade along with the games equipment.
Garden is pretty and interesting but is steep in parts which may not suit everyone. There is a lovely path down into Woolacombe just at the side of the property. Even if you don't want to walk all the way down into town its worth a quick walk for the views.
Only criticism would be that currently there isn't a good outside area equipped for outdoor dinning close to the house.




Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house great location public footpath at side of cottage great walk in a morning down to beach .peaceful great garden an upstairs more than enough for six people without being under each others feet Great location for all the places you'll want to visit could not find a fault



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic time in the house. No problems or questions
Great footpath behind the house to walk to beach/village




Lovely accomodation in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ivycott is a lovely warm spacious house , which made our stay in woolacombe very enjoyable and relaxing .an added bonus was that there is a public path next to the house which enabled us to walk into woolacombe .



Ivycott near Woolacombe

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well appointed property located in a quiet location on the outskirts of Woolacombe and it's fabulous beach. Our dog loved it. A spacious property with good sized bedrooms and comfortable beds. The only downside was the oversized and uncomfortable lounge seating - no good for posture or bad backs. The outside space is large and quirky with winding pathways on it's sloping landscape leading to a number of hidden spaces. There is a rundown summerhouse crammed full of outside furniture which was diificult to extract so we used our own portable seating which wasn't a disaster because when the weather is good you're at the beach. Overall, a good time was spent at Ivycott.



Madeleine Palmer from Holiday Home Hunter on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and Im really pleased to hear that you loved Ivycott on the whole. Your constructive comments have been noted by the owners who thank you for bringing your ideas to the table. The owners have said that they will be addressing the summerhouse in the Spring and giving it a tidy up and de-clutter. They said that where the sitting room is concerned, they had wanted to offer enough seating for the six people that the house will sleep and realise that it's not a huge room so it can look a bit cramped yet cosy we think! The many cushions are provided in order that people can prop up and make a more upright seating position if they prefer not to lounge. We hope to see you again and once again thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review.

It felt like “home”

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ivycott. The house was well equipped, showers were powerful and the beds were really comfy!
As soon as we walked in we felt “at home” rather than in a holiday cottage.




wonderful stay at ivycott

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ivycott is a lovely house in a very pleasant rural location - it is very comfortable indeed and very well equipped we would recommend staying here. there is a path to the beach - but need to drive if taking equipment etc to the beach.