FB Twitter

Barn - Private use

Barn - Private use

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Howgills Barn offers 8 en-suite bedrooms, sleeping up to 28 guests in a mix of double, single, & single bunk bed bedrooms.
Bedding, towels & the use of our hot tub are included in the price.
Our Hot-Tub is under a glazed gazebo on the terrace with 360 fell views.
There is a large open plan lounge with fell views, flagged floors, wooden beams & underfloor heating.
2 kitchens, a Games room & a games field (5 acres) • TV lounge with Sky TV • Drying room.
Dog friendly • Free parking & Free Wi-fi!

Amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All I can say is wow! Was fabulous from start to finish with everything you could ever need! And the hot tub is fabulous!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fantastic

Tips for other travellers
Enjoy every minute!



Charlotte from Warrington stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in October 2020


Barn Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prior to our visit, communication was excellent and a great service was provided to meet the needs for the duration of the stay. The barn’s facilities were superb, and the whole accommodation was very clean. Check in/out was incredibly easy and contact details were provided for any questions that we had during our time there. We were also provided contact details for a takeaway service which delivered some great food. The rooms with en-suite bathrooms were very comfortable and the separate upstairs lounge area was great to relax in. Thanks again for a fantastic weekend; I would certainly recommend and would love to book again in the future!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
As mentioned in the review, a superb weekend was thoroughly enjoyed. Fantastic accommodation with great facilities and excellent customer service.

Tips for other travellers
.

Matt from stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in September 2020


Leedo and Group feed back

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy to be in Howgill barn. Excellent vaction choice. Very comfirtable. Good place to be in with friends and family

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Outstanding

Tips for other travellers
Highly recommended



George from Huntingdon stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in August 2020


Great weekend all round

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend celebrating and were initially surprised at how large the space was. At no point did we feel cramped or like there wasn't enough living space. We got one good night (no rain) and the outside space was lovely. I can imagine in summer this would be brilliant. The hot tub is also very big. The road up to the barn, if you're not used to country roads may be a bit jarring but for any confident driver, taking it slowly you'll be absolutely grand.
Great stay with great service from the team in the lead up and after.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Great space and brilliant for groups.

Tips for other travellers
Lots of good walks on the door step to shake off the night before.

Blair from Glasgow stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in March 2020


Amazing stay in an amazing location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arriving at the barn, felt welcome and everything was pretty much ready for us (a few minor things from previous people being dealt with but no issue for us at all). Rooms were made up and clean. Kitchen with plenty of facilities for a large party. Hot tub was amazing. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, you can walk straight out into the fells and Sedbergh is a quick walk away too. Thank you for an amazing stay, the whole package was perfect for what we needed.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
A great place in a great location

Tips for other travellers
Perfect for large parties. We were a group of 25 and it holds up to 35 (I think!)

Gemma from Lancaster stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in February 2020


Amazing stay, highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Howgills barn is amazing! We were a group of 34 celebrating my husbands 40th. Howgills was the perfect venue, great communal areas, rooms were perfect all with en suites, massive kitchens and even better a beer fridge, the hot tub was also amazing. The location was brilliant being only a short walk into sedbergh. Most importantly, the team at Howgills were brilliant, from the initial enquiry to Nigel, through to speaking to Amy & Dawn on what became almost a daily basis in the weeks running up to the surprise, no questions were too much bother for the team and they always responded so quickly and went out of their way to help us. This made our stay even more perfect and we all had such a brilliant time. I cannot recommend Howgills barn enough and we are already planning our next visit!

Thank you again Amy, Nigel & Dawn!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
See above

Tips for other travellers
Highly recommend the Italian restaurant in sedbergh town.

Alex from Birkenhead stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in January 2020


This was our second stay at Howgills barn and it certainly won't be our last.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we all arrived, it felt like we'd never left. We decided there and then that a trip to the barn is going to be our yearly get together from now on.

The barn itself is well laid out and the lounge and dining area fit all of us in comfortably. There are books to read and board games to play as well as a great music system to hook your phone up to. There is also a snug so you won't miss your favourite team playing or your favourite episode on the TV.
Bedrooms are all ensuite and beds are comfortable. The drying room is fab for putting your cozzies in after a soak in the hot tub. Kitchens (there are 2) are well equipped the patio area provides lots of seating space and bbq's which we actually used in January!

The location of the barn is fab with lots of walks/hikes on the doorstep and the village is only a 2 minute drive /10 minute stroll away.
The village offers lots of little shops, a number of pubs and a well stocked spar (poshest spar I've ever seen) as well as cafes, restaurants and a fab little takeaway.

I think the barn is perfect for a get together with friends or family and Nigel, Liz and the team do a great job.

Lookig forward to seeing you all next year.

Sarah, Si & the gang x

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fabulous as always.

Tips for other travellers
Hire the hot tub, bring walking boots, enjoy

Sarah from Wallasey stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in January 2020


A wonderful place for a group holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous place to celebrate New Year. Very well equipped for cooking for a large group and comfortable bedrooms and living space. The separate TV room was great for the kids, as was the playing field and games room. Excellent walks from the door and close the village amenities. We’ll definitely be back!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
A well equipped property for a large group.

