FB Twitter

6 Little Beach

6 Little Beach

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


6 Little Beach is a beautiful stylish contemporary apartment with stunning sea views from the main living area, sleeps 4/6 in 2 bedrooms and has parking, Wi-Fi and is situated in one of the most sought after locations in Woolacombe, on The Esplanade between main beach and Barricanne Beach.

A review of 6 little beach

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable, beautiful views and a great location. Great for the dog, and us, no stairs to climb! An easy walk into Woolacombe.



My stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good stay easy to get to the beach and other places. Clean and tidy and excellent view of Woolacombe Beach.



General opinion on this property.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in a good location. Its a pity there was no where to wash and hang wet suits but generally we thought it was good.



6 little beach - June 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having had to rebook twice due to covid, we finally made it to Little Beach and Woolacombe. Generally a nice clean apartment, lacking the extras often get pre covid eg milk, biscuits etc.

Location great for town, main beach and smaller beaches below it.

One point to note is that it is hard to get anything bar smallest of cars into allocated parking spot when other flats are using their parking spaces. Extra parking opposite generally makes this a non issue.





July 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service from Sarah and Maddy at Holiday Home Hunter. They go above and beyond to help you with your holiday.
Our accommodation was lovely with fabulous sea views. Clean, spacious and modern. No complaints.




Fantastic views, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at this apartment. Very close to the beach and restaurants. Views are absolutely amazing.



Fabulous stay in woolacombe at 6 little beach

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, great location we had everything we needed apartment was lovely with stunning views I can only think that any previous negative reviews were done to prevent others from wanting to stay here so they get the chance to stay again lol we would definitely stay here again if it doesn’t get booked up the only downfall was the parking spaces you can’t get a car in number 2 or number 6 if the other apartments are occupied and using their spaces unless it’s a motorbike but there are 4 other spaces as guests/spares just opposite for little beach which is what we had to use the whole stay this didn’t affect our stay but if another holiday maker takes more then one car could be an issue I’m sure this could be better configured, May lose one space but face them all like the ones opposite so you can get in and out easily. There is a storage cupboard in the double bedroom but it’s locked, again didn’t affect our stay there was a clothes rail and there is two wardrobes in the twin room.
We had all we needed in the kitchen area utensil wise, there is an oven and hob and a microwave full size fridge freezer and a cupboard the other side with hoover and ironing board (iron is in a cupboard).
Not many channels available on the TV but we bearly watched it there’s a console but we didn’t use this and free WiFi and a sofabed in the lounge (you can tell it’s been used quite a bit but is comfortable and it’s an extra bed if needed).
Just for others information, the entrance is from the rear and starts from the top so we didn’t need to go up/down any stairs apartments 6,7 &8 are on the top 5 and under you would need to use the stairs there is a steep hill to get to the apartment we were fine with this but if you have mobility issues may struggle (there is always the car and there’s parking in the centre)
We absolutely loved it here and hope we get to stay again in the future, thank you for the pretty much immediate response to my pain in the butt queries and for the fab customer service I hope my positive review doesn’t prevent us from visiting again :) xx




Holiday at our favourite place

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location is perfect for the village, cliff and beach walks and glorious views. The apartment is modern, the main bedroom could do with wardrobes and a set of drawers, and hangers for coats would be good.
There is a car park space but as the info says it is very tight.
We had a great time, just nice to get away in our favourite place. Booking is easy through Holiday Home Hunter




Location, Location, Location

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a great week away at Little Beach with our two dogs.

The imposition of the lockdown, slightly spoiled our stay in Woolacombe but we adapted and made full use of the beautiful sandy beaches nearby.
Access to Little Beach was easy and had a dedicated parking space. Not an issue out of season but I would say it is a major asset in busier times.
The location was perfect. Literally walking out the front access door on to the Esplanade and then a short walk to the beaches or bars/restaurants in Woolacombe itself.
We stayed in the top apartment which had beautiful views of the beach and the surrounding area. The apartment itself was modern and well laid out. Equipped with everything that would be required for a self catering holiday.
Would definitely stay there again , and plan to do so when we can make use of the amenities that we missed out on due to lockdown.




Fabulous half term break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous week spent at 6 Little Beach - location was idyllic and apartment was comfortable and well equipped.

