FB Twitter

Sherwood House

Sherwood House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 77 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely relaxing break - just what we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having known the previous owner of Sherwood House for many years, I was happy to see that the house had lost none of the character and still been improved to an incredibly high standard. The host's customer service was fantastic - every need was catered for and they checked in on us to make sure there was nothing else we needed.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The tranquillity of the location.

What did you like best about the property
It is beautifully kitted out and maintained. The views of the river are spectacular.



Delia from stayed at Sherwood House for 3 nights in January 2024


Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at a Plas Estate property and we unsurprisingly had another amazing holiday. Sherwood House is a beautiful spacious property and the view of the estuary is an added bonus. Extremely dog friendly with all the dog supplies you will need. The dogs definitely enjoyed their holiday as much as the humans.
We cannot wait to book our third stay with Plas Estate!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The local area, especially Poppit Sands.

What did you like best about the property
The garden. Being right on the estuary is beautiful and the outdoor dining set up is great.



Georgina from Ruislip stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2023


Tucker Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth stay at Ty Sherwood. We’ve booked for our 6th. Perfect. Nothing more needs to be said.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location

What did you like best about the property
Perfect location and perfect weather



Carol from Bridgend stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2023


Ty Sherwood review

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Ty Sherwood- the location is amazing and house is very extremely well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Our dogs were also very well catered for and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We loved it and definitely want to return - would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location was amazing - the view!!

What did you like best about the property
It was clean, well equipped, very comfortable and safe for our dogs



Sue from Chichester stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2023


A beautiful house

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first stay at sherwood House & we weren't disappointed. Pete was so friendly & helpful, from keeping us updated on our journey down, meeting us on our arrival, and coming to say goodbye on our departure.We needed to contact Pete through the week & he took care of everything in his friendly manner. The welcome pack was so lovely too, with all the basics plus some additional treats perfect for your arrival! The doggy welcome pack was amazing we have never seen anything quite like it. The house provided plenty of space for our family of 6 plus our dogs. It has lots of character alongside the modern kitchen & bathrooms. We found it a real pleasure to stay there.The location was fabulous, You can watch the boats sail by whilst you sip at your cocktails on an evening, or a cup of tea first thing in the morning out on the decking! We used the pizza oven one evening & had alfresco dining under the sun parasol (Yes the sun shone for us). All in all a lovely holiday in a beautiful house & location. Thank you Pete for everything. We will definitely be back.
Angela, James, family & dogs.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Spending time as a family of 3 generations. Watching the grandchildren play alongside our dogs on the beach & in the sea.

What did you like best about the property
The location, the views & the attention to detail in the house & garden. The house has been lovingly restored & offers everything you could possibly need.

James from Keighley stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2023


Luxury on the river

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Sherwood
House,it was so comfortable,clean and well equipped.i really appreciate the extras such as local food ,bath products and dishwasher tablets ect as it takes some of the hasle out of packing.
I loved sitting on the decking,reading and watching the birds,there was always something going on .We were lucky with the weather and I think it would have been frustrating if we had not been able to make the most of the outside space.
We took up some of the recommendations on the Sherwood app
We went canoeing and tubing with adventure beyond which was well organised and great fun.
We went out to see the dolphins with a bay to remember and were lucky to see lots of local wildlife.
Pete the owner could not have been more helpful
I think this was definitely a 5*experience

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sitting on the decking watching the birds

What did you like best about the property
The views

Alison from Worthing stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2023


Another great stay in Ty-Sherwood

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Sherwood house and yet again a first class stay and first class customer service. The location is perfect for peace and quiet and yet close to the town of Cardigan and even closer to the spectacular beach at Poppit Sands. The house has everything you could possibly need from its fantastic location, cleanliness and presentation, well appointed internal kitchen and living areas, master bedroom with a stunning view and fantastic outdoor space including private jetty with BBQ and Pizza oven in a dedicated kitchen / eating area.

The dog friendly accommodation is a great bonus and the doggy welcome packs is a special touch.

The very close local pub is very friendly and serves great food if you want to take a break from cooking, the local area is easily accessible by either walking into cardigan along the river bank or in 5 minutes by car. The town has everything you could possibly need from a great local butcher to 2 supermarkets.

The Ceredigion and Pembrokeshire coasts are spectacular with great hidden beaches that almost feel mediterranean with the beautiful clear blue seas, why not take a trip on A Bay To Remember and get up close and personal with the seals and dolphins.

Days out along the coast to St Davids, Fishguard and Newport will not disappoint.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sea swimming at Poppit sands and Paddle Boarding from the jetty 50yds from Sherwood house with our dogs Pepper and Monté.

What did you like best about the property
The peace and quiet on the rear deck and garden where you can soak up the sun and watch the wildlife, then when you retreat to bed leaving the blinds open to enjoy the spectacular view from the huge queen sized comfy bed and wake up to a sunrise thats extra special.

