FB Twitter

Hartland Heights

Hartland Heights

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


100yds from the sand and surf this truly spectacular premier location apartment is perfect for a family wishing to enjoy beach life in Woolacombe!

Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean and the views were good! You have to walk up two flights of stairs so if you have mobility issues there is no lift. Overall it was great. You overlook the car park but as it was November it was quiet so no issues but I could imagine in summer it could get loud. Would return to this place and I do recommend it.



Fantastic view

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, fantastic view and quickest access to Woolacombe beach we’ve ever had. Clean property and good facilities.



Wedding anniversary holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week staying at Hartland Heights. I would highly recommend this apartment. Location is 10/10.



A dream of a location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment has the most stunning views of Woolacombe Beach and surrounding scenery so you can while away hours just staring at the vistas. The apartment provided everything we needed in the way of equipment and comfort. The stairs were a bit of a chore on some days but well worth the effort once you opened the apartment front door and saw the views.



Fabulous stay in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the apartment, Hartland Heights in Woolacombe. Well equipped and comfortable, with a spectacular view! Close to the beach and the village centre, a really enjoyable stay.



Heaven in Devon such a beautiful location overlooking the beach definitely on the books for next yea

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more can I say but perfect in everyway spotless everything you need and the view is to die for.



Amazing beaches

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous beach location with stunning views. Amazing time surfing, paddle boarding, bodyboarding and endless hours of coastal walks. Lovely local food and brilliant art gallery full of local crafts. Hunter Surf shop is very well stocked and staff are really friendly, purchased some beautiful extra wetsuits at a very good price.



Hard to beat!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in Woolacombe for over 30yrs this apartment was beautifully decorated and in an ideal location. It was perfect for our family of 4 with bunk beds. The view was exceptional.

We had issues with accessing our wifi initially but The guys at holiday home hunter were very quick to sort and then check everything was still ok.

A great week and the weather was amazing!





Amazing views from the Esplanade

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a fantastic week at this flat - its a great size, and is lovely and cool in spite of being on the top floor as plenty of windows to open. Its in a cracking location with views into town and up the beach. Just a shame it doesn't have a lift! But the stairs will keep you fit!



Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment has one of the best views in Woolacombe. It was clean, well maintained and perfectly equipped. We enjoyed the local restaurants, cafes and ice cream stalls. Despite being centrally located, it was very peaceful.



Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the apartment is well maintained.
Our only negative was the seats in the living room we very uncomfortable especially the couch.
The apartment is in a great position and would definitely consider visit again if the price is right.




Holiday Home Hunter replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review,Kevin. We're glad that you enjoyed the apartment overall and we will pass on your feedback to the owners , Hope we can help you again in the future!

Great location, comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for access to the beach and shops and eateries. Great view along the beach, always something to see. Spacious, clean apartment.



The perfect place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed holidays in various apartments within this building for over 30 years and enjoyed each one.



So good in May we booked another week in September

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this apartment in May and found it so perfect for us we immediately booked again for September. Pleased to say it was as clean and well maintained at the end of the season as it was at the beginning. So close to the beach and amenities but quiet and private. Highly recommended.



Ideally located holiday home.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hartland Heights is a clean and comfortable 2 bedroomed flat with everything you need. It is close (100 yards) to the beach and local village with restaurants and bars.The views from the sitting room and kitchen windows are wonderful taking in the beach and surrounding hills. So much so we have stayed here 6 or so years running. We book through Holiday Home Hunter, Maddie and Sarah are very efficient and helpful and have kept us informed of all the changes with regards to Covid. This has helped with a stress free booking. We would strongly recommend Holiday Home Hunter and this apartment to anyone wanting a holiday by the beach.



Lovely apartment in a FANTASTIC location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this apartment cannot be improved - opposite the beach with amazing views from the kitchen and living room. It is also close to all restaurants, bars and amenities. The apartment is very well furnished and equipped and the double bed is extremely comfortable. It was very clean and we really liked the outside garden area.

Very good instructions and information were provided in advance of the trip. We also left some items in the property and the housekeeper contacted us to let us know and kindly posted the items without charge. She even offered to wash one of the items before forwarding on. Fabulous customer service!

Thank you very much for a great stay.




Amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property has incredible views and the housekeeper is so lovely! However be prepared for a good number of stairs up to the apartment, it’s a lot if you’ve been walking or if you have some heavy bags! But I guess that’s the sacrifice for the views of the beach.



Outstanding Location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, just as featured on website. 2 minutes and you are on the beach which is fantastic. Lovely choice of restaurant/pubs within minutes.
Only regret... should have booked two weeks not one !!




Absolutely loved this apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, well equipped apartment in a beautiful period building about as close to the beach as it is possible to be as well as pleasant outdoor space and storage and a dedicated parking space. Spectacular views right across Woolacombe Bay from the apartment. Close to all amenities. This was excellent value for money and we have rebooked for later in the year.



Excellent cost apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment in beautiful location -spotlessly clean and included everything you could need for a comfortable week away.



Great stay in Hartland Heights

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in Hartland Heights (Apt 4) in mid-October. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped which, together with the amazing view along the length of the wonderful beach, made it the perfect place to spend time in and relax. The apartments location right next to the beach and so close to the amenities meant quick and easy access to both and we would have no hesitation in recommending Hartland Heights as a perfect place to stay.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great week in No4. Only a few minutes stroll to the shops, bars and restaurants. Right opposite stair access to the beach. Allocated parking space. Easy check-in/key access. Apartment had everything we needed. Would definitely book again.



Great Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday at Hartland Heights flat gteat, But when coming in at night no lights on stairs till you got to the top outside main door, And to make it darker the street light neer car park not working thanks David.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Holiday Home Hunter properties. They are always in the best locations and descriptions are always accurate. This property is ideal for a family of 4 but we managed to fit our full family of 6 in with the use of the sofabed. If you use it be sure to bring extra bedding as the mattress is thin as you’d expect. Kitchen has everything you’d need and the bathrooms are perfect for the accommodation size. We will book again - Thks Natasha, our housekeeper, for a great service



Ideally located holiday home.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hartland Heights holiday home is situated a very short distance from the beach. the views from the living areas is of the length of the beach, the sea and the distant headland. The flat itself is maintained to a high standard and is very clean and comfortable. Booking through Holiday Home Hunter was made easy by the efficient and friendly staff keeping us informed regularly about our holiday and how it was able to go ahead in these difficult times.



Hartland Heights, Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Woolacombe and have stayed at Hartland Heights on a number of occasions. We have always been happy with the accommodation, it is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is perfect and the views are stunning. When we did experience an issue it was addressed promptly by the Housekeeper and she even turned up with a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates to apologise for the inconvenience. The only issue with the accommodation is the strength of the WiFi signal, which can only be picked up in the lounge area. The decking area outside also needs addressing as some of the boards need replacing for safety reasons. Having said all that we will be returning again next year and hopefully for many years to come.



Well equipped apartment in a super position along the Esplanade

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Well equipped apartment ideally situated on the Esplanade close to all village facilities and across the road from the beautiful golden sands of Woolacombe. The views from this second floor flat are superb right along the beach and there is also a communal outside patio with chairs from which to enjoy them and a small shed to store beach gear. Having to climb two flights of stairs, a shortage of hanging space (wardrobe used for cleaning equipment), a smaller bed in the double room than we are used to (the bunk beds inconvenient for adult use) and rather a small basic television were negatives for us so would not recommend for older visitors.