FB Twitter

8 Little Beach

8 Little Beach

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Holiday Home Hunter are delighted to be able to offer this lovely apartment with it’s seafront location overlooking Woolacombe Bay. This premier development provides parking, board storage and is positioned between the main beaches at Woolacombe.

Great Apartment - Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 Little Beach apartment was perfect for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is comfortable and includes everything that may be required to ensure the ease of a self catering holiday. The apartment is a convenient walk to the beautiful beach (there is a good view from the apartment patio windows), numerous places to eat, enjoy a drink and shops. We have already made enquiries to book again. Thank you to the owners and Hunters for the excellent information provided.



Amazing view

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great flat, nice and clean and a perfect location to be on the beach in minutes. The view from the balcony is amazing.



Sea, Sky and Sunsets

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable spacious accommodation with the bedrooms almost at entrance level so easy for getting luggage in and out. Big lounge dining area on the top floor with plenty of ventilation for hot weather and views of the beach. There is also a narrow balcony.
The bed in the main bedroom was one of the most comfortable we've experienced in a rental property. The other bedroom has a floating bed (over the bed below) only suitable for small children. There's an en-suite in the main bedroom and a separate bathroom.
The kitchen sits between the two levels and is well equipped.
8 Little Beach makes an ideal home for a young family looking for a handy place to relax by the beach.




A great holiday apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable spotless apartment with great facilities and all home comforts. The crowning glory was the stunning views of Woolacombe beach. We felt quite at home and truly enjoyed our stay.



Maddie and 8 Little Beach to the rescue....

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit to Woolacombe (and 8 Little Beach) in 12 months and a week is never enough. As this was a special birthday, we decided on a fortnight stay. Sadly, 8 Little Beach was only available for one week and as we didn't want the hassle of moving half-way through we booked elsewhere. Big Mistake!
I won't bore you with what was wrong with the other apartment, except to say after four sleepless nights (due to noise and a very uncomfortable bed) we were on the verge of going home.

Then I thought I would see if 8 Little Beach was still available. Thankfully, Maddie was still answering her phone at 6pm on the Friday and we were back in 8 Little Beach on the Saturday morning. It was bliss! From the bed to the balcony, it knocked the other apartment into fits! The bed is so comfy, the balcony is not overlooked and as the apartment sits on top of Little Beach, it feels like it's detached and you only hear the main door occasionally. Another thing going in it's favour is the photo of the view; it doesn't do it justice. Unlike the other apartment whose photos were cropped to show a Beach view, conveniently missing out the old static caravan and builders yard right in front (that was an unexpected surprise), 8 Little Beach's view is and uninterrupted and amazing.

Thank you Maddie and 8 Little Beach for rescuing our holiday. Paraphasing Arnie; we will be back!




What a view!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No 8 is a perfectly placed apartment with direct access at “ground floor” level from the rear of the building with handy parking adjacent, so unloading is dead easy! The apartment top floor has an amazing panoramic view right the way down Woolacombe Beach - I spent the whole week gazing at the ocean and the surfers riding the waves!
Split over ground floor, mezzanine (for the kitchen) and top floor, everything works really well. 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - perfect, kitchen with loads of equipment and plenty of provision for crockery and glassware - all really thoughtfully done. The amazing top floor has a great sized dining table, cupboard full of board games and spacious lounge area with sofas and armchairs - a truly generous amount of space to enjoy, plus a little but more than adequate outdoor balcony area, which enjoys sun for the vast majority of the day.
If you’re into surfing or body boarding, it’s a very easy barefoot walk down the road and then onto the beach - we’ve stayed elsewhere in Woolacombe for 20years and this was the easiest beach access we have ever enjoyed!
Highly recommend as long as it’s not when we want to return!




Amazing Views

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views, great location. Had a great time and hope to stay again. Well equipped apartment, especially the board games.



Great Apartment with everything you’ll need

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super apartment. No need to leave here if you want to just sit and admire the views from the fabulous bifold doors or balcony of the seaside below. I found the tech unbelievably good. Had great fun with “Alexa” in the lounge and music on command and tv with so many extras in the lounge. Bedroom tv is fabulous too. Bed so comfortable and bathrooms great. Loved it here!



Holiday Home Hunter replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you loved this apartment,Peter and that you had a great holiday. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again!

Excellent views in a clean and well equipped apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is brilliant for anyone who wants an amazing view of the sea. It was very well equipped and the parking was very convenient.

It was slightly more expensive than I would have liked to have paid in November. However, I would definitely return as the location and cleanliness was faultless.




8 little beach

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment, such beautiful views and very comfortable with every thing you could need, apart from a corkscrew! We just made sure all bottles were screw top!



8 Little Beach - Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loverly apartment with fantastic views looking over woolacombe beach.
Woolacombe and Mortehoe very unspoilt.




Another stay at Little Beach!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at 8 Little Beach three or four times now, so safe to say it’s one of our go to apartments in Woolacombe! The location is great, lovely views from the balcony and I love the layout of the 2 floor apartment itself.
I have let HHH know of a few small issues with maintenance, and my 74 year old mother wasn’t keen on the installation of a kids bed attached to the ceiling above the main bed in the 2nd bedroom, but we can see that it makes it more useful for families with children, and in general our stay was comfortable and easy as we know the place well. I’m sure we will return!