MIke from Redcar stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2023


Fantastic week!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in a fantastic location and we were well looked after by Pete who couldn't be more helpful. Fab...10/10

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The beautiful Welsh countryside

What did you like best about the property
The location couldnt be better and the outdoor areas were lovely. Having secure off road parking and a garage for our bikes was an added bonus!



Stephen from York stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2023


Fabulous Sunny Half Term Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Ty Sherwood and we feel again as if we have struck gold. The location is gorgeous and Pete and his wife have thought of all that you need to have a great stay. Our dog, Phoebe, was very welcome which made for a great family stay.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location/aspect

What did you like best about the property
Deck/view



Helen from Bath stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2023


A True Gem

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were simply blown away by the tranquil location and the view of the Teifi estuary; such a wonderful panorama and we were blessed to see it in glorious sunshine. It was a treat & pleasure to relax on the deck watching the boats & wildlife go by. One personal highlight has to be the Swifts screaming over head whilst we enjoyed breakfast - the perfect way to start the day!

The house and contents were immaculate - Pete & Kath also went out of their way to acommodate our specific needs. This was very much appreciated along with the thoughtful welcome goodies.

Ty Sherwood is perfectly situated to explore the local area. We particulary enjoyed the (rather steep) walk to Cemaes Head, from Poppit Sands to view the Chough - 12 in total on our walk. Another treat was the cliffside walk at Cardigan Island Coastal Park Farm in Gwbert to view the Grey Seals, Red Kite and Buzzards. For a more relaxing time we visited the Teifi Marshes-Welsh Wildlife Centre for the bird watching and picturesque walks.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The views of the Teifi Estuary from the deck & to simply be on holiday.

What did you like best about the property
The cleanliness and quality of the facilities available.

Andrea from Porthcawl stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2023


Fabulous house, wonderful views

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've previously stayed in another of Kath and Pete's properties so we knew that the house would be furnished and equipped to the exceptional standard we look for. The views from the house (whether from the inside or from the outdoor deck) are amazing. Being close to the water made the holiday even more peaceful and restful. It's a short drive to the lovely beach at Poppit Sands which we and our dog loved. We also liked to walk from the house along a short section of the Wales Coastal path for morning coffee at the cafe at St Dogmaels Abbey (there's a nice market there on a Tuesday morning). Cardigan (Aberteifi) is a short drive away and we'd recommend 'Crwst' (dog-friendly) for coffee/brunch.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Everything

What did you like best about the property
Everything

Philip from Whitchurch stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2023


The tide was late one day….

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tide was late one day…. So we couldn’t give full points .
So we reluctantly must deduct a quarter of one point.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The view, location.

What did you like best about the property
Peacefulness



R from Hirwaun, Aberdare stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2023


Sherwood House

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property with stunning views and everything was catered for. Three doors down from a lovely dog friendly pub and plenty of amenities in the local area. We had a fabulous time despite the wet weather!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Spending time with family and exploring the local area and sights.

What did you like best about the property
The views from the property and its location and proximity to amenities



Charlotte from Guildford stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in April 2023


Comfort and convenience near the coastline

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic holiday rental from Kath and Pete.

The property is spacious and very comfortable, providing all we needed and more.

There are four bedrooms to choose from, we chose the Captain’s Suite with its en-suite, but more importantly the stunning view of the estuary.

The kitchen enjoys wonderful views of the estuary too, and is well appointed together with every pot, pan and utensil you could need.

The key fob operated gates to the drive was very useful as was ample parking space, this was perfect for travelling with our dogs.

The property is very dog friendly, with the enclosed garden, along with the dog welcome meal, treats, ball, blankets and bowls.

Despite being early in the year we still had weather good enough to allow us to, on occasion, sit out on the decking and enjoy the views and tranquility of the estuary.

The property is conveniently located for getting to the town for some provisions or to Poppit Sands, which when low tide is a vast expanse of soft sand, it was perfect for our dogs who loved it.

The WI-FI at the property is excellent.

For convenience we had Tesco deliver groceries to the property, which they did without a hitch.

Kath and Pete are so lovely, nothing is too much trouble, even checking that the garden was secure enough for our small dogs. They are the perfect hosts

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Getting out and about for various walks with the dogs along the coastline

What did you like best about the property
It was so comfortable with the bonus of lovely setting

Darren from Woking stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in March 2023


Christmas and New Year Break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another amazing stay at Sherwood House. Doesn’t matter which season you go in it always has the amenities that you need. Was lovely to have a Christmas tree and decorations and we used the dog outdoor shower this time. Our dogs love the heated flooring especially our rescue and also garden and decking to play on. Really nice to have a doggy hamper and essentials for ourselves on arrival, save having to dash off to Tesco. We can just settle in for the first day.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sherwood House, catching up with friends and the walking. We travelled to Tenby and Milford Haven this time too.

What did you like best about the property
Heated flooring, massive kitchen and the Captains bedroom. Gosh what a view…..