Tips for other travellers
Don’t forget your swimming kit for the hot tub!



Sue from Hallbankgate stayed at Barn - Private use for 4 nights in December 2019


Howgills Barn, Sedbergh, Cumbria

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in a lovely part of the world. Spotless, comfortable and friendly staff. We took a group of teens, who rated the accommodation as excellent (17) & OK (2).

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Would use again

Tips for other travellers
Recommended



Peter from Kirkcaldy stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in October 2019


Brilliant bunk barn

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend this barn enough, it was absolutely perfect for our needs and we had a blast. We are a group of 7 families with kids and stayed over a weekend (Fri/ Sat nights). The accommodation and layout was perfect; the barn is really spacious and very comfortable, even for our group of 14 adults and 19 children! Plenty of room for everyone. The luxury of underfloor heating and hot tub sets it apart from other similar places we have stayed. It has all the facilities you need for group catering and brilliantly spacious drying/ laundry rooms. Great tv/ comfy room separate from the main living/ dining area, fab playroom with table tennis and lovely outdoor space with field, benches, bbqs etc. Easy walking distance of the picturesque town of Sedbergh and we had a trip out to the playground and on up to Howgill Fells ice cream farm, which was ace. Plenty of parking outside the property. Worth noting is that the access lane is quite narrow any anything much bigger than the large people carrier/ SUV type vehicles we had might struggle on the narrow bends. Very helpful/ friendly owners and an easy booking process. We loved everything about it, I’m sure we’ll be back!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
We loved it.

Tips for other travellers
Don’t forget your swimmers for the hot tub!

Claire from Otley stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in October 2019


Our wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the whole venue from Friday to Monday for our wedding. The staff were amazing, the venue was perfect, the setting was stunning. We couldn't have asked for the day to have gone better. It was great having the whole place on the Sunday and Monday as well so we could relax, use the hot tub and enjoy ourselves.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
great people, great place, great day

Tips for other travellers
relax and enjoy yourself



Steve n Bec from stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in August 2019


Perfect location and set-up

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant space and fully equipped for a big get together with friends. Most impressive of all however was the customer service and welcoming nature of all the staff involved. Easy going and there whenever needed. We’ll definitely be back.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thanks very much to everyone, particularly Nigel for helping make an excellent weekend run smoothly!

Tips for other travellers
Include the hot tub in your stay - it’s worth the extra cost and is fully cleaned daily.



Iain from Amble stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in September 2019


Fun! Fun! Fun!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Nigel and all his team. They are always so accommodating and this place is fab. Kids (and many of the grown ups) favourite holiday of the year! Will be back soon.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Just love it here!

Tips for other travellers
Fire pit and hot tub brilliant!



Claire from Chester stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in August 2019


Property review

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time with large family at the property. Lounge space was plenty with all facilities, definitely recommend anyone to book this property .

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
5 star

Tips for other travellers
Book this place



Umar from Rochdale stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in August 2019


Family Celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose to stay at Howgills barn for my sisters birthday, it was the perfect place for us all to be able to stay together for the long weekend. We will definitely be returning for another stay. Kerry

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
It was perfect from start to finish.

Tips for other travellers
Definitely worth paying for bedding towels and hot tub



Kerry & Paul from stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in August 2019


Ideal venue for an informal family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our extended family loved the Bunkhouse and its location. The ability to accommodate three generations of our family in a private peaceful and stunning location made it a memorable experience. The housekeeping team were available to sort any minor problems and we found the service friendly and efficient. Don't be put off by the narrow access track from the village of Sedbergh. It's worth it, and once you are parked there is no need to drive as good walks and shops and eateries are within comfortable walking distance . I recommend the hot tub...it has great entertainment value for both children and adults even in the rain!

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thank you for helping make my 70th celebration a memorable and happy experience

Tips for other travellers
Be clear how to access the track to the Bunkhouse. It's easy once you know.

Guest from Sedbergh stayed at Barn - Private use for 4 nights in July 2019


Unforgettable staying at HOWGILLS BUNK BARN

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 wonderful days and calm nights at the barn. It's been my fifth time here and I always feel like I am at home and so do my collegues. We had two cloudless, warm summer days, so we enjoyed staying outside on the terrace adoring the beautiful nature and the sheep surrounding us. The children also liked the peaceful countryside and to my surprise preferred it to the noisy and hectic London. They liked the rooms and comfortable beds a lot.
The teachers loved spending one evening in a jacuzzi, relaxing from a very busy day.
I thank you very much for your hospitality and perfect accommodation also on behalf of the whole Slovenian group.
Best regards
Rosana

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
no comments

Tips for other travellers
no tips

Rosana from Zrece stayed at Barn - Private use for 5 nights in June 2019


Amazing facilities, great location!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn is spacious and modern and perfect for group accommodation. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is perfect for getting out and about and exploring the area.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thoroughly enjoyable!