Please dont take this as a negative post just a recommendation but some coat hooks in the hall would be useful (it rained every day so we had no where to put wet coats) and also a couple of chest of drawers in the main bedroom as there was nowhere to put clothes away apart form 2 bedside tables




Maddy Palmer from Holiday Home Hunter replied 344 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review and glad you liked it. I just had to laugh when you mentioned no storage in the master bedroom, there is a built in wardrobe! You are the second customer who said this and never found it! There did used to be hooks in the hallway that folded back so I'll check if they were removed for decorating and never replaced. Many thanks, Maddy

6 Little Beach

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holiday Home Hunter could not have been more helpful with the booking in these very uncertain times.



Loved everything - location cleanliness spacious - a great space and two bathrooms very useful. Wou

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay - only thing missing is a balcony. Everything provided , housekeeper very helpful so would definitely think if returning.



Stay at 6 little beach

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay at 6 little beach great location to beach and town , we did some lovely walks . The apartment was light and the loft windows gave fantastic views across the bay Woolacombe .
The only complaint we had was that the washing machine was broken and awaiting repair!! We had to chase this up with the house maid and was told it was broken . This was not brought to our attention before we started our week stay and nothing mentioned until we made enquiries. With no balcony or a place to hang washing this was an inconvenience and wouldn’t stay here again . Also the grill didn’t work on the cooker , so we used the frying pan instead , but again these things need to be checked before they take the money for the Vacation lets . Apart from this we enjoyed our week the weather was fantastic .




6 little beach - September 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartment good but would be even better if :-
Had clothes hanging space (wardrobe / chest of drawers) in main bedroom
That allocated car parking space is accessible for anything bigger than a fiat 500 when other spaces occupied
Some basics (milk / tea etc ) were provided







Great location communal areas need attention

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a great apartment in a fantastic location. The flat was clean with great views and overall very comfortable but advertised as Sleeping 4/6 We booked for 6 And specifically requested extra linen as per the check in instructions but despite this we had to contact the cleaner (who was great!) who had not been notified and had to go and buy linen pillows and duvet for the sofa bed! Thanks for sorting this! There were only 4 dinner plates (one chipped) and 4 odd glasses. Dishwasher tabs provided but no washing up liquid sponge or dishcloth which was a pain as the local shop didn’t sell kitchen sponges or dishcloths - this meant travelling to Ilfracombe! The kitchen equipment needs updating - cheap Ikea doesn’t last long! The communal areas were really dirty on arrival and need a good clean (porch and staircases) and the bins were full on arrival and not emptied during our stay so by the time we left were disgusting and really smelly. I felt sorry for the next apartment as their windows were next to these bins and it was a hot week - yuk.
Despite this we had a fab time!




Excellent Location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic apartment, we come back for the sunny disposition it offers guests, lovely location. Lacks a few essentials, so do take your own coffee pot, radios, CD player and alarm as not much technology here.



A perfect retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Littlebeach for 1 week. The apartment has fantastic views, everything you need for a self catered stay and was very clean.
The parking is right outside the door and the beach is a 5min walk down a slight hill.
We had a mixture of good and bad weather, whilst we couldn't get out some days the apartment was very comfortable and enjoyable as a home from home. Will be visiting again next year 5/5 for us thank you!




6 Little beach woolacombe

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay at 6 Little Beach in spite of mixed weather.
The apartment was clean & comfortable with amazing views of the beach .
The only negative points being no where to put our clothes in the main bedroom!
We feel a wardrobe or chest of drawers is required,
It’s not always convenient to keep going into the twin room to get clothes ,especially if guests are staying!
Also a row of coat hooks in the hallway would be useful to hang wet coats/macs.
Otherwise a lovely apartment
Thank you Patricia- Oxfordshire




Madeleine Palmer - Proprietor on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for a lovely review overall, its just a shame that you never opened the door in the corner of the main bedroom to find the built in wardrobe! :)

Amazing Reviews let down by cleanliness

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed a lovely stay, and benefitted from the amazing views, however we were let down by the cleanliness we found the apartment in on our arrival. After a number of phone calls with the housekeeper, these were rectified over a couple of attempts and days, however we feel for a property of this type this should not be required. At the request of the housekeeper, a full list of issues was provided when we left. Sadly these issues would prevent us from recommending this property.



Madeleine at Holiday Home Hunter replied more than 1 year ago
This guest contacted the house keeper who went straight away to deal with all issues raised despite the fact that the guests turned up 2 hours early! The duvet was taken to the laundrette to wash and then replaced. She went to town and bought 2 new towels because the ones given were line dried and guests felt they were too hard. The house keeper even went back to leave flowers. I feel it is unfair to put these remarks on when they were addressed during the stay.

Fabulous location.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable stayed at a few in this block of beach front lovely apartments. This one twice now-lovely