FB Twitter

Apartment 11

Apartment 11

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Howgills Apartment 11 is located in the heart of Sedbergh and is one of six apartments that we offer. The apartment is a short stroll from nearby cafes, pubs, shops, and walks and there is much to see and do in the local area. Apartment 11 is located on the second floor of the building and is a split-level apartment with a lounge, dining, and kitchen downstairs and bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. It offers 2 bedrooms (one Super-king that can be split into twin beds if desired and another bedroom with twin beds). There are 2 wet rooms. The apartment sleeps up to 4 guests
The kitchen is fully integrated with a dishwasher, oven, fridge, freezer, and microwave.
Free onsite parking & Free wi-fi.
Travel cots and high chairs available upon request.

Fantastic location, COVID safe! Will definitely stay again.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views! Easy stroll into town. Great walks on the doorstep. Well equipped kitchen. Bed and pillows were super comfy! The only slight negative was the settee in the living room was quite worn. A couple of small suggestions that would be useful are: doorstops, as the spring loaded doors make it hard to carry luggage in. Also a handrail on the communal stairs (to flat 11/12)
I had a really nice peaceful get away, just what I needed. I also loved the sparkly walls in the bathroom.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Easy booking in, COVID safe, great location.

Tips for other travellers
Parking is at the rear and you have to walk around with your luggage.



Kay from Dursley stayed at Apartment 11 for 3 nights in November 2020


Great apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was very impressed with the apartment i was given,very clean,very spacious & everyone I dealt with along the way were helpful.I would definitely recommend as also near the hills & town all walking distance.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Great apartment

Tips for other travellers
Local spar for food etc...



Louise from Leeds stayed at Apartment 11 for 1 nights in September 2020


An enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Plumbing- It was not possible to use the shower when another tap was running somewhere in the building.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Good - 4

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
See above

Tips for other travellers
-



Penny from Halesworth stayed at Apartment 11 for 7 nights in September 2020


A great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped and spotlessly clean apartment. Great location for walking up onto the fells directly from the apartment and interesting local walk taking in the historic Sedbergh school (available from the local tourist info). Great location also as only a minute’s walk to the local pubs!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Only small niggle is the water pressure in the taps/showers that was variable and would go hot/cold. Not major issue as it sorts itself out, just feedback so you know.

Tips for other travellers
Just book it!



Linda from Lewes stayed at Apartment 11 for 7 nights in August 2020


Fab stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of four stayed at the Howgills Accommodation after a very long day of walking. Great accommodation, comfortable lounge area, good kitchen and very comfortable beds.

How would you rate your stay with us
Great (some minor improvements needed) 4 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Fab stay, only tiny problem was that we couldn't use both showers at the same time, the power tripped out. Minor problem though, we just relaxed until we could :)

Tips for other travellers
Book early!



Ann from stayed at Apartment 11 for 1 nights in July 2020