FB Twitter

Cliffside Garden Flat

Cliffside Garden Flat

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


A truly stunning setting for a delightful apartment on The Esplanade with one of the best views in Woolacombe from the large floor to ceiling patio doors in the open plan living room.

Our stay at Cliffside Garden Flat

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat was very comfortable all round and everything we could want including towels and toiletries was provided.

Could not have asked for anywhere more suitable.




Another lovely week

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week. Great views. Close to amenities.
Thank you to Maddy at Holiday Home Hunters.




It's all about the view

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this apartment many times over the past 25 years or more and as the title says it has one of the best views and locations in Woolacombe. The new owners have updated many elements now with a comfortable sofa, new ( quite tall) comfortable ziplink bed and lots more equipment in the kitchen than before. Very nice electric curtain but I am not sure that the single curtain arrangement is the best set up given how much sun this apartment gets, split curtains would give more flexibility and allow use of the sofa in the shade without eliminating the view.The shower room is clean and functional although the shaver socket light is still inoperative. Wi Fi and smart tv is a welcome addition. We did have an initial problem with the Wi Fi but Maddy from Holiday Home Hunter went the extra mile and liased with the owners to resolve the problem. We did experience loss of service on a couple of occasions but this seemed to coincide with some really bad weather conditions affecting the signal to the EE dongle, generally though everything worked OK.
As always this apartment is thoroughly reccomended for the location and view.




A spotless flat in a perfect location overlooking the sea.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used to come to Woolacombe every year when our sons were small and stay at Cliffside flats .We arrived to a spotlessly clean flat with everything provided for our stay .Very comfy and the perfect view of the sea and beach from the sitting room . Shops are within walking distance .



Another great Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have booked the flat several times before for my elderly parents. They love the location, the views are spectacular. We love the living room and outside space- enough room for our family to meet up in the evenings. As always Maddy is very helpful.



10 out of 10

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and view is wonderful, only one thing I say wifi is needed does helpif its a raining day,



Review from S&K, stayed 7 days in May 2023

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The garden flat is a really lovely apartment for two people in a prime location with fabulous views across Woolacombe sands. We found it to be very clean and well equiped. The kitchen and living space looks to be recently refurbished and is very well presented. We love Woolacombe for its beautiful beaches, coastal walks and great facilities and we were fortunate to have a week of sunshine. We will be back!



Woolacombe holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday views amazing and central to everything .Apartment very clean and modern just right for a couple



A fantastic apartment with an amazing view

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few more utensils etc in the kitchen would be nice, such as :

Wine glasses
Casserole dishes
Plate drying rack
Small glasses
Garlic Press
Large frying pan




Holiday Home Hunter replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your constructive feedback,Jon. The owner has been notified that these items would be welcome additions. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

It's all about the view

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this apartment many times over the last 30 years. Perfect location, parking space, and excellent view. Well equipped and comfortable with a private patio area. Living room / kitchen have just been refurbished with new items throughout.
Only drawback for some may be lack of Wi Fi. but that can be forgiven as this flat has one of the best views in Woolacombe.




Another lovely stay at the Garden Flat

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden flat suits my elderly parents perfectly. Parking is easy, the ground floor access is perfect, especially now that rails have been added to the steps. The main living area is light and spacious, the terrace is large and great for family gatherings. The views are spectacular. Maddy and Sarah are always on hand to help and nothing is too much trouble. We will be back again soon.



Comfy with Stunning Views

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely little flat, ideal for two. The Lounge/Diner/Kitchen is the largest room which has patio doors and windows along the front of the flat, facing the beautiful sandy beach. Sunsets and sunrises not to be missed. This room looked as if it had been recently redecorated it was so clean. The kitchen units looked new and the crockery and cutlery, of which there was plenty, all in really good if not new condition. There was everything you could possible want or need for your stay. The bedroom has two single beds and a huge built-in wardrobe with some shelves inside, plenty of draw space and a bedside cabinet on either side of the beds. The shower room/toilet was small but adequate. Although the flat became quite warm during the day, we did have rather hot weather during our stay, the temperature dropped down to a very comfortable level for a good night's sleep. Through the patio doors and on to the veranda via a couple of steps down to find a couple of wooden loungers which surprisingly enough were comfortable even without cushions, where you can sit and take in the fabulous sea view. There is a parking space for only one car and I found it much easier and more convenient, for loading and unloading the boot etc, to back in to this space.
We really didn't want to leave at the end of our stay. We had such a fabulous time, mostly walking around the coastal footpaths up and around Mortehoe. Some visits to National Trust places and generally exploring the area. The flat next door is very seldom occupied, and not rented out, therefore no noisy neighbours.
Would we stay there again? Yes, absolutely.




Holiday review

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartments with fantastic views and great location. A few added extra's would make it perfect . Wifi , extra coat hangers , and blackout curtains in the bedroom. However these little things would not stop us from returning.



Garden flat, repeat visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location very convenient for local facilities. Views from the property never disappoint.
Only downside....no WiFi.




Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location with beautiful views.
Private parking.
Highly recommend.




Cliffside Garden Flat

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent view & very clean. Would recommend it. The facilities are all up to date which makes for an enjoyable stay.



Best value place to stay in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been coming to Cliffside regularly for many, many years! Quite simply it has everything you need: Amazing location and views, it's own ground floor terrace area and drive/parking space right by the door. Due to it's small size it is perfect for couples and you aren't paying for rooms in a larger property that are going unused. This place is perfect for a couple or friends holidaying together as it has two single divan beds that can be pushed together to form a double.