MIke from Redcar stayed at Sherwood House for 11 nights in December 2022


A fantastic house in a memorable location, perfect for families and dogs, amazing view, gorgeous!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful stay at Ty Sherwood over October half term. Despite the mostly wet forecast, the weather was very kind to us which meant we could get out and explore the area without being constantly rained upon - which we had prepared for! The house and location far exceeded our expectations which were already quite high. There are so many areas and places to explore within an hour's drive. The app provided by the owners was really helpful to us in terms of organising and planning activities. The Pembrokeshire coast is stunning and though we managed to cram a lot in during our stay there is so much left for us to explore. Particular highlights were the delicious eateries in Cardigan (Crwst and Pizza Tipi deserve a special mention!), coasteering with Adventure Beyond and surfing at Newgate beach, and Poppit Sands in the morning for a dog walk. We also loved Newport, Mwnt and walking the Pembrokeshire coastal path.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The beautiful scenery around the Pembrokeshire coast and the variety of activities on offer. Wonderful choice of fantastic places to eat and drink that were very close to home.

What did you like best about the property
It is very difficult to choose! The view from the decking was amazing, as was the view from the main upstairs bedroom overlooking the river. The house had everything that you could possibly need. We were so impressed with all the attention to detail from the fabulous offerings for our dog Maggie (wine for pooches particularly made us smile!), the super well equipped kitchen, lovely local produce in the welcome gifts, comfy beds and the general high quality of everything. Thank you!

Nicola from Tunbridge Wells stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2022


A perfect river front location with spectacular views close to beach, countryside and town centre

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic property with spacious and well appointed accommodation to a very high standard. Great for the outdoor lifestyle with a garden room, seating area, dining area, pizza oven and BBQ all located on a private deck on the river front.

Adequate parking off road for 2 large cars and close to the local pub which serves great food..

The location is perfect for the beach, walks in the surrounding countryside and access to the town centre with all the local shops and supermarket…

I cannot recommend this property highly enough…

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location

What did you like best about the property
The view from the master bedroom is unrivalled

MIke from Redcar stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2022


Gorgeous

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house with super views over looking the estuary.
Master bedroom with on suite has fabulous outlook to wake up to.
Would highly recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The scenery & surrounding areas.

What did you like best about the property
Fantastic accommodation and very comfortable.



Colin from Wareham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2022


Return visit

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another wonderful holiday at Ty Sherwood. This was our fourth stay and we have booked again for next year. The house is very clean and comfortable with a view that is breathtaking. Even the rain didn’t dampen our stay. Pete and Kath are great hosts and are quick to respond if there are any issues. Ty Sherwood is a great place to stay.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Spending time with family, sitting on the decking , in the sunshine with a cold beer. Bliss

What did you like best about the property
The view of the estuary and the house.



Kate from Swansea stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2022


Boats geese and swans on the esuary

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful house perched on the estuary with fabulous views. Paradise for bird watchers. Close to excellent local food and wonderful swimming beach (Poppit sands) good walking and trails for dog lovers. Very close to Cardigan town and other excellent beaches at Newport and Aberaeron. So well worth a visit.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Accessibility to coast and restaurants

What did you like best about the property
Fabulous estuary views



Peter from Sandwich stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2022


The complete package

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away on arrival at Ty Sherwood by the views and style of the property. Our friends enjoyed the river view master suite and we delighted in the large period double on the street side. The hammock, local jetty and Poppit Sands beach kept the kids entertained while the dogs every needs were catered for and the dog wash was a godsend. We will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Terrace/location

What did you like best about the property
Terrace/watching the boats



Helen from Bath stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2022


Third Visit

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
With amazing warm weather, we spent the week relaxing on the decking, watching the world pass us by. Thank you again Kath and Pete for the warm welcome.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The great weather enabled us to maximise the outdoor space.

What did you like best about the property
Home from home



Claire from Fareham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2022


Lovely house with fabulous outdoor space and views

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Sherwood House in August 2022 with our two boys aged 10 & 12 years and our two dogs. We were joined by family for part of the holiday and the house was large enough that we could have our own space when needed.

The house itself was immaculate and very comfortable with everything provided that you could need. Outside, the garden and decking look out over the estuary with amazing views. We spent many hours sat watching the wildlife and boats coming and going and it was hard to drag ourselves away to do some of the many activities available in the area such as horse riding and paddling down the river in a canoe.

Poppit beach is lovely and about a mile away. We felt is was easier to drive rather than walk as the road does not have a footpath all the way to the beach.

The village has a general store and a fish and chip shop (which also sells other food such as veggie chilli and cheesecake) as well as the Ferry pub (2 doors down from the house) serving amazing food and also having great views over the water.

All in all a fantastic holiday and highly recommended. We are hoping to come back again soon.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Outdoor space overlooking the water.

What did you like best about the property
Space inside and out. Location also very good.

