FB Twitter

Sherwood House

Sherwood House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


House was as expected

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was available except possibly a microwave and, had there been any sunny weather a Sun Shade would have been handy!? The owners couldn’t done enough for us and even left a bottle of Prosecco as it was our 54th Wedding Anniversary! The decoration was of a high end quality, so refreshing these days com paired with our experiences of several years ago, when every thing was of cheap quality and nothing like a home from home.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The sea view and plenty of space. There was on,y the two of us.

What did you like best about Sherwood House
As above, also the convenience of parking a large car.Already mentioned





Family holiday with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sherwood House is a great house in beautiful settings of the Estuary. We visited with 2 families and enjoyed our time at the house all the amenities including the waterfall showers, large bath and the views from the decking, bedroom and kitchen area.
Pete and Kath were wonderful hosts by providing us with essentials for the fridge, local treats from the Bakery for the children and beer from a local brewery. They were very accommodating when we first arrived as it was early than anticipated and explained the house and local area well.
We visited the Poppet Bay a number of times, completed a boat ride, local steam train, Folly Farm, crabbing from the jetting daily and visited the local pub just a few doors up a couple of times.
This house is the ideal place to relax, take in the local views and wildlife and spend quality time with your families.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
the close proximity of the beach

What did you like best about Sherwood House
views and wildlife



A beautiful house in an idyllic river-side location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, son and I loved staying in this property! It is in beautiful condition and its river-side location is quite wonderful. Every time I walked out onto the decking I wanted to take another photo of the magnificent river surroundings! Sherwood House has very comfortable beds and the 'wake-up' view from the 'Captain's Suite' is simply delightful! The House is also very well equipped - so much so that our only request would be to have an inventory of equipment available to look at in advance. We discovered that we need not have brought quite a number of items with us since they were already in Sherwood House. We felt very much at home in this place - perhaps that's the best of compliments that can be made! We all want to make a return visit!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
River-side location and the beautiful well-equipped property

What did you like best about Sherwood House
The river-side location



A family break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with our grownup family. Having a pub 3 doors down that take dogs is a bonus. We had Sunday lunch in the Ferry Inn.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location and a pub 3 doors away

What did you like best about Sherwood House
I loved the Captain Suite and the kitchen which lead onto the garden.





Amazing House

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house in a fabulous location. Views are outstanding, the house has been renovated to take full advantage of the beautiful scenery. Kath and Pete were very accommodating and the local produce was very welcoming. Wonderful place to spend a family Christmas. This is one of the best holiday homes that we have stayed in. Will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The peace and tranquillity.

What did you like best about Sherwood House
The space and high end interior.





A wonderful relaxing week in a beautiful house.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sherwood House. It has been beautifully renovated/decorated, is impeccably clean and very comfortable. The hosts are lovely people, very accommodating and friendly and they left us a generous welcome hamper which was most appreciated. Even our dogs were treated! We were lucky to have sunny, crisp October days so spent some time on the terrace admiring the wildlife and had lots of fun using the pizza oven. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing week thanks to Sherwood House.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
We really enjoyed visiting the local beaches as well as taking a day out to visit local producers (wine, cheese and chocolate!).

What did you like best about Sherwood House
We enjoyed the comfort and quality of Sherwood House and particularly enjoyed using the pizza oven on the terrace!



A Superb Riverside Break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in this fabulous refurbished riverside property with our three children and two dogs. This is definitely a luxury 5* holiday cottage, with all the facilities we needed for a relaxing family self catering holiday, with all the "home from home" comforts.

The location is second to none, overlooking the beautiful Teifi Estuary and Cardigan Bay, just a couple of miles from the family beach of Poppit Sands, where there is so much to do for all the family from rock pooling, to playing "hide and seek" in the sand dunes, flying our kites, and swimming in the sea. The beach is also pet friendly and so is the beachside cafe, adjacent to the large car park, providing tasty snacks and ice creams.

One of the biggest advantages, and especially for Dad, was the fact that he could walk to the local pub from the cottage in under 1 minute, where we all joined him on the last night for an excellent family meal. On the other evening we used both the built-in pizza oven and gas BBQ, superb quality.

We have already booked again for 2019, and can't wait to come back, thanks guys.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The luxurious comforts of the new home, and the location. The children appreciated the Superfast broadband and the dogs their welcome pack..

What did you like best about Sherwood House
The stunning views followed closely by the sunken bath and walk in power "rainfall" showers.



We loved everything about our stay at Sherwood house

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many holiday cottages and found this one to be right up there with the best. The house itself has everything you would need and more, pure luxury and so well thought out, beautifully finished and would feel spacious even if you had a full house. The location is fantastic,and the views from the back of the house, the Captains room and kitchen are superb, we wanted to stay longer. The weather was a bit hit and miss but that didn't spoil anything and we still managed to sit on the decking area and relax on the outdoor sofas and hammock. Due to the weather we didn't manage to use the outdoor BBQ or Pizza oven so will definitely be booking to come back next summer ! Our lovely hosts greeted us on arrival and were so friendly and welcoming they left lots of local produce which was totally unexpecte, we were very impressed.

The location of the house itself is perfect, walking distance to a great pub, lovely Poppit beach and great crabbing for the kids just 2 minutes away.

We could go on and on about how great this place is.... Thanks you very much !

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sitting on the deck and watching the birds

What did you like best about Sherwood House
EVERYTHING about the beautiful house itself and the outdoor space



A Wonderful Week in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This riverfront holiday property is one of the best that we have stayed in. The view from the deck and the master suite was stunning! There was plenty of comfortable seating for everyone outside which is unusual for a holiday cottage. We appreciated the amazing personal welcome and items to make our stay even more comfortable, including for our dog, which was really thoughtful.

The property is brilliantly situated (within walking distance) of a pub selling excellent food, within easy reach of Cardigan and Poppit Sands (a lovely beach with plenty of room for the dog). Our older children enjoyed going out on a boat and seeing dolphins. We are only sorry that we couldn't stay longer to explore the local area further.

The property is decorated to a high standard and yet is dog friendly. I appreciated the art work and we all liked the amazing showers!. My nephew commented that the beds were the most comfortable he had slept in! The kitchen is well equipped and it was lovely to stir a sauce whilst enjoying the ever changing view. We enjoyed using the barbecue one evening and also the pizza oven which provided the focus for our final evening together. Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Plenty of room for everyone including the dog!

What did you like best about Sherwood House
The deck with its comfortable seating and amazing view!