FB Twitter

Combesgate View, 3 Crossways Court

Combesgate View, 3 Crossways Court

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
84% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


Crossways Court stands majestically overlooking Combesgate Beach just a ten minute walk from Woolacombe village centre. No 3 is a two-bedroom house with enviable views

A very beautiful property

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is newly refurbished by new owners. It is a very beautiful property with amazing see views from both the outside space (lovely to sit in the evening and watch the sunset) as well as living room and main bedroom. Very nicely decorated, well maintained and exceptionally clean. There is lots of living space including a well designed and well equipped kitchen and very spacious and comfortable living area. The bedrooms are again a good size and both have lovely en-suite.
The property is directly opposite Combesgate beach and a very short walk (less than 5 mins) from barricane beach. It is an easy 10 minute walk to the main Woolacombe beach.

It is a beautiful holiday home and we had a fantastic holiday at this property, we will definitely visit again.




Becky and Nigel replied 3 days ago
Thank you very much for such a thoughtful review and we're so delighted you love Combesgate View as we do! We look forward very much to welcoming you back again x

Excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for beach access to Combesgate Beach. Beautiful view. Comfortable and well equipped.



Becky and Nigel replied 17 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We hope very much to welcome you back to Combesgate View again another year!

A relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is located only a short walk from Woolacombe and a couple of small beaches with views of nearby Morte Point which is a must to visit.
The area thankfully has not changed much in the 50 years since we have been visiting it, retaining for us its restful appeal.

The description of the property was met and we found the beds very comfortable and the shower excellent.




Becky and Nigel replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and we're so pleased you found the property comfortable. We hope very much to welcome you back in the future.

Welcome return to Combesgate

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have holidayed in this area for many years. This is a great location and the improvements made to the apartment are very welcome



Becky and Nigel replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and we hope very much to welcome you back again another year.

Fabulous apartment, have booked for next year..

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the position of Crossways Court, couldn't be better!! The apartment was well equipt apart from some decent sized mugs and a washing up bowl ( we bought one, and a couple of mugs, as needed to wash up during the day without putting the dish washer on all the time. Found the duvets too heavy and hot, 10.5 tog is way too much for summer. Please dont think it is all criticism, just a few little niggles! Many thanks, Clive & Judi Hamilton.



Becky replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback Judi - it's really useful and we're so thrilled you've booked already for next year. We can certainly supply spare duvets (of different tog weightings) and leave them available for guests to swap if they so wish. And some nice big mugs will be waiting for you on your next visit! Once again we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back next year x

Wonderful views, lovely home

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, spacious house with a great location. Lots to do, beautiful views. Great with children.



Becky and Nigel replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your review - we're thrilled you love Combesgate View as we do! We hope to welcome you back again x

Lovely stay at Combesgate View.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week away at Combesgate View. Lovely new kitchen and furniture made it a very comfortable stay. Very well equipped with everything you need.
Views...amazing!! Particularly the sunsets.
Will definitely be booking again.
Excellent service once again from Holiday Homehunter. Thank you.




Becky and Nigel replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We've tried hard to equip it with everything you might want when away from home so it's great to receive this feedback. Those sunsets are rather incredible aren't they and never disappoint! We hope very much to be able to welcome you back again. Thanks again x

Lovely views and a good location.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much enjoyed our stay....the views looking North-West across Combesgate beach are lovely, and we saw some special sunsets. The aspect does mean that there is only sun on the patio area from late afternoon, and in the house even later....but on sunny days it was still very pleasant. While there are close on 100 steps down into Combesgate Beach, most holiday accomodation in Woolacombe is uphill/downhill, so that wasnt a problem for us, though would be tricky with a buggy or small children. However Barricane Beach also very close, with easy access via a ramp (for those buggies!) and is quite a suntrap, plus the little cafe for daytime coffees/ices and curry 5-7pm is fun. Easy to walk between the two beaches when the tide is out. Woolacombe beach is a bit further but an easy level walk. We enjoyed hiking up the valley into Mortehoe, the bluebells and primroses were beautiful. Mortehoe also has a conv carpark (with toilets) and a cute little playground, plus places to have teas/coffees etc. The pretty walk to Bull Point would be easy with a buggy, the walk back along the cliffs is wonderful, but not really child-friendly.



Becky and Nigel replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope very much to welcome you back another year for more of those special sunsets!

Spotless property at a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combesgate View, at 3 Crossways Court is a beautiful property in a great location. There are stunning seaside views from the open living and kitchen area and also from the main bedroom. It is a 10 minute walk from sleepy Woolacombe town or from Woolacombe beach. Lots of lovely walks can be done from the property. Flat was left spotlessly clean with clear Covid instructions. Would definitely stay here again. Cannot fault. Thank you!



Becky and Nigel replied 38 days ago
Thank you so much for your review - we're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward very much to welcoming you back in the future x

Welcome break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just what we needed and didn’t disappoint . Would definitely stay again the view was simply breath taking.



The owners replied 291 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and we couldn't agree with you more on the view - it is rather beautiful - whatever the weather! We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Fabulous Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, comfortable and in our preferred location across from Combesgate beach with views across Morte Point.....What more could we ask for?!



The owners replied 291 days ago
Thank you so much for your review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again!

Weeks stay in September - Great property

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are no stranger to Woolacombe and usually stay regularly in another property along the Esplanade. We booked this as it was still available when we wanted a getaway after COVID lockdown. We travelled as a couple along with my 72 year old mum. We didn't know how much would have been removed and simplified from the property due to the stricter cleaning measures in place, but we were very happy to find plenty of plates, cups, glasses and cutlery in the kitchen for our use without the need to constantly wash up. The property was thoroughly clean on arrival and you could smell that disinfectant cleaner had obviously been used throughout which was very reassuring. The cleaner left clear instructions of how to leave the property at the end of the stay - stripping beds and putting sheets into bags provided, opening windows for ventilation, where to dispose of rubbish etc. Very well organised.

