FB Twitter

1 Belmont Court

1 Belmont Court

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


Sitting pretty just off Woolacombe seafront Esplanade is this great two bed-room apartment, it’s main features being the amazing sea view from living/diner/kitchen and balcony and it’s close proximity to both Woolacombe beach and village.

Unbeatable

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this stay for my mom at her favourite location and the apartment was simply outstanding. Clean, spacious, high end furniture, excellent customer service when needed with a few personal issues and the views from the front window was stunning. Booked again to return next year as my mom loved it so much.



A relaxing week

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was well placed for the beach and town with lovely views of the beach and Lundy island. We were surprised at how much room the apartment offered and the balcony was very pleasant for the afternoon evening sun.
Having to wait until 5pm is more to do with staff shortages I suspect as it only took an hour to prepare the property before we moved in, not a deep clean for Covid as suggested, but we accept that these are unusual times. The 9am leave time also was a little early, based on previous properties rented, but again understandable.
The TV had Netflix etc which was perfect for an evening movie, large fridge and freezer so we only had to shop once and a good oven and plenty of kitchen utensils. I would suggest a melamine chopping board for raw meat rather than a wooden board for everything, but delighted to have decent kitchen knives for a change!
We have booked again as a result, we enjoy Woolacombe and the surrounding areas having camped for years here, especially the surf which can be monitored from the lounge before committing yourself to the beach.





Lovely flat

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay. Flat is in a perfect location with lovely views.
Sarah and Maddy are really helpful




A fabulous flat which needs a bit of tlc

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay in this flat.
It’s a fab place but needs a little attention in areas - info fed back to company.
Would stay again




Lovely and spacious flat extremely close to the beach with stunning sea views

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The pictures do not do justice to this flat - there is loads of room, plenty of room to sit in the kitchen as a family as well as the very spacious living room. All with the most fantastic sea views. Also a balcony, which is half under the flat above, so you can sit outside even when drizzly. The second bedroom has plenty of space for three older children, and plenty of room in the double room. The outside shower is a huge benefit for washing sand off before entering the building, and the storage shed is large enough for surf boards etc. We did more cooking for ourselves this year than in previous years, due to the ‘pingdemic’ closing some premises, and catering was easy in this kitchen, not cramped at all.
The dedicated parking space is big enough for a large family car, although I personally am sometimes a little nervous of the approach on an incline.
It is so close to the beaches that we are in danger of becoming lazy, just popping out to swim when we feel like it! No need for excessive planning and carrying of hundreds of items in case you need them - popping back is so easy.
I have made sure I have already booked for next year.




Woolacombe staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Back from a week In woolacombe property location fantastic but could do with a little TLC on fixtures and fittings. Due to covid we was not able to gain entry till 6pm and had to leave by 9am which really cuts your holiday short and if travelling from a far can be a problem when you cannot guarantee the weather. I would have expected a spotless property with the time changes but this was not the case.



Lovely apartment with amazing sea views

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with the most amazing sea views. Apartment is spacious and well equipped. Parking is outside the apartment, and there’s a locker at the rear of property where you can store your SUP and surf boards.



Excellent with a but.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location, very clean and tidy.
The only issue which needed attention was lots of mold on tiles in the ensuite which requires fixing.
We would definitely recommend this property.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very spacious apartment in an excellent location , generally clean & tidy, but ....
Shower needs a good clean
Furniture in lounge needs updating




Lovely family apartment in perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just had a fantastic sunny week in Woolacombe which was much needed after lockdown. The apartment was perfectly situated just off the Esplanade and just 2 minutes to the beach. The service from Holiday Home Hunter, the housekeepers and the owners themselves made sure that we felt well looked after. Comfy sofas and beds, great kitchen, great views, good parking and proximity to beach and village - make this one of the best properties we've stayed in as returning visitors to Woolacombe each year.

We would absolutely book 1 Belmont Court again in the future - will be a bit gutted walking past it next Easter when we've already booked a different property!



------------------------------------------------------
A few tips for the future
* replacing washing machine with a dishwasher? (I've never washed up as much as this week!)
* bins in bedrooms and bathrooms (there was only 1 bin in the kitchen)
* shower above the bath in the main bathroom would be good (as three teenagers and 1 small en-suite cubicle shower was interesting!)
* new balcony furniture (this had rust or paint on which stained some of our clothes)
* a really good clean of carpets, floors and behind and under beds is needed - they were quite dirty and dusty




Maddy Palmer on behalf of owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the great review and very useful suggestions to help future guests. The owners have asked me to let you know that the bins have been delivered and the other things noted. There won't be time to do the shower and dishwasher this season if they decide to make those changes. The cleaner will be advised re the clean and of course we missed out on the opportunity to get the spring cleans done this year due to COVID and already having bookings from 4th July but they assure me going forward that this has been addressed.

Great location in Woolacombe

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely week in Woolacombe. Arrived late on Friday night to a lovely warm apartment. Felt at home straight away! The apartment is in a perfect position for the main beach and barricane beach and also for the famous Woolacombe Dunes Parkrun which was a short walk away to the start line. We spent quite a lot of time indoors due to Storm Dennis but with free WIFI and amazing view we didn’t mind too much. The apartment was well equipped and was clean and tidy. Had a lovely time and will be hoping to return in the summer.



Maddy from Holiday Home Hunter on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Such a lovely review thank you, you were our first guest at 1 Belmont Court so I'm delighted to hear how you enjoyed it. Its important to have reviews so people can get an honest idea of how a place really is. Hope to see you back again in the summer. Regards, Maddy