Tips for other travellers
The driveway up is very narrow so take care, but worth it once there!



Alistair from Cardiff stayed at Barn - Private use for 4 nights in July 2019


Amazing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow we had such an amazing weekend. The barn is very spacious with lots of room for everyone. The outdoor space was also great and we had some fantastic bbqs. Thanks Nigel and team.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Amazing

Tips for other travellers
None



Simon from stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in June 2019


30th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Howgills for a joint 30th birthday and everything about it was fantastic! The team were very welcoming and helpful throughout. Would definitely book again!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Perfect!

Tips for other travellers
If you use the toaster be ready to waft a tea towel under the smoke alarms as they’re very sensitive!!



Ellie from New Mills stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in June 2019


Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7th visit to Howgills Barn. It is now an annual event with 8 families coming together for a great weekend break. Our children love the freedom of spending time outdoors and are always so excited to come to the barn. It’s now become a home from home, providing a place to relax, unwind, laugh and have fun. Already looking forward to visit number 8!!!!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Relaxed, comfortable and fun

Tips for other travellers
Be prepared for all weather conditions



Sarah from Huddersfield stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in May 2019


Fantastic stay again at Howgills Barn.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our second stay at Howgills Barn. We are a group of 27 who came down from Edinburgh for a walking weekend. The Barn is excellent for large groups with en-suite rooms, large social living room and 2 kitchens. It also has a drying room which was great after coming in from the hills. The hot tub was really nice to each aching muscles.
We had a BBQ on the Saturday night and there is a great butcher in the village to pick up supplies.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Brilliant stay. Everything you need and more.

Tips for other travellers
Plenty of parking, bedding and towels available for a small fee.



Nicole from stayed at Barn - Private use for 1 nights in May 2019


3rd Year and we'll be back for a fourth

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst it is a very efficient, well structured business, the owners remain down to Earth, approachable and flexible. They are also very helpful and respond swiftly to any requests or questions.

The location is beautiful. The facilities far exceed what one would expect for a "Bunk Barn".

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Covered above

Tips for other travellers
Don't come in a big van!



Graham from stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in April 2019


No complaints whatsoever

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant venue to celebrate a special birthday with friends . Howgills staff excellent , countryside spectacular , facilities in barn perfect . Top notch .

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fabulous

Tips for other travellers
Bring your walking boots , a gentle ramble or mountain climb its all there



Julie from stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in April 2019


Fantastic bunk barn, loads to do and in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all so pleased with the bunk barn. There are lovely views in every direction and it is so peaceful and beautiful. There are lovely walks from the property and my kids loved playing in the nearby stream and walking up the big hill. We had lots of kids and teenagers in our group and they were never bored, they loved the hot tub, football field and table tennis. The communal sitting areas in the main part of the bunk barn and in the court yard are great spaces for socialising, there are plenty of sofas and tables. The bunk barn is well equipped for a big group and we thought it was great. Thanks for a super weekend!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fantastic stay. Thank you!

Tips for other travellers
Enjoy!

Beth from stayed at Barn - Private use for 3 nights in April 2019


21st Birthday Celebrations!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
20 of us stayed in the barn over the weekend for my 21st birthday and we absolutely loved it! Sonos bluetooth speakers are set up in the living room which were so easy to connect to and provided entertainment all night. The hot tub was definitely the favourite addition & provided laughs through the night. The table tennis room was perfect for beer pong which became hilariously competitive. We ate lunch at the Dalesman which was recommended by Nigel and the food was amazing with such reasonably priced drinks; was also playing the rugby which went down a treat with the boys. All in all a perfect weekends stay in a glorious location- amazing city break!!!

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Only change would be the beds- would prefer doubles and singles not in a bunk bed style but I know it is a hostel so works well for both parties!

Tips for other travellers
Hire the hot tub and have lunch at the Dalesman Pub

Hannah from stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in March 2019


Brilliant stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic evening at Howgills Barn for a company Away Day. It was the perfect place for us all to unwind and have a great time.
The facilities are perfect and we couldn't have asked for any more! Thank you for having us, we will be back & definitely recommending you to others :)
Many thanks,
Kate

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
It was brilliant, ideal for large groups!

Tips for other travellers
Take your time getting up and down the drive!



Kate from stayed at Barn - Private use for 1 nights in March 2019


Great accommodation for large parties

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the pleasure of booking this amazing barn for a weekend of fun with my friends.
From the booking stage right until departure nothing was too much trouble for anyone.
They assisted with payment queries, sorted rooming configurations and greeted everyone who arrived.
Nothing was too much trouble! The weather was great so they even supplied us with the coal and fire lighter for the BBQ.

The barn itself is a great find - children had a separate play area and loved the freedom of the house.
The hot tub was utilised to the max - great time had by all.
Thank you and we will be back next year - we are planning on using this for many years to come!

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent and will visit again

Tips for other travellers
Great find, great accommodation

emma from stayed at Barn - Private use for 2 nights in February 2019