Emma from Long Clawson, Leics stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2022


Second holiday here

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that we returned perhaps says it all….and we weren’t disappointed as it was as good as we remembered from the previous year.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location

What did you like best about the property
It’s very well appointed.



Brian from Maidenhead stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2022


A great place to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is great as it’s walking distance to the town and beach.
Pete is very helpful and the accommodation is top notch and very dog friendly. Loved the out door kitchen with its barbecue and pizza oven (used both) and the deck with its fantastic view over the estuary was a great place to chill with a beer or a glass of wine. Would highly recommend this delightful property.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The quality of the accommodation and the proximity to town and beach.

What did you like best about the property
Everything



Guest from Oakham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2022


Super accommodation in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay with friends at Sherwood House. Pete and Kath contacted us well in advance to confirm arrangements / provide advice and they were very flexible on the day of our arrival when we got held up a bit in traffic.
The house itself is beautifully maintained and has everything you could think of for an enjoyable stay...we even tried our hand at baking pizzas in the wood-fired pizza oven one evening, which was great fun, but it's really handy having the pub a few doors down the road if you feel like taking a break from cooking for yourselves.
The view across the river is stunning (especially as were fortunate to have blue skies and sunshine throughout), and the overall location is good for getting to the Pembrokeshire coastal path, taking a boat trip in Cardigan Bay etc.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sitting on the terrace with a sundowner admiring the view.

What did you like best about the property
The spaciousness, the amenities, the cleanliness and the location.

Christopher from stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2022


Half term with my grandchildren

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my second stay at Sherwood House, and it didn’t disappoint. The best position ever !
The children had the most glorious time crabbing off the decking ! Fabulously fitted kitchen with everything you could possibly need, plus an amazing welcome package of delicious Welsh goodies.
Thank you Pete and Kath for your warm welcome. Highly recommended

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The comfortable and stylish interior

What did you like best about the property
The outside facilities



Lyn from Leominster stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2022


Coastal & Estuary Delight

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location at start or end of Pembrokeshire Coastal Path with superb estuary views. Good walking location and great for wildlife spotting.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Exploration of local area

What did you like best about the property
General ambiance



Judith from Chippenham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2022


Perfect!!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family holiday at Ty Sherwood (all adults) along with our two dogs. We chose the house based on the website and reviews, and it was in a part of Wales we had never previously visited.

Prior to arrival, Pete and Kath provide plenty of information and guidance which made us feel very welcome. The house was ready early and we can only say ‘wow’ with first impressions. The house looked lovely, well maintained and cared for. The electric gates were a bonus, and we noted a car charging port too. The driveway accommodated three cars and has a lovely, smooth grey finish. The composite fencing completed the special look.

Going into the garden, the views are stunning and being on the river bank was really special. The house is extremely well equipped, and sitting out on the deck watching the river was so peaceful. The garden is well kept and lovely; just right.

Inside the house is equally stunning. Again, extremely well equipped and appointed, beautifully decorated and perfectly maintained we wanted for nothing. From a washer and dryer to underfloor heating, fantastic bathrooms and amazing bedrooms the house did not disappoint. The high end equipment works well, there are plenty of plates, glasses and cutlery/utensils and the wine fridge is an added bonus! The owners left a generous welcome pack which included treats and food for the dogs, plus blankets and mats for them too. It really is very dog friendly and the garden is secure.

We had a superb week, using the house as a base to explore the area. The local pubs are friendly and welcoming, the Bay to Remember RIB trip was amazing and our daughter and her partner enjoyed the Blue Lagoon (apparently a little chilly!). Some of us enjoyed a tour of the RNLI lifeboat station at Poppit Sands.

We had contact with Pete and Kath a couple of times during the week as they checked to make sure everything was ok. They are perfect, genial hosts, not at all intrusive but wanting to make sure that their clients have the best experience.

We can unreservedly recommend Ty Sherwood as a holiday house. Fantastic!!!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The space, comfort and security plus amazing setting.

What did you like best about the property
The setting, condition and equipment

Peter from Bingley stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in April 2022


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay and welcome pack for humans and dog a lovely surprise. Accommodation was warm and catered for all our needs. Beds comfortable and views over estuary fabulous in all weathers. Poppit beach a 30 minute walk away and some lovely surrounding walks in the countryside. Excellent place to watch variety of bird life including a kingfisher who came and sat on the deck handrail. Very special place that we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Host Pete was very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Good location and able to watch local wildlife in all weathers from inside the property.

What did you like best about the property
Spacious and well presented, with everything we required for a lovely holiday, including a pizza oven!

Alison from Shrewsbury stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2021


A piece of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious cottage set in mother nature's back yard. Beautiful views, practical set up and a fantastic base for any holiday. Dog friendly, close to beach (a fair walk if you don't mind a brief hill climb) and a pub a few doors down full of happy waiting staff that go the extra mile.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The various beaches in close proximity (a short drive away - Poppit, Llangrannog and New Quay).

