FB Twitter

Apartment 9

Apartment 9

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Howgills Apartment 9 - is located in the heart of Sedbergh and is one of six apartments that we offer. The apartment is a short stroll from nearby cafes, pubs, shops, and walks and there is much to see and do in the local area. Apartment 9 is located on the second floor of the building and is a split-level apartment with lounge, dining, and kitchen downstairs and bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. It offers 2 bedrooms (one Super-king and one with bunk beds) and 2 wet rooms. The apartment sleeps up to 6 guests.
Offers a fully integrated kitchen with a washing machine, oven, fridge, freezer, and microwave.
Free onsite parking & free wi-fi.
Travel cots and high chairs - available upon request.

Excellent choice for a winter stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Feb 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helpful and friendly staff. Super location close to Main Street and at start of walks in the hills or along the river. Allocated parking space. Well equipped kitchen. Flat very clean. Beds including bunk really comfortable. Effective heating.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thanks

Tips for other travellers
The Spar supermarket is well stocked. Good butchers and greengrocers on Main Street. Wednesday market good for bread.



Jenny from Brookhouse stayed at Apartment 9 for 92 nights in November 2020


A beautiful location and apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment provided a comfortable base on our return from walking in the hills, plenty of lovely places to eat out and all within short walk.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thank you for a wonderful staycation, perfect



Will from stayed at Apartment 9 for 4 nights in August 2020


England Netball Team Use

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Howgills Apartments for a training camp at Sedbergh School. Staff at Howgills were incredibly helpful (particularly Amy!) in their communication before our stay and throughout the time we were there. The apartments were easy to access using the code on the door and were immaculately clean on arrival. Excellent self-catering facilities and a great location with ample parking. The apartments were perfect for our use for a training camp. We would definitely use them again if we return. Many Thanks!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent

Tips for other travellers
Great location to get to the lakes or the Yorkshire Dales

Dring from Loughborough stayed at Apartment 9 for 7 nights in September 2019


Very convenient, very good value, excellent for the kids.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The arrangement of bunk beds one of which had a lower double bed was perfect for family of 5, 4, 3 year olds.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Very comfortable.

Tips for other travellers
The fan for the bathroom can be turnd off outside the door. if Netflix doesn't work, wait a bit. Watch the shower in 9e, it can funnell towards the bedroom.



Susan from stayed at Apartment 9 for 3 nights in August 2019


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on a company Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge for 2 nights. The apartments were in an ideal location within the village, very close to the local amenities. They were perfect for what we needed and had plenty of clean towels, bedding and crockery etc. Thanks for letting us stay!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thanks again, really perfect base for us to do the 3 Peaks challenge!

Tips for other travellers
Parking is a little tight, be careful!



Daniel from Lincoln stayed at Apartment 9 for 2 nights in July 2019


Sleeping

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable bed and pillows, usually they are not very good and well worn. Good having the on suite available.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Only required a bed, but there was a lot more on offer

Tips for other travellers
Very spacious accommadation



Peter from stayed at Apartment 9 for 1 nights in May 2019


useful stop over in Sedbergh

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent, served the purpose of my visit well, good parking facilities as well as good access to the village and surrounding hills.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Average - 3 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
easy and accommodating

Tips for other travellers
pick up some tea bags and milk on the way if your arriving late!



Robin from stayed at Apartment 9 for 1 nights in May 2019


Spring Break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellently clean and well equipped apartment. The oldies amongst the party managed the bunk beds too!!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Would rather not have been in bunk beds but booked last minute.

Tips for other travellers
You will enjoy your stay here. It's fab.



Alison from Groombridge stayed at Apartment 9 for 4 nights in March 2019


Cosy family getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Howgill Apartments. The location of the accommodation is perfect for access to great walks and the town centre (a book town which means there's lots of second hand book shops and a book/bus shelter).

The lounge area in the apartment has comfy sofas and a Smart TV with WiFi (a must for our kids!) with great views over the fells. The kitchen is very well equipped to cook a full family meal, a nice big fridge with freezer and and an all important dishwasher! Tea, coffee and milk on arrival was well received as was the bed linen and towels, washing up equipment and tea towels.

The mattresses are very comfy - perfect after a days walking and the two wet rooms with showers were spotlessly clean and also welcome after a day in the fells. It is lovely and quiet on Bainbridge Road which made for a very relaxing stay. Dedicated off street parking too made it convenient and safe for the kids.



How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Very minor point but a lamp or two in the lounge would have been good for the evenings instead of the main lights.

Tips for other travellers
We recommend the Dalesman Inn for a meal or just pop in for drinks and a few board games and the Three Hares for breakfast/lunch.

Nick from stayed at Apartment 9 for 3 nights in February 2019