Stunning flat, stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat for our family of four (and small dog), easy walk to Woolacombe and beautiful Combesgate beach. Great views over sea towards Lundy Island. Sarah and Maddie at Holiday Hunter so helpful as ever!



Absolutely loved our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been holidaying in Woolacombe since I was a child and this is hands down my favourite place I've stayed. Absolutely lovely place.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from our second stay in 6 weeks (8 nights and 11 nights) and we're looking to book again in September/October.

The apartment has everything we need, except for a fan. We were lucky to have such lovely weather, but even with the bi-folds open it was too hot for us in the living room (the bedrooms being downstairs meant they were cooler).

The apartment has the most beautiful view of the beach and a small balcony that isn't overlooked. The decor is a little tired in places, but I've stayed in worst places that cost a lot more money, so it is a little gem.

Sarah at Holiday Home Hunter was very patient and accommodating as we had to change our dates several times and she was quick to answer queries.

Will definitely be back to 8 Little Beach. Love the apartment and love Woolacombe!




Very nice apartment and the view is amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with 8 Little Beach. The location of the apartment is fantastic and we were lucky enough to see the full sunset almost every day.



WoW Apartment / Location / Views.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, will be coming back, great apartment / fantastic views and a great location.
Chairs for the outside balcony need to be changed slightly rustie from the sea air. other than that everything was spot-on.

Great holiday.

Regards,
DW - Staffordshire.




Stunning view makes this a special place.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay enormously. The apartment is very well located if a sea view and easy access to the sea is a priority. You have all the benefits of being on the front but by being set at the back of the property the space is quiet and feels closer to the lovely hillside walks running behind the property. It is a very comfortable size for 3/4 and the main room has a show stopping view.

One niggle was that access through the property down to the front was not possible because the front entrance was having work done to it and surrounded by scaffold. We had no prior warning of this but the walk down from the back is hardly onerous.

We would definitely return here.




Lovely apartment with magnificent view and location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
2 nd Time at the Little Beach apartments , loved the Balcony on this one and the view was fantastic. Everything worked this time unlike the 1st stay . The Double bed was so comfy and lovely sizes with great views . It’s on 2 levels so need to be careful on the stairs . In our view the Fridge is small and would be difficult if more than 2 people staying . Everything else was perfect . Instructions for the TV could have been easier to work out but managed it in the end . Would definitely stay again .



Beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the items left for us to enjoy but we had to wash all the cutlery and glasses and all the PAT TESTS were out of date and there was an iron with a failed sticker on it.



Amazing View & Location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This 2 bedroomed flat is very central to woolacombe, has amazing views and also car parking. Its very cosy & well equipt. It could be cleaner, window & surrounds especially. However this must be a constant battle living on the coast. New mattresses required.
I will definitely be returning and happy to recommend to friends.




Brilliant views

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable. Light and airy with amazing views. Great little balcony. Wish there had been a dishwasher!!!



Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time we have stayed in this apartment and I’d be happy to stay many more times! The location is fab and it’s lovely just to sit on the balcony during the day and into the night enjoying the views over the bay.

The apartment is comfortable; the king size room is a nice size and nice en-suite - the second bedroom is a very small double. Upstairs is a lovely large living/dining room.
The cleanliness wasn’t great last time we stayed and despite COVID-19, we didn’t think it was a lot better, which is a shame (wasn’t dirty but did have to hoover up dog hairs when we moved a chair...)
The kitchen is small but what you need for a holiday apartment and the parking space is viewed from the kitchen window - on same level as the front door.
Some touches that need attending to (PAT testing/lockbox is temperamental) but still a lovely flat to stay in, dog friendly and a few welcome treats - thanks!




Wonderful place.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful views of the bay, coast and sea with then gorgeous sunsets in the evening.
Everything you need for a two week break was supplied.
It was very clean, very comfy and we'd love to stay again.





Lovely Little Beach

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Been staying in Woolacombe for many years and always wanted to stay in a Little Beach apartment. The entrance is at the back, on the level on Rockfield Road, entering down a step to a small hall with a very small double (only suitable for one adult or two small children who don’t mind sharing a bed), and a lovely king size en-suite room, plus a small bathroom.
Approx 5 stairs up to a small modern kitchen then another 5 or so stairs up to the main living space - lots of comfortable seating, large dining table and fab bi-fold doors onto narrow balcony overlooking the sea/beach.
Living space has a selection of kids dvds and some board games, a coffee machine, great WiFi, DVD player, and there’s a small tv in king bedroom.
It’s a great apartment and I would definitely stay again. Owners may need to be aware of the cleanliness - generally ok, but we found a pile of sand on the carpet of the small bedroom, the bed sheets in king room had been washed with sandy items so we had to brush the bed down before sleeping. We also cleaned the dining table and mopped the floor when we arrived (I have a thing with clean floors) and both the mop water and the cloth from the table were pretty filthy. Also the apartment is starting to show its age in places, black mould starting in the shower in en-suite, flush on toilet in en-suite dodgy, wooden floors very scratched etc, but honestly these are small issues and I would stay again! Just think things like that should be mentioned as we paid a small fortune for a week in August (as you would anywhere in Woolacombe!)
Parking is outside the apartment over the (single track) road, easy to park in unlike some of the other LB apartments! Kitchen was well equipped too!