FB Twitter

Combe Cottage

Combe Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Detached, sea front, right on Woolacombe’s renowned Esplanade enjoying views over the beach and across the sea at Combesgate, what more could you want?! This recently refurbished quirky seaside holiday home has ample parking and takes dogs.

A great location for a beach holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combe cottage is in a lovely location and is well equipped for a beach holiday. The wet room shower and area for drying wet clothes and towels was a bonus.



Wonderful Combe Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Combe Cottage and we have had a fantastic holiday. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the preparation of the house and we had a very comfortable stay. Despite the fact that this has been the second year when hospitality has been affected by the coronavirus the owner has made further improvements to the house with a new fridge and dishwasher and new bed linen throughout the house, we appreciated this. There is everything you need in this house to have a very comfortable stay.
The house is in a fantastic position and looks out onto Combesgate beach, it is just a ten minute walk to the main beach and the shops.
We have also been impressed with the service from Holiday Home Hunter.
We look forward to another holiday at Combe Cottage.




Sun sea and sand at Combe Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent fourth stay at this superbly located cottage. Only thing missing was a parasol as it was scorching hot when we stayed. Great sunsets and location for the beaches couldn’t be better.



Perfect location, lovely house but needs attention

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this house 5 or 6 times since it was refurbished for letting approx 6 years ago. It is our favourite house in Woolacombe due to it's location, spectacular views of sunsets, capacity, enclosed patio area, dog friendly, parking for 3 vehicles and number of bathrooms.
BUT we have observed a steady decline in the maintenance of the property and it's contents. The property description on the website needs updating as it dates from the original refurbishment. We found issues with cleanliness on our arrival, plus some items of furniture that were broken and had not been replaced: white goods in kitchen are not brilliant, the fridge is very small for the capacity of the house (so don't order a big supermarket delivery as we did!) and freezer door is rusty, which is below the standard we expected. The housekeeper did quickly replace a broken kitchen chair for us, which was good. We did email the agents with a long list of the issues we found.
We're hoping that the owner of the property reinvests some rental charges into bringing this lovely house up to the standards we expected.
Having said all this, we still had a lovely 2 week holiday.




Great four generation holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Combe Cottage and it surpassed our expectations.
We are a family of four generations plus two dogs. We all had a fabulous week.
Great accommodation.
Great location, beaches and walks.
Great views from cottage.
We will definitely be back.
The Robinson family




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying in Woolacombe as a family for over 50 years so are very familiar with most of the holiday properties in the area. This is the first time we have stayed at Coombe Cottage and we were delighted with the accommodation. We chose Coombe Cottage because of its location, and we needed a property without steps. It ticked every box for us as a family group. Well presented and furnished, very clean and well equipped. We particularly liked the front patio area with its comfortable outside furniture. Beautiful views and peaceful with no near neighbours. We will certainly return. Thank you Holiday Home Hunter for all the well informed updates regarding our visit in these trying times. A great job, first class service delivered in difficult circumstances. Lynne, Paul and Bet.



Combe Cottage in October

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our say at Combe Cottage, despite the stormy weather that week. The views from the cottage are excellent, and even when indoors on a wet day, the sight of the waves crashing on the rocks of Morte Point was wonderful. The cottage is well appointed, and spacious. Would definitely recommend. Very good location for walking the coast path or the hills at the rear.



Another wonderful week at Combe cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 6th time we have stayed at Combe cottage. we have been coming to woolacombe for 30 years and this is the best property yet! Ideal for a multi generational family holiday - location is perfect, 10 min stroll to the village and woolacombe beach. But less than 50 meters to the beautiful and (much) quieter combesgate beach.



Location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A Stunning location, fantastic views! Ample parking space if you have more than one car in your party. Very clean and comfortable.



Wonderful view

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Combe Cottage and have had a wonderful stay. The cottage was very clean and at this point in time that is very important. The furniture and furnishing were good quality
and there was everything there that we needed.
It was really nice to have both a washing machine and a tumble dryer to use.
The view from the house is stunning and can also be enjoyed from the patio and small garden at the front of the house.
It is a very short walk down to Combesgate beach which is perfect for rock pooling and it’s a ten minute walk to the main beach and shops.
There is ample parking for 2 cars.




Superb location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has everything you can wish for, in a superb location. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Woolacombe.



Combe Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, great view, and quiet location, it was a pity about Covid-19, we had to leave early.



Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Combe Cottage several times now and we couldn’t ask for more. Perfect accommodation and locality for a family holiday



Combe Cottage, Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable well located cottage in Woolacombe. It was well equipped for the location and had stunning views. Suitable for all age groups. Very helpful house keeper



A nice week at Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, nice that we could take the family dog, everything we needed. Very relaxing and comfortable.



Combe cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for us we all loved it. Plenty of space and everything you could need for a lovely holiday. Weather was perfect and we will be back.
Thank you.
Debbie




3rd stay in Coombe Cottage. And already have provisional 2 week booking for next year.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage.
Great location with sunset framed in open patio doors. Patio is perfect place to spend time and watch the sun go down.
Comfortable beds.
Well equipped.
Ideal for family group and very dog friendly.
We do think that redecoration of master bedroom is needed, with new hanging space, which is currently very limited.
We will return




Amazing views!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is now one of our very favourites to stay as we now have a dog it is quite difficult to find a decent house with a view. This exceeded our expectations! Large living space with everything you need to make your stay comfortable throughout, extra touches like large utility room and separate kitchen area was great. The views are outstanding particularly loved the landing area at sunset! Enjoyed the welcome cream tea package as well, lovely touch. Will definitely return!



Combe Cottage Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage stunning location Lovely welcome from Claire who left it spotless for us we will be back again



A Lovely Week in Woolacombe at the Stunning Combe Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again we had another fantastic week at Combe Cottage, the location is perfect with stunning sea views, the accommodation is fantastic, well appointed and clean and there's plenty of parking, a real home from home for us, we'll be back.