FB Twitter

Apartment 10

Apartment 10

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Howgills Apartment 10 is located in the heart of Sedbergh and is one of six apartments that we offer. The apartment is a short stroll from nearby cafes, pubs, shops, and walks and there is much to see and do in the local area. Apartment10 is located on the second floor of the building and is a split-level apartment with lounge, dining, and kitchen downstairs and bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. It offers 2 bedrooms (one double and one with bunk beds) and 2 wet rooms. The apartment sleeps up to 6 guests.
Offers a fully integrated kitchen with a washing machine, oven, fridge, freezer, and microwave.
Free onsite parking & free wi-fi.
Travel cots and high chairs - available upon request.

Short family break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time of staying here, great location for Sedbergh. The bathrooms have been refurbished since I last visited which has improved the place. We will definitely stay again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Average 3 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Good - 4 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Good - 4 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent stay, improved facilities haven't gone unnoticed.

Tips for other travellers
Find the water heater for washing up in the sink!



Oliver from Worcester stayed at Apartment 10 for 5 nights in April 2021


Easy to book / brilliant location / all you need

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As above"..................................................................................................

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
As previously mentioned

Tips for other travellers
Enjoy



Graham from Stoke-on-Trent stayed at Apartment 10 for 2 nights in September 2020


Ideal apartments for our group

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Howgills apartments are located in a a big house near the centre of Sedbergh. They were ideal for our group providing clean, comfortable and good value accommodation near the centre of town. The booking process was efficient and the Howgills staff were helpful throughout, replying to queries promptly and providing all the advice and information we needed for our stay in Sedbergh. There is plenty of car parking space, each apartment has a kitchen and lounge and the bunk beds were comfortable. The apartments facing South have lovely views across to Dentdale while those facing North have views of Winder. We'd certainly stay there again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
We had a great stay, the apartments were just what we needed, thank you

Tips for other travellers
Each of the rooms in the 3 apartments we booked had 4 beds all of which were bunk beds which were comfortable with one being double sized.

Keith from stayed at Apartment 10 for 3 nights in September 2019


England Netball Team Use

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the Howgills Apartments for a training camp at Sedbergh School. Staff at Howgills were incredibly helpful (particularly Amy!) in their communication before our stay and throughout the time we were there. The apartments were easy to access using the code on the door and were immaculately clean on arrival. Excellent self-catering facilities and a great location with ample parking. The apartments were perfect for our use for a training camp. We would definitely use them again if we return. Many Thanks!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Excellent

Tips for other travellers
Great location to get to the lakes or the Yorkshire Dales

Dring from Loughborough stayed at Apartment 10 for 7 nights in September 2019


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on a company Yorkshire Three Peaks Challenge for 2 nights. The apartments were in an ideal location within the village, very close to the local amenities. They were perfect for what we needed and had plenty of clean towels, bedding and crockery etc. Thanks for letting us stay!

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Thanks again, really perfect base for us to do the 3 Peaks challenge!

Tips for other travellers
Parking is a little tight, be careful!



Daniel from Lincoln stayed at Apartment 10 for 2 nights in July 2019


A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Howgills Appartments for 1 night during our Dales Way walk and it was absolutely lovely. The whole appartment was very clean and tidy and perfect for relaxing in after a long days walking. The complimentary tea, coffee and milk are a lovely gesture. Before and during our stay I spoke to the staff and they were incredibly helpful, the lady I spoke too couldn't do enough to help, she was really lovely.

We intend to return to Sedbergh to walk the Howgills and when we do we will definately stay at Howgills appartments again.

How would you rate your stay with us
Fabulous 5 star

How would you rate the communication and service provided by our Team
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the cleanliness of our accommodation
Excellent - 5 stars

How would you rate the facilities
Excellent - 5 stars

Would you recommend us to a friend?
Yes

Comments about your stay with us:
Absolutely lovely

Tips for other travellers
If you plan to cook maybe bring your own food, the Spar is Sedbergh is very expensive,

Lynne from Paris stayed at Apartment 10 for 1 nights in June 2019