The property itself is hard to fault, Modern openplan living space downstairs with a nice big modern kitchen plus that wonderful view of Combesgate beach, the rocks and sea straight out of the front bay window. Always plenty to watch besides the beautiful view - you can watch the goings on at the Watersmeet Hotel and the cars trying to get up and down Mortehoe hill! There was an excellent Smart TV for the evenings and the WiFi worked faultlessly for us. We were also surprised to find that there was a downstairs toilet/cloakroom too that we had overlooked when reading the description so that was an added bonus.

Upstairs at the front is the spacious master bedroom with it's own decent sized ensuite bathroom. It has the same great view to the front pus a little door that opens onto a little balcony area. Plenty of storage space with built in wardrobe and the bed was very comfortable.

The bedroom at the back has two single beds, plus it also benefits from it's own ensuite bathroom with shower. There is a built in cupboard on the landing that is used as the wardrobe space for this room.

I can't fault this property, it was modern and comfortable with everything we needed in a great location along the front of the Esplanade. The additional cleaning and restrictions due to COVID were all dealt with in a reassuring and professional manner.

The only things I would point out are:

• The car parking space for number 3 is tight in width due to a wall jutting out. Length isn't a problem. We had a mid sized SUV (Kia Sportage) - You could struggle with any vehicle larger. We did use the additional visitor spaces on a couple of occasions as the parking by others meant we simply couldn't get into the space

• The front seating area of the property doesn't get the sun until mid / later afternoon.

• If I was renting this property out I'd look at installing a shower and shower screen over the bath in the main bedroom ensuite. There appears to be plenty of space and an available wall to do so. This would be a great addition. Having a shower in the current layout means all are using the shower room in the back bedroom.





The owners replied 320 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and constructive review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We couldn't agree more with you regarding the parking and the shower - infact both are on the agenda to sort before next season! We hope to welcome you back at Combesgate View in the near future. Thanks again!

So great we have already booked it again for next summer!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, the title of the review probably says it all, but read on to find out why we, as a family, unanimously agreed that we want to return to Combesgate View in 2021. The property is light and airy, with high ceilings and white walls, and plenty of windows to open for lots of fresh air. We loved the 2 seats in the living-room bay window, and frequently would find our daughter there reading a book at 6.30am whilst looking out over the beach. The large sofa was great for lounging around watching TV in the evening once it was dark, and both the dining table and the table outside were well used at meal-times. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped, with loads of cupboards for storage. The downstairs toilet was an added bonus, along with the 2 en-suites upstairs. Both bedrooms were also spacious with plenty of storage (I don't like tripping over my suitcase and belongings all week when I am away on holiday....) The dedicated parking was really useful, and the location is just amazing - fabulous views over to Lundy Island when the weather is clear, and front-row seats of the awesome waves when the storm rolled in. It takes seconds to walk over the road and down the grassy slope to the steps down to our favourite beach (Combesgate), and twice we brought back Sri Lankan curry from Barricane Beach to eat on the terrace. Walking into Woolacombe didn't take long either. At the back, the outside space was really useful for rinsing and drying wetsuits and body boards. There was an issue with the broadband when we arrived (not the owners' fault), so we contacted the cleaner who contacted the owners, who dealt with it really quickly - reporting it to the provider and getting an engineer out when it couldn't be fixed remotely. As always, Holiday Home Hunter are a pleasure to deal with and great at communicating clearly and quickly with us (this is our 5th year of using them). The week's holiday was a time of much-needed rest and relaxation, and we will be looking forward to next year for the next 11 months!



The owners replied 343 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Combesgate View and thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really look forward to welcoming you back next year by which time we hope to have been able to reinstate all the homely touches we had to remove ahead of this season! Thanks again!

Holiday with family

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Wonderful location and views. Fantastic walking from door and choice of beaches. Fairly basic accommodation but has everything you need. Beds very comfortable could do with a bit more crockery!



The owners replied 349 days ago
Thanks for your honest review. We do all in our power to ensure guests enjoy their time in our home from home. If anyone has any concerns at all, whether on arrival or at any time during your stay, please use the numbers provided to contact our housekeeper or Holiday Home Hunter and we will put it right, no matter what the problem is. We want nothing short of perfection for your time with us and we will do all we can to meet that aim. And yes, we appreciate that things might be more basic and the crockery limited this year than we would like. We're following strict guidance that limits the items we can leave in the property. We would love to provide our usual amount, but we are all, unfortunately, dealing with the ongoing implications of the Covid pandemic. There should be adequate for everyone in your party, but having said that, if you need anything additional, please let us know. We can sort it pretty easily. Nigel & Becky (the owners)

Combesgate July 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property but as we took elderly parents a second hand rail on stairs would have been good.



Great location, poorly appointed

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location if you like Combesgate but be aware that there’s no sun on the patio til mid afternoon.
We liked the apartment but it could be so much better if the owners spent a little more on the niceties, like a wardrobe or cupboard in the 2nd bedroom, an upgrade of Wi-Fi which to be frank didn’t really work for anything other than texting, a hairdryer, some pictures ( there was only 1 in the whole apartment) and more cutlery and glasses of which there was only the bare minimum. For a higher end apartment in terms of cost , it needed a bit more care and attention to detail.




Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay, fantastic location, came last year and will book again. Lovely views and brilliant beaches.



Potentially a wonderful holiday home but minimalist in the extreme.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful views and spotlessly clean, There are a lot of minor maintenance issues here. Parking difficult if more than one car.



a lovely stay in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a beautiful location. Very comfortable and practical space .. we had a great week!