What did you like best about the property
The cottage was comfortable and clean.



Guest from Northampton stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2021


Fantastic Venue

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Sherwood is perfectly situated with a beautiful deck and lovely views over the River Teifi. The house is great and well appointed with a modern spacious kitchen, immaculate bedrooms and bathrooms. We didn't use the BBQ, but the log-fired Pizza Oven was great fun. Pete is a fantastic host and provided a welcome pack for both us and and the dogs. We had a lovely week with plenty of space for 6 adults a baby and two dogs! Nice gastro pub a few doors down with good food. Excellent fish and chips down in the village. Lots of nice dog friendly beaches nearby. A great place for a quiet get away.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location and quality of the accommodation

What did you like best about the property
Spacious accommodation, great kitchen/dining room which opened onto deck with views over the estuary. Summer house was also great place for an early coffee first thing in the morning

Nigel from Warwick stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2021


A glorious holiday in a wonderful house

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so lucky to rent this wonderful house for a family holiday with our dogs. The location is excellent but is surpassed by the facilities and decor of the property. Everything has been thoughtfully and tastefully provided and is particularly suitable for dogs. We shall miss that glorious view in the morning of the estuary and all the birds and boats.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Fantastic location enabled us to relax and explore the area without having to drive far.

What did you like best about the property
Excellent accommodation; luxurious ambiance but practical enough for dogs. Wonderful welcome pack for humans and four-legged companions.



Bethan from Chinnor stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2021


Another wonderful stay at Ty Sherwood

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday again. The house and setting are beautiful. The weather was wonderful and we made full use of the BBQ and pizza oven. Pete and Kath are wonderful hosts and respond promptly to any queries you may have. We love it there and have already booked for next year.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The views from the decking are outstanding

What did you like best about the property
The kitchen area is stunning



Kate from Swansea stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2021


Idyllic setting

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited Ty Sherwood and we had a lovely time once again. The house is situated on the River Teifi and the wildlife is amazing. The house itself is well equipped with a high standard of decor. The master bedroom is amazing with spectacular views. Pete and Kath are always at hand if you need them and will advise on places to visit.
Well recommended.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Peace

What did you like best about the property
The situation



Vickie from Hitchin stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2021


what an amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Sherwood has to be one of the best places to stay in St Dogmaels. It is perfectly situated with a beautiful deck that overlooks the River Teifi. Sitting outside watching the birds and all the to'ing and fro'ing along the river was idyllic. The house is very well equipped - beautiful spacious kitchen, immaculate bedrooms and modern bathrooms, pizza oven and bbq outside. Everything you need to make your stay perfect. Pete is a fantastic host. Our welcome packs were amazing - wine, flowers, local food treats and the dogs had their own welcome packs too (dog bowls, some food, doggie bags, 'how to teach your dog Welsh' book, to name of few of the items). We needed some more gas for the BBQ and a jug for Pimm's and Pete was there immediately to make sure we had everything we needed. We were sent an app which had all the local details we needed - restaurants, beaches etc. We absolutely loved our time there and would definitely rent it again. I can not recommend Ty Sherwood more highly

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
we had amazing weather and the fact that Ty Sherwood was so comfortable and beautiful made it hard to leave

What did you like best about the property
The deck overlooking the river and the fact that the house was so well appointed

Annabel from Bringsty stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2021


A most exceptional holiday at Sherwood House, St Dogmaels, Near Cardigan.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sherwood House was an amazing house furnished to a very high standard, immaculately clean, everything we could have required was provided for us including very generous welcome gifts for the guests and our dog. We were provided with an app prior to our holiday which provided so much helpful information about the house and the area.
The outstanding garden space with decking over the river was lovey with beautiful views, wildlife to watch whilst relaxing outside or watching from the house with the bi-folding glass doors. The garden was private and self contained which helped us relax knowing our dog could not escape. There was everything in the garden that we could need including pizza ovens and barbecue.
The contact, information and attentive personal greeting and farewell from the owners made us feel very welcome helping us to relax and enjoy our holiday.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The house, views from the house, garden and the beaches.

What did you like best about the property
The quality of the interior and furnishings, cleanliness, situation with amazing views. Customer care and provisions within the house and garden.

Pamela from Cottingham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2021


An excellent house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To be honest, we were expecting Sherwood House to be good before we arrived…..and it exceeded our expectations. The location on the waterfront is a beautiful place to relax with a good pub a few doors down. The house itself is very well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. And the little touches provided for us and our dogs by the owners on arrival added a really nice touch. In summary we, and our dogs, would highly recommend this property.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location on the waterside.

What did you like best about the property
The waterside garden.



Brian from Maidenhead stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2021


Excellent house

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely house with an outstanding view. Great location, well equipped, spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Efficient and friendly communication from the owners.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Lovely area, great walks, charming village of St Dogmaels

What did you like best about the property
Spacious accommodation, great kitchen and dining room opening onto deck with stunning, constantly changing estuary views.



