FB Twitter

House - Private use

House - Private use

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Enjoy a taste of luxury at Howgills House, our newly renovated Country House in the Dales and South Lakes.
Offers 12 bedroom (all en-suite) sleeping up to 28 guests in a mix of double, twin and family rooms.
Cosy round the fire in the living room or enjoy a glass of bubbly in one of the two outdoor hot tubs.
Outdoor den 'Howgrills' with cooking area, BBQs, fridge and snooker/table tennis table.
Lots to see and do in the local area and an abundance of walks from the doorstep.
Prices include the use of our hot tubs & bedding.

Wonderful time enjoyed by all - ages 3 to 40

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this holiday accommodation in the Yorkshire dales in August 2020 . We appear to have been exceptionally fortune in being the first guest since the lockdown, during which time there had been renovations. The entire place had a new and fresh feel to it.

The photos on the website did not do the property justice, it was much larger in reality than the photos had given us the impression of. The kitchen facilities were all well apportioned and the drinks cooler was a welcome bonus, especially as the week we were there was very hot.

The 2 hot tubs were a big hit and the owner kindly arranged for one to be converted to a 'cold tub' at our request, again, very welcome in the hot weather we had. The scenic and calming views whilst sitting in the hot tub were a wonderfully relaxing experience.

From all ages, we had a great time here and felt quite sad when we had to leave! This was our first time holidaying up north and we are left with lovely memories of the beautiful scenery, lovely locals and friendly helpful owner. We very much hope to have the chance to visit again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thank you very much for a wonderful time

Tips for other travellers
Enjoy your stay

Maurice from London stayed at House - Private use for 7 nights in August 2020


Bank holiday weekend at Howgills house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful building in a gorgeous setting very comfortable and clean ...everthing there that we could have wanted for a great stay ...hot tubs Were brill

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Everyone had a great time and we would love to come stay again

Tips for other travellers
Well equipped house everything there that you would want



Kate from Sedbergh stayed at House - Private use for 3 nights in August 2020


A brilliant family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend staying at Howgills house! The house was spotlessly clean, spacious and very well equipped!
The bedrooms were clean, comfy and each room was like its own little world away from the rest of the house, when you were in your own room you couldn't hear a thing from outside, perfect when staying with others! The beds and sheets were very comfy! We had plenty of towels, bath mats and toilet rolls supplied!
The kitchen was very well equipped we didn't miss anything during our stay, everything we needed was provided!
The pool table was a huge hit! We had great fun playing pool and listening to music on the speakers.
The items provided for breakfast were a lovely surprise and we enjoyed eating together in the big dining room.
So much to say about the house I'm trying to remember it all! The lawn was great fun to play on and ideal being astro as we had had weather during our stay but this meant that everytime we had 5 minutes of sun we could play out without getting muddy!
We would certainly love to return in the future, Dawn and Nigel were very helpful and accommodating and kept in good contact right up to and during our stay.
Thank you for a great weekend!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Perfect location for a family weekend!

Tips for other travellers
Highly recommend this house!

Brian from stayed at House - Private use for 3 nights in August 2020


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at howgills House to celebrate my partners 30th birthday with family and friends. There was 19 adults and 2 children and It catered for all our needs and more. Everybody loved there stay and the house is very spacious and stunning! All the bedrooms are lovely and come with a beautiful en suite finished to a very high standered. The hot tubs are an added bonus which over look nice countryside. Nigel and liz are lovely and very helpful.
Our stay at howgills House was a fantastic 5 stars from all of us and we will definitely be returning again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
It was a fantastic stay thankyou

Tips for other travellers
Just relax and enjoy :)

Patrick from Darwen stayed at House - Private use for 2 nights in March 2020