FB Twitter

Cliff House

Cliff House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Cliff House has got to be in one of the most outstanding locations in North Devon. Standing majestically in a terrace of 3 similar properties, overlooking Combesgate Beach at the Mortehoe end of Woolacombe Bay. It has 3 bedrooms sleeping 6.

Cliff House - The Ideal Getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff House is a comfortable and well appointed property in an ideal location. Very handy for Combesgate and Barricane beaches with the main Woolacombe stretch being only a few minutes further. Morte is just five minutes - YMMV ;¬) - up the (steep) hill. The views are glorious: straight ahead of you are the sands of Woolacombe; to the left are the green NT managed hillsides and to the right is the Atlantic Ocean with the silhouette of Lundy Island. The property itself is a joy to stay in, roomy and tastefully decorated with plenty of costal themed photographs and pictures.



Another great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another happy stay in this well equipped property. The view must be one of the best in Devon and it is so handy for Combesgate beach and facilities in the village. We keep coming back year after year!



Another great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woolacombe is a great place to stay out of season. It is quiet and if you enjoy walking a great base to start. If you are looking to be entertained and spending loads of money then this is perhaps not the place for you.



May Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was all that we had hoped for, and more, fantastic position , 500 yards from Combesgate Beach , yes there are steps up to the house but this was well documented. Access to the Beach is also down a lot of steps, which is only accessible at low tide but so well worth the effort , watch the tide thou it does come in very quickly.
The views from the Patio , which has full sun all day ,are gorgeous , large round picnic table and bench , an added bonus are two sun loungers , the outside tap on the Patio is a very useful addition to stop all the sand going indoors.
Very comfortable through out the whole property ,from the sofas , two recline chairs positioned in the Lounge window where you could sit all day ,if you needed to , watching the sea and the surfers , excellent bed linen , very comfy beds, large family en-suite bathroom I could go on and on.
The kitchen is well designed , great view yet again from the large table in the dining space. Ample crockery , cutlery and enough glasses for a party.
I couldn’t give the property 5 for cleanliness as I found a large number of cobwebs between the bunk beds , hanging down in the corner , my granddaughter was so tired she accepted me glossing over the fact . Unfortunately I also discovered a couple of the chairs in the kitchen with the same problem.
We all had a great stay , which was helped by the excellent weather and have booked to return next year.




Autumn holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at this house many times over the years and it is always great. Literally a stones throw from the beach. We enjoy the sea and sand no matter what the weather conditions. If you aren’t willing to wrap up and walk for miles along the beautiful coast then this might not be for you.



Fantastic family holiday home in spectacular location!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in this property several times and it never disappoints. The sunsets from the patio are magical and the views from the two from bedrooms and living rooms are truly wonderful. It has everything you need and is modern and spacious. Ideally located for a beach holiday or walking the coastal path and an easy walk to either Woolacombe or Mortehoe. Complete relaxation!



Sea view in almost every room!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with sea view in both double bedrooms, lounge and kitchen! (With a little incline to Sunny Court, and further incline to some stairs /steps up leads right into the spacious balcony).

The apartment is well organised with essential appliances in kitchen and lounge with smart TV. Our girls decided to share the 2nd double bedroom with sea view (though there is 3rd bunk bed room); plenty space in both double bedrooms. And very comfortable!

Another pleasant and relaxing stay. :)




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Cliff House! The location is superb with views right down the length of Woolacombe sands. The weather was fantastic and we felt as if we could almost be in the Caribbean. The house is well equipped and very comfortable and suited all of the family.



Another lovely stay at Cliff House

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you need for a lovely holiday.
The best views, well equipped property, convenient to all local beaches and Morthoe.
Just perfect.




Wonderful location and perfectly equipped house - will definitely book again

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful find and extremely well equipped, clean and comfy
Location perfect for access to sea at Coombesgate and Morte point walk along the cliff path
Only 10 mins walk into the centre of Woolacombe and only 5 mins up the hill to Mortehoe




Fantastic location views are wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful property we have been staying here for years. Never disappoints! Walking distance from top class restaurant to boot!



Our favourite place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we just love staying at Cliff House. It has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The 2 double bedrooms have the most amazing views to wake up to. The property is so well cared for by the owners. Lovely position for beaches, walks or just enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace and taking in the view.A perfect holiday.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning views, well equipped and everything in the unit works well with very helpful notes next to each appliance! Love the peace, quiet and privacy of the location. We will be back to soak in nature that is on the doorstep of this beautiful unit.



What a View!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay for us at Cliff House, everything just perfect.
You never get tired of that amazing view from first thing in the morning through until night time.
So relaxing, back again in September!




We will return!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we have used this property but we will be returning! Superb location whatever the weather and very comfortable. Layout of property worked well for two families.



Amazing location in Morthoe

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cliff House is in a fantastic location in Morthoe at the far end of Woolacombe. Very comfortable house with views from two bedrooms, lounge and kitchen. Lots of steps up to the house but this kept us fit during the week!



Summer Review

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The first thing that was obvious with this property was the view - it was simply stunning. The way the house was set out made sure that we could ‘see the sea’ as much as possible. The location was great; just a short walk from one of the bays, and a 10-15min walk to Woolacombe. The walk to and from the property isn’t the easiest, so I’d be mindful of booking this property if you struggle with mobility. When we arrived, the house was clean and minimalistic, with very clear instructions on how to use the appliances. We had a lovely stay in this house and can’t wait to go back.



Great house in wonderful location, pity about the weather

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is in a great location overlooking Woolacombe and Combesgate beaches. It is well equipped and comfortable. There are fantastic views from the lounge, kitchen diner and each of the double bedrooms. There is a huge terrace which we were unable to use as the weather was so bad however we enjoyed sitting in the armchairs in the lounge with spectacular views. Its location suited us as we enjoy walking and there was access nearby to the coastal path and it was also an easy walk into Woolacombe and very close to the beach too. Parking is tight it but didn't cause us too many problems and we have an estate car. We had one minor issue which Holiday Hunters resolved quickly and they kept us well informed. We'd recommend the house and Holiday Hunters.



a room with a view...

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
breathtaking views, a fabulous holiday escape.
great location, close walk although steep at times to the beach and villages




Very well appointed property in a beautiful, quiet location with good access to beaches/amenities.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal holiday location for our family. It had everything we wanted, including stunning sea views and top quality facilities. We partly self-catered and can honestly say that for this purpose it was the best equipped property we have ever stayed in.
Car access is via a very steep drive and parking spaces are limited. We had difficulty with this during our stay and would not book her again unless the issue is addressed. We would recommend that parking is discussed with the agent before booking, particularly if you have more than 1 vehicle in your party and /or they are larger than a Mini etc.
Also anyone with mobility issues needs to be aware of the steep access steps to the house from the parking area.




A fantastic home in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb stay in this lovely home. The house is well equipped and very well looked after and was perfect for us. The views were stunning and location excellent with an easy walk into Woolacoombe or up to Morthoe. Would definitely come again and friends have already asked for the details.
Thank you to Holiday Home Hunter and the owners for a lovely place to stay.