Shelley from Cambridge stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2021


Lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sherwood House. The house is really well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Pete and Kath were great - very quick to respond to our queries, kind and helpful. The welcome gifts (for humans and dogs!) were much appreciated. The decking area on the river is lovely, the perfect place to relax. It's convenient for shopping and takeaways in Cardigan, but also has good walks from the house with Poppit Sands just a walk away, and it's a great base for exploring Pembrokeshire. We loved it.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Wonderful walks on the Pembrokeshire Coast

What did you like best about the property
The views from the main bedroom and dining area. The attention to detail.

Guest from stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2021


Excellent property in great location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Sherwood House very much. The house is tastefully maintained in a lovely location and very dog friendly. We could let our dog into the safety of the garden without worrying about her getting onto the road. The views from the house are great looking out onto the estuary and sitting on the decking very relaxing ( weather permitting)
Definitely can recommend this delightful house for an enjoyable holiday.


Jenny from Holywell Green Halifax stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2021


Wonderful stay at Sherwood House

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Sherwood House - the house was beautiful, clean to a fault and incredibly well catered - Pete and Kath have thought of everything, even down to the fantastic local produce and welcome pack they left for us on arrival and goodies for our dog.
We were unlucky with the weather so sadly didn’t get to fully take advantage of the lovely outdoor area but the wet weather didn’t dampen our stay! The house is very well appointed for exploring this beautiful part of the country - you can walk to local Poppit sands quite easily and The Ferry Inn is only two or three doors down - perfect for a post-walk dinner and a pint / glass of wine!
Pete and Kath are wonderful hosts, very kind and welcoming and super helpful.
Overall couldn’t fault our experience - and we’ll definitely be back!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The House is a fabulous base from which to explore up and down the coast - and a welcome retreat to put your feet up after a busy day.

What did you like best about the property
Modern, clean and well catered - felt like the quality of a 5* boutique hotel but all to ourselves.

Sarah from Huddersfield stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2021


Sherwood House

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a truly wonderful place to stay. We had wonderful weather so were able to fully make use of the kitchen in the garden. Cooking outside in the sunshine, with a glass of wine and the estuary lapping close at hand, bliss. Because the garden is enclosed Gwen our dog also had a great time. The house itself has every conceivable mod-con and is extremely comfortable. It is very easy nowadays to get sceptical about reviews. The greatest endorsement I can give to Sherwood house and the owners Pete and Kath is before the holiday was over, we already making arrangements to book again and have now done so.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The house itself and the location

What did you like best about the property
The garden and the views

Ian from Cardiff stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in April 2021


Idyllic estuary location. Ty Sherwood is so clean and comfortable - we really didn't want to leave.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ty Sherwood is the best UK holiday stay we have had! The location is amazing - facing on to the estuary means the scene is constantly changing. The open plan kitchen and dining room faces the garden and estuary so cooking and dining in is not hard work. We visited as Wales opened up for holidays but pubs and restaurants weren't open so we ate in mostly. There couldn't be anywhere better to do this. Everywhere was very clean and their COVID policy meant we felt very safe.
The garden and decking is so well designed to make the most of the views and has plenty of seating. We really hope to return in summer some time when it's warmer to make even more use of the space.
This lounge is really comfortable and the extra reading / yoga room was perfect. The bedrooms are all lovely and beds so comfortable - we all commented how well we slept. Peter and Kath are great hosts - welcoming and approachable. We didn't have any issues/need to call them but felt sure they would have been responsive if we had.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Ty Sherwood - and the beach walks.

What did you like best about the property
Kitchen/diner, garden & decking plus views - idyllic!

Helen from Monmouth stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in March 2021


Autumn family break - October 2020

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional property in a fantastic location. Wonderful welcome pack. Owners have thought of everything and attention to detail to support Covid-19 compliance in these challenging times to be applauded.

We hope to return in spring summer months

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
View of estuary and its wildlife was ever changing

What did you like best about the property
5 star Standard of accommodation and it’s location.



Ruth from Llanfairpwllgwyngyll stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2020


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Sherwood House. The house was great and we used it as a base for some walks on the coastal path for which it was perfect Also a couple of good pubs nearby.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
It was very relaxing

What did you like best about the property
The house itself and the views



Ed from Dewsbury stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2020


Relaxing holiday in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location in a very friendly village, the bread from the Y Felin mill was lovely, and Fish &chips good quality. Enjoyed walks along the coastal path and daily trips to the beach ( the expanse at Poppy sands was great for wearing out the dog chasing her ball!) Lovely house, that is beautifully presented and equipped. Views over the estuary are stunning and we had one of the most relaxing holidays there in years.
The app gave lot of very helpful advice both before and during the holiday, and the links e.g. to tide times, restaurants and maps were excellent.
Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location.

