FB Twitter

Howgills Accommodation

Howgills Accommodation

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view
Howgills Accommodation offers two properties for holiday rental in the beautiful, historic market town of Sedbergh (Lakes and Dales). Howgills Barn offers group accommodation for up to 35 guests. Howgills Apartments offers 5 apartments (in one building) which can be reserved by individuals, couples and groups; sleeping a total of 35 guests.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

House - Private use

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

We recently stayed at howgills House to celebrate my partners 30th birthday with family and friends. There was 19 adults and 2 children and It catered for all our needs and more. Everybody loved there stay and the house is very spacious and stunning! All the bedrooms are lovely and come with a beautiful en suite finished to a very high standered. The hot tubs are an added bonus which over look nice countryside. Nigel and liz are lovely and very helpful. Our stay at howgills House was a fantastic 5 stars from all of us and we will definitely be returning again and would highly recommend it to...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Aprtmnt 10

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Howgills apartments are located in a a big house near the centre of Sedbergh. They were ideal for our group providing clean, comfortable and good value accommodation near the centre of town. The booking process was efficient and the Howgills staff were helpful throughout, replying to queries promptly and providing all the advice and information we needed for our stay in Sedbergh. There is plenty of car parking space, each apartment has a kitchen and lounge and the bunk beds were comfortable. The apartments facing South have lovely views across to Dentdale while those facing North have views of...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Apartment 9

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

We used the Howgills Apartments for a training camp at Sedbergh School. Staff at Howgills were incredibly helpful (particularly Amy!) in their communication before our stay and throughout the time we were there. The apartments were easy to access using the code on the door and were immaculately clean on arrival. Excellent self-catering facilities and a great location with ample parking. The apartments were perfect for our use for a training camp. We would definitely use them again if we return. Many Thanks!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Howgills Apartment 12

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

I really enjoyed my stay here. Completely safe and such an amazing location. Must visit Sedbergh and enjoy the beauty of Yorkshire Dales.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn - Private use

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

We had a great weekend celebrating and were initially surprised at how large the space was. At no point did we feel cramped or like there wasn't enough living space. We got one good night (no rain) and the outside space was lovely. I can imagine in summer this would be brilliant. The hot tub is also very big. The road up to the barn, if you're not used to country roads may be a bit jarring but for any confident driver, taking it slowly you'll be absolutely grand. Great stay with great service from the team in the lead up and after.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

HB Bunk Room

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Great stay, thanks very much .........................................................................



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Family Room B

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

Hi Fantastic location. WARM rooms. Lovely clean bedding and bathrooms. We only were charged per bed. Thank you. The barn was open during the day which was helpful and we could park our cars there whilst we walked so it was all very laid back. Plenty of fridge space, cutlery, glasses and crockery however, one cooker over heated badly, not sure how the dishwasher worked and I think you should buy some brand new pans! We couldnt experience the Hot Tub for some reason........ which was disappointing.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Apartment 7/8

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - December 2019

The flat was fine for our large group. Well equipped kitchen and enough space to relax. Rooms as described.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Howgills Accommodation,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn Family Room H

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We wanted a last minute no frills family room in the middle of nowhere with fantastic walks from the door. We also wanted hot tub access. The rooms were basic but had all you needed. The kitchen was well stocked, spacious and easy to use. The living/dining space was relaxed and again spacious. The hot tub was the highlight due to the views as you soaked. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. For a last minute night away it was a little over priced in my Yorkshire opinion and the hidden dog charge/ hot tub charge wasn't advertised on the website but we thoroughly enjoyed our entire sta...more