FB Twitter

Apartment 7

Apartment 7

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Howgills Apartment 7 is located in the heart of Sedbergh and is one of six apartments that we offer. The apartment is a short stroll from nearby cafes, pubs, shops, and walks and there is much to see and do in the local area. Apartment 7 is one of our ground floor apartments and offers two bedrooms. One bedroom has a double bed & the other 2 single bunk beds.
The kitchen is a fully integrated kitchen with a washing machine, oven, fridge, freezer & microwave.
Free onsite parking & Free wi-fi.
Travel cots and high chairs also available - upon request.
Apartment 7 is dog-friendly!

Just what we asked for

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked directly with Howgills Apartments as I had very specific requirements for my elderly parents who I was taking on a short break. Dawn who dealt with my booking was extremely helpful. The apartment suited us very well. The only comments I would make are , there were no instructions for how the heating/ hot water system worked and the sofas although lovely and squishy are too low for anyone with joint problems. Other than that perfect for our needs.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
A great ground floor apartment with easy access and facilities for people with mobility problems

Tips for other travellers
Stay local there are some great walks in the area and you avoid the crowds in the Lakes.



Gillian from stayed at Apartment 7 for 5 nights in September 2020


Weekend perfection

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous weekend we have had at Howgills.

We arrived to a beautiful backdrop of hills in every direction.
It was such a perfect base and we wanted for nothing - both in the apartment and from the surrounding area - simply perfect.

The information provided by Howgills on top of everything else was wonderful.

We wanted a short break to explore the area and hunt for Squirrels and Waterfalls - we were not disappointed.

On one of the evenings we visited the nearby 'Al Forno' Italian Restaurant and the food was lovely.

Leading up to our stay we given some great information and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

Fantastic get away!

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
No

Comments about your stay with us:
The apartment had everything we needed and more. It was very spacious and we wanted for nothing. We were particularly impressed with the communication before our trip which helped plan our days.

Tips for other travellers
Take nuts for the squirrels ??

Sean from stayed at Apartment 7 for 2 nights in September 2020


Love at first sight!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this lovely apartment for a family of 10. This apartment is equipped with every necessary item you can think of! Everything was kept very nice n clean. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to relax and enjoy the scenery, then this is the place to book your next holiday! We will definitely be coming back!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
We had an absolutely amazing time!

Tips for other travellers
Lot of pretty sight seeing!



Afsheen from Warlingham stayed at Apartment 7 for 3 nights in August 2020


Good for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was fine for our large group. Well equipped kitchen and enough space to relax. Rooms as described.

How would you rate your stay with us
Average 3 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Average - 3 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
The shower was terrible. Very poor flow.

Tips for other travellers
Bring your own games.



Guest from stayed at Apartment 7 for 1 nights in November 2019


Howgills apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here before. Fantastic accommodation. Dog friendly. Plenty of space. Only downside the shower wasn’t very powerful.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Great for walking

Tips for other travellers
Excellent food for breakfast and lunch in the village



Allison from stayed at Apartment 7 for 1 nights in November 2019


Birthday holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The layout of this apartment was perfect for a family gathering, and would also do well for a group of friends who know each other well. Having an open plan kitchen/dining/sitting area was good for socialising, communication and baby watching. With guests we were 15 people fitting ng in comfortably around the table. Thanks for providing extra chairs. Kitchen Was adequate and easy to work in.
Bad:
We found some big rips in the
leather sofas, a bit of an eye sore once you pulled off the throw.
There was no light in the porch were you hang up your coats.
The number of bins was confusing. It's laudable to provide recycling bins, but few of us really understood them, hence stuff ended up in the wrong bins, probably.others in the group said that the markings on the cooker dials were poor, and that they banged their head, sleeping in the bottom bunk bed. In bathroom 8 the towel rail switch isn't working.
Gopd:
We felt instantly welcome with tea and coffee and biscuits and fresh milk supplied. Guests by car around the back could be spotted and welcomed straight into the apartment.
At the end the cleaners were very polite and friendly.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Average - 3 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
See above

Tips for other travellers
Lovely easy elwalk along the river to Brigg flats, one of the oldest Quaker meeting houses

Anna from Bamford stayed at Apartment 7 for 4 nights in October 2019


England Netball Team Use

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Howgills Apartments for a training camp at Sedbergh School. Staff at Howgills were incredibly helpful (particularly Amy!) in their communication before our stay and throughout the time we were there. The apartments were easy to access using the code on the door and were immaculately clean on arrival. Excellent self-catering facilities and a great location with ample parking. The apartments were perfect for our use for a training camp. We would definitely use them again if we return. Many Thanks!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent

Tips for other travellers
Great location to get to the lakes or the Yorkshire Dales

Dring from Loughborough stayed at Apartment 7 for 7 nights in September 2019


Overnight stay halfway on our journey to Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I would imagine that thins would be a great place to stop for any walkers or those visiting the lakes. Very close to both. Sedburgh is a lovely town and this accommodation is in the heart of the town. With regards to the accommodation it was clean and safe, with plenty of room. The only thing we found strange was the pile of stacking chairs stored in the living room. If there were very young children or toddlers staying, they may well have pulled them over onto themselves as they were stacked quite high. Not sure why they were even there.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Remove the stacking chairs!

Tips for other travellers
Great for walking country and the Lake District.

Chris from Hailsham stayed at Apartment 7 for 1 nights in August 2019


Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this is our second stay for a Family get together. Versatile accomodation.
I dont see any point in typing any more just vecause the form says I have to

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Great - the worst thing is getting this review submitted!!

Tips for other travellers
Great



Peter from Preston stayed at Apartment 7 for 3 nights in August 2019


Beautiful!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Howgills was a delightful stay. The apartment was immaculate and so cosy! The staff were extremely helpful throughout my stay here. I can not recommend enough how amazing our stay was!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
I will be using Howgills Apartments in future!

Tips for other travellers
Get ready to relax!



Guest from stayed at Apartment 7 for 1 nights in May 2019


Walkers respite

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat is comfortable, well equipped and centrally located. Ideal for a group of walkers and 2 dogs walking the Dales Way. No complaints apart from the bathroom fan which switched itself on and off all night long but I already reported this and had a response

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Very enjoyable stay

Tips for other travellers
This is a comfortable, well equipped, self catering apartment which we would recommend to anyone. The bunk rooms are quite small so it would be a squash with 4 people in them.



Judey from stayed at Apartment 7 for 2 nights in May 2019