FB Twitter

8 Little Beach

8 Little Beach

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Holiday Home Hunter are delighted to be able to offer this lovely apartment with it’s seafront location overlooking Woolacombe Bay. This premier development provides parking, board storage and is positioned between the main beaches at Woolacombe.

Very nice apartment and the view is amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with 8 Little Beach. The location of the apartment is fantastic and we were lucky enough to see the full sunset almost every day.



WoW Apartment / Location / Views.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, will be coming back, great apartment / fantastic views and a great location.
Chairs for the outside balcony need to be changed slightly rustie from the sea air. other than that everything was spot-on.

Great holiday.

Regards,
DW - Staffordshire.




Stunning view makes this a special place.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay enormously. The apartment is very well located if a sea view and easy access to the sea is a priority. You have all the benefits of being on the front but by being set at the back of the property the space is quiet and feels closer to the lovely hillside walks running behind the property. It is a very comfortable size for 3/4 and the main room has a show stopping view.

One niggle was that access through the property down to the front was not possible because the front entrance was having work done to it and surrounded by scaffold. We had no prior warning of this but the walk down from the back is hardly onerous.

We would definitely return here.




Lovely apartment with magnificent view and location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
2 nd Time at the Little Beach apartments , loved the Balcony on this one and the view was fantastic. Everything worked this time unlike the 1st stay . The Double bed was so comfy and lovely sizes with great views . It’s on 2 levels so need to be careful on the stairs . In our view the Fridge is small and would be difficult if more than 2 people staying . Everything else was perfect . Instructions for the TV could have been easier to work out but managed it in the end . Would definitely stay again .



Beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the items left for us to enjoy but we had to wash all the cutlery and glasses and all the PAT TESTS were out of date and there was an iron with a failed sticker on it.



Amazing View & Location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2 bedroomed flat is very central to woolacombe, has amazing views and also car parking. Its very cosy & well equipt. It could be cleaner, window & surrounds especially. However this must be a constant battle living on the coast. New mattresses required.
I will definitely be returning and happy to recommend to friends.




Brilliant views

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable. Light and airy with amazing views. Great little balcony. Wish there had been a dishwasher!!!



Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we have stayed in this apartment and I’d be happy to stay many more times! The location is fab and it’s lovely just to sit on the balcony during the day and into the night enjoying the views over the bay.

The apartment is comfortable; the king size room is a nice size and nice en-suite - the second bedroom is a very small double. Upstairs is a lovely large living/dining room.
The cleanliness wasn’t great last time we stayed and despite COVID-19, we didn’t think it was a lot better, which is a shame (wasn’t dirty but did have to hoover up dog hairs when we moved a chair...)
The kitchen is small but what you need for a holiday apartment and the parking space is viewed from the kitchen window - on same level as the front door.
Some touches that need attending to (PAT testing/lockbox is temperamental) but still a lovely flat to stay in, dog friendly and a few welcome treats - thanks!




Wonderful place.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views of the bay, coast and sea with then gorgeous sunsets in the evening.
Everything you need for a two week break was supplied.
It was very clean, very comfy and we'd love to stay again.





Lovely Little Beach

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Been staying in Woolacombe for many years and always wanted to stay in a Little Beach apartment. The entrance is at the back, on the level on Rockfield Road, entering down a step to a small hall with a very small double (only suitable for one adult or two small children who don’t mind sharing a bed), and a lovely king size en-suite room, plus a small bathroom.
Approx 5 stairs up to a small modern kitchen then another 5 or so stairs up to the main living space - lots of comfortable seating, large dining table and fab bi-fold doors onto narrow balcony overlooking the sea/beach.
Living space has a selection of kids dvds and some board games, a coffee machine, great WiFi, DVD player, and there’s a small tv in king bedroom.
It’s a great apartment and I would definitely stay again. Owners may need to be aware of the cleanliness - generally ok, but we found a pile of sand on the carpet of the small bedroom, the bed sheets in king room had been washed with sandy items so we had to brush the bed down before sleeping. We also cleaned the dining table and mopped the floor when we arrived (I have a thing with clean floors) and both the mop water and the cloth from the table were pretty filthy. Also the apartment is starting to show its age in places, black mould starting in the shower in en-suite, flush on toilet in en-suite dodgy, wooden floors very scratched etc, but honestly these are small issues and I would stay again! Just think things like that should be mentioned as we paid a small fortune for a week in August (as you would anywhere in Woolacombe!)
Parking is outside the apartment over the (single track) road, easy to park in unlike some of the other LB apartments! Kitchen was well equipped too!