What did you like best about the property
Great facilities, lovely showers, bedrooms and kitchen, the app was also an excellent resource

Rosalind from Birmingham stayed at Sherwood House for 14 nights in August 2020


Location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is outstanding, the area has everything you need for a fabulous holiday. The app Pete provided took all the hard work out of finding the best restaurants and beaches even with maps to help find them.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The comfort that the house provided and location

What did you like best about the property
The outside



Lyn from Leominster stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2020


Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Sherwood house , Pete and Kath got in touch the day before and arranged to meet us on arrival.
The house is beautiful and they left us a Lovely welcome pack and one for the dogs.
Amazing views , outdoor space was so relaxing

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Beach close by

What did you like best about the property
The views



Maria from Stockport stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2020


Second Visit

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sympathetically adapted to Covid legislation without losing any of the property’s comfort or warm welcome.

Benefitted from beautiful weather maximising the outside provisions and beautiful location.

Looking forward to visiting again in 2022.

Thank you again Pete and Cath

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Outside provisions maximising beautiful views and benefitting from the sights and sounds of the estuary . Poppit Beach which is five minutes drive is a perfect dog friendly beach all year round. Bailey really enjoyed himself.

What did you like best about the property
Layout and location.



Claire from Fareham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2020


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a great time staying here - in all fairness, I wasn't expecting it to be this good! It's right on the estuary, so we took an inflatable kayak with us, which was so much fun. The estuary therefore provided lots of entertainment for us! Kids loved the crabbing at the jetty a 2 min walk from the house. The village is very pretty. Pizza oven was a roaring success. And if you do go, I highly recommend the trip to see Dolphins, we did the 1 hour one around Cardigan Bay and saw Dolphins, it was brilliant.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location, gorgeous beaches nearby and in a lovely village

What did you like best about the property
The estuary

Andie from Harrogate stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2020


Everything we expected and more

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the first class website, through the ease of booking, then the communication through the Covid situation, to the welcome , the stay and our departure- absolutely excellent.
First, the website - especially the video - we knew exactly what we were getting, it is easy to navigate and very informative.
The attention to detail in this continued throughout our stay, the guest book app, the functionality of the property, the decor, everything.
The outside space is brilliant, very well thought out - we used the BBQ and the pizza oven - we used the outside room and we even got to eat outside. The views are even better than the website shows, with the changing light and tides constantly refreshing the outlook. We took 100s of photos from the deck!
There is so much to see locally - we split the coastal walk from Newport in 2 - using Moylgrove car park - wonderful coastline, we saw dolphins with a half day charter from Sea-Mor in Newquay, excellent value. We walked both the marsh trail and the gorge trail from the wildlife centre.
We would also recommend fish ‘n chips from Bowen’s in the village.
Maybe it was the Covid situation, all restaurants and pubs closed indoors but we do think the area lacks a “must do” restaurant. We usually enjoy one special meal out on holiday, but Narbeth or Aberaeron are a bit far to travel for a night out.
However local produce is excellent, both butchers in Cardigan were excellent, the deli was good for cheese, Fisherman’s rest / catch of the day excellent value for dressed lobster and scallops, plus the Tuesday st Dogmaels market for more cheese and dressed crab.
Fantastic property would love to return.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The outside area at Ty Sherwood

What did you like best about the property
The seemless link between the inside and the outside and the space for 6 adults to spread out.

Andrew from Northampton stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2020


Fabulous house with splendid view

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time visiting St Dogmaels with our 2 dogs and Sherwood House was perfect. Fabulous house and location, beach 5 minute drive away. Warm welcome from the hosts Pete and Kath along with a welcome package for us with local produce, drinks and lots of treats for the dogs. Would highly recommend a visit

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Peaceful location, great views and beach close by for the dogs

What did you like best about the property
Beautiful house with every need catered for



Deb Burton from Nortgwich stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in March 2020


Our relaxing New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and tranquil location, home from home environment. Thankyou Pete and Cath. Booked for 2020

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location and relaxing environment

What did you like best about the property
Home from home feel



Claire from Fareham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in December 2019


Fabulous Find in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from the most glorious winter weekend at Sherwood House. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. There were goodies galore for everyone- including the dogs! (balls, towels, treats, bowls, beds...the list goes on) The ferry Inn 3 doors down from the house is a proper pub with a warm welcome and great food. It's a brilliant holiday home for all ages.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location was amazing. Waking up each morning to the most unbelievable view across the estuary really was wonderful.

What did you like best about the property
Everything we needed was there! Sherwood house has been really well furnished to a high standard with comfy beds and sofas, and the kitchen had everything we needed and more.



