FB Twitter

10 Clarence Hill

10 Clarence Hill

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3


A truly great find! Close to the centre of Dartmouth in a very peaceful street, this cottage has been beautifully renovated to create a fabulous open plan living area on the ground floor with three sumptuous double bedrooms on the upper floors. There is even a walled garden at the back to enjoy alfresco dining. The whole house has been furnished and equipped with maximum comfort in mind. A parking permit is supplied for the nearby car park, one small dog welcome.
Full Details Here

Beautiful centrally located house,

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house is beautiful and really nicely decorated. The location right in the centre of town is great.
The only complaint we had was the mattresses! These were too firm, and felt like they either needed replacing or a decent topper put on them.




April Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 10 Clarence Hill. We’ve been holidaying in Dartmouth for 15 years now and this is by far the best quality accommodation we have stayed in.
Thank you.




Not very impressed.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not COVID safe due to too many soft furnishings particularly too many cushions on the beds. Left over condiments and food left by previous occupants. Unable to turn heating down, far too hot.



Christine Clark replied 196 days ago
10 Clarence Hill is fogged prior to guests arrival, this includes all soft furnishings treated with a level 5 viricidal fog. Condiments seem to be a lose lose these days, if you leave them it's not safe and if you don't its unwelcoming. If you couldn't work the heating all you needed to do was ask, upon checking the thermostat the hive system lost signal, was just a case of popping the batteries in and out which we could have talked you through on the phone

Location.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, easy access to all amenities. Large comfortable property, plenty of room for all. Small problem with heating was dealt with immediately, no issues. Would recommend to friends.



September Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at 10 Clarence Hill, The house was beautifully decorated and was well kept in a great location, just a 5 minute walk to the quayside.
I would recommend this house for a great relaxing stay.




five star accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in good location. Very clean and tidy. Spacious, well planned accommodation. Great to have car park pass.



Mixed Reviews

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Beautifully presented house right in the heart of Dartmouth, however the house was unclean and customer service response very poor at a time when cleanliness is of paramount importance.



10 Clarence Hill

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous house in a really good location. This was our second time staying at this property and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay.



A post-lockdown dream

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything to do with this house is amazing, from the decor to the location. Can’t recommend highly enough and for six people, in comparison to properties I’ve stayed in before, it provides excellent value for money. My only negative would be that the property provides one car pass, when for a property of six people you would reasonably expect to have 2 cars. It is a small downside, but does mean keeping one car on the park and ride at the top of the hill.



A lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable and well appointed house. It is certainly one of the best holiday homes we’ve stayed in. It’s only a few minutes walk into Dartmouth, although there are 2 steepish hills to negotiate!! We shall certainly return!



Great escape from the weather

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, with luxury facilities. The weather was inclement and it was irrelevant in the house. We all felt very comfortable.