This year we noticed they have added hand rails on the steps up to the front door and out onto the terrace. This is a great addition, however be warned that as a result of this it means the railings upright on the front door steps reduces the length of available space for a car in the driveway. Previously you could reverse right back overhanging the bottom steps, now you can't. If you drive a large SUV or a long saloon car it could be a bit annoying, plus you might need to pull forward to open/unload the boot. We have a mid size Kia Sportage, which fitted fine. Just remember the railings are there so you don't reverse into them!

I can't be picky about this place as it has everything you need, and if you do need something you pop out and get it.
If it was my place though I think i'd look to:
• Include Wi-Fi, as it would be really handy instead of using up all your data!
• Update the TV in the bedroom as it's a bit old now and very small. An iPad has a bigger screen. lol
• Make the rubbish collection instructions much clearer. I still have no idea where to put the recycling. eg:card, paper, plastic etc and we've been coming for years! We normally just flatten and put our clean recycling in a bag and take it home with us at the end of the holiday as a result to put in our own recycling bin to avoid it going to landfill. There is no collection box, bin or instructions for this.






Holiday Home Hunter replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your honest review,Mike. We know you as a valued regular and will pass on your comments to the owner and housekeeper for their attention, in particular the last 3 points. See you again in the future!

Great location!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we have booked the apartment for my elderly parents. It’s a fabulous location with spectacular views. The addition of hand rails to access the terrace is great. We will be returning again in the Summer!



Ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay here every year mainly for its location and wonderful view from the lounge and private patio. Basic accomodation but has everything you need. Would benefit from wi fi but we can manage without. Private parking area is a great benefit although might be tight fit if you drive a chelsea tractor. If there are any issues the ladies at Holiday Home Hunter are very helpful and efficient, I would highly reccomend this apartment.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spend a week in this apartment on an annual basis and find it very basic but value for money and location couldn't be better. The cleanliness has been very poor indeed though on our last 2 visits and while the agents were initially great, I feel this is a considerably issue especially guven current circumstances with Covid 19.
If this were improved and some small changes made to make the property more comfortable then I would recommend. Is it is, I wouldn't.




Great view

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat but needs to change cleaner as freezer not cleaned out we had to clean this our selfs, mirror not cleaned lamp shades very dusty , bathroom needs up dating mould on celing and extractor fan stoped working boller stoped working Holiday Home Hunter very good working within two days ihave been told bathroom will be loked at in November.



Cliff Side Garden Flat

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Clean & tidy. Would recommend a stay. Holiday Home Hunter are very efficient & organised. We had a most pleasant stay.



Best Views

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For two people just right and well placed for beach and shops pubs etc.
One of the best views of beach lovely to sit on terrace in evenings.




An excellent property in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in an excellent position with a beautiful view. Very well presented. Handy for all the beaches.



Amazing views from w lovely flat!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My elderly parents had an amazing stay. The flat is perfect. They particularly enjoyed the location and beautiful views. The outside space is great and we had several large family gatherings on the patio. Maddy and Holiday Home Hunter are always really helpful. Will definitely book again.



Great Little Flat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal position for the beach and coastal walks with access to both just across the road. We had no need to use our car for the whole week. Very comfortable, with a beautiful view from the living space and patio area over Woolacombe beach and beyond to Baggy Point.



Stunning Location

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property is amazing. The flat is a little dated but comfortable and has everything you need



Lovely garden flat

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, well equipped apartment with stunning views in a very convenient position. The only negative is that it needs a deep clean.



Excellent location with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this apartment. First time was in 2016 with several of our children and grandchildren staying nearby. This year our earlier holidays were cancelled due to Covid so this was an opportunity to enjoy an October break in a place where we felt safe. We were easily able to self-cater, beds were very comfortable, the stunning view enabled us to watch the activity on the beach from the comfort of our armchairs and we were able to take walks nearby, enjoying the sea air. Be aware there is no wifi but we enjoyed doing jigsaws instead! We have had several holidays in Woolacombe over the years with Holiday Home Hunter who have always provided an excellent service, and Sarah was especially helpful this time in answering our questions and concerns before our visit. Thank you - I am sure we will be back!



Equipments

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing holiday property. Would certainly book again.

Just one small observation is property has a full size dishwasher and even though it is only for two persons there weren’t enough cutlery and crockery eg just 4 plates etc Would be better with more items




Lovely apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here during half term and were delighted with it :) The location was a stones throw from the beach and Woolacombe itself and the apartment was well equipped, clean and warm. Only tiny suggestions would be maybe to leave cleaning products available for use, i didn't think to bring any and some blankets for when you want to get cosy! Apart from those silly things it was great and would definitely stay there again.



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What makes this apartment a winner is the location and view. It is ideal for two people with plenty of space. What stops it being excellent is the attention to detail. We have been coming to this apartment over the last few years and there are some maintenance jobs that don't seem to get done, only small things but they would make all the difference.



Cliffside.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Still a good base for holiday. Starting to show some signs of ageing.
A freshen up is now due but this is only minor issue.




Another fantastic stay at woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Stayed here 3 or 4 times , because of the location. The apartment, is in need of up dating. The kitchen could do with some new knives, the ones there are blunt.



Perfect location (should be kept a secret!)

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on numerous occasions and it is perfect for us as coastal path walkers (and would be spectacular if we did the cold wet stuff like surfing!). It has all the basics for cooking and eating etc but we keep returning for the view. It is an ever changing picture a pleasure to watch even on a wet day!
The flat is getting a bit ‘tired’ (rust under radiator seen when on loo- could eventually cause leakage) and beds are ok if you like them firm. There are half a dozen steep steps to access front door from the adequate parking space and it is all quite safe. We aim to return (please!).




Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great view of Woolacombe beach from the flat and in a perfect place to enjoy all that Woolacombe has to offer and good parking. The facilities are very good the flat has everything that you need for your stay but I have spent many holidays here and it is starting to show its age.