Avril from stayed at Sherwood House for 4 nights in November 2019


Sherwood House in October

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to a truly 5* welcome with a lovely welcome pack of artisan bread and individual cakes, a bottle of Prosecco some eggs and milk as well as treats for the dog. The house was excellent in all respects and exceptionally well equipped, especially in the kitchen. We were blessed with good weather and even ate out on the patio one lunchtime and a BBQ one evening! Perfectly placed for walks out of the door and also for a base to tour the area. Without doubt the best house I have stayed in and we will return if not here then to Headland Cottage!! A perfect stay in a beautiful house.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The house

What did you like best about the property
The kitchen and dining room leading out to the riverside views and the abundant wildlife

David from Falmouth stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2019


Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property has been fitted out with everything you would want & more. The communications from the owners were first class & welcoming. This break was to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday & we could not have picked a more accommodating place, even left treats for Winston (our gran-dog)
The surrounding area has a lot to offer as there are many beaches, wildlife walks, boat rides, & good places to eat.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Being together with the rest of our family, our stay at Sherwood House was the icing on the cake.

What did you like best about the property
Everything, Sherwood House has everything that you would want for a relaxing holiday.



David from Clacton-on-sea stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2019


Perfect location, spacious accommodation and so well equipped!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the bank holiday week in August and it suited all age groups. We enjoyed the footpaths by the estuary along to St Dogmaels and could also send the children over to the jetty for some successful crabbing!! OR we could just pop 5 doors up to the pub for a delicious meal (with a view!).

Ty Sherwood has been very tastefully designed and furnished, and seeing that view every day just made it incredibly relaxing.
We had no rainy days but still managed to make use of the huge variety of games available for all! Your welcome pack was so appreciated and you have thought through everything we could possibly need!

The options for cooking outside were made all the better by the large Pizza oven which also gave us warmth in the evening!! - all the more time to enjoy the gorgeous view.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Views and walks!

What did you like best about the property
Comfortable and well furnished

Matthew from Thatcham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2019


Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week away in a fabulous property, everything was amazing. The views , facilities, and comfort were second to none. The owners were so kind and thoughtful. Our two doggies loved it also, even all their needs were catered for. We will definitely be back. Thoroughly recommend. We didn’t want to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Everything’s

What did you like best about the property
Views and comfort



David from Corsham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2019


September 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, location and welcome pack. Kath welcomed us warmly and was helpful with any enquiries we had during our stay. We have had a wonderful family holiday and are looking forward to returning next year. Great for dogs with a secure garden and good supply of doggy treats provided.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Stylish, beautifully decorated and fully equipped house. Comfortable inside and out. Great decking. Stunning views. Pizza oven an added bonus.

What did you like best about the property
That everything you may need was provided for. Even on a we, dreary day it was relaxing to look out at the estuary and watch the wild life.



Carol from Bridgend stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in September 2019


Great family holiday in Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Sherwood House online and decided to book for a week in August 2019 - we were not disappointed. The property is modern and immaculately presented. The location is superb too, right on the banks of the estuary and minutes from Poppitt Sands Beach - brilliant for children and dog lovers. We would love to return for a second stay.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The luxurious facilities and easy access to some stunning days out.

What did you like best about the property
The high specification of the property and breathtaking views from the decking area.



Matthew from Sunderland stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2019


one of the best holidays we have had it was amazing and we will be back .

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic house in a beautiful location everything and more we could ask for we had the weather which was a bonus , we were made to feel very welcome and made us feel like home straight away everything was perfect we will definutly will return Thankyou to the owners Pete and Kathy a holiday we will always remember kind regards mr and Mrs Lewis and family .

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Everything was fantastic

What did you like best about the property
Location , views and home from home



Jessica from Weston-super-mare stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2019


Perfect riverside holiday house

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful place. The house itself is lovely, and the outside space is very special. The friendly, helpful owners provided really thoughtful welcome treats, including for our dog. It’s a great base for exploring the area, although you needn’t move far if you don’t want to (and it’s pretty hard to tear yourself away from the deck and the changing moods of the river). The Ferry Inn a couple of doors down does great food (good vegetarian choices). The jetty near the house is popular with kids for crabbing, it’s also easy to launch your kayak from there. The local market on Tuesday mornings is excellent - take plenty cash. Would highly recommend Ty Sherwood to anyone.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Local beaches and walks with the dog.

What did you like best about the property
The deck and the views.

Philippa from Cardiff stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2019


Wow what a place

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place . Everything catered for and a simply stunning location . Really made to feel welcome and we did not want to leave .

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The house and location

What did you like best about the property
The garden area



Jane from Durham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2019


Great comfortable house with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at Ty Sherwood House. A really thoughtful welcome pack began our holiday including a toy for our dog.
Location is stunning and we travelled around less than we’d planned because spending the afternoon on the outside settee on the decking watching the estuary world go by was so relaxing.Barbecue was used many of the nights we were there.
The house has been renovated and has the modern mixed with the old, kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need.
We only used one bedroom as there were only two of us staying and the bed in the Captains suite was comfortable. Lovely have a first cup of tea in bed overlooking the estuary.
We like walking with our dog and there are many walks around the coastal paths, we also took a trip on the Bay to Remember rib which was really good. Also the Ferry pub a few doors away was welcoming and food was fab. Poppit Sands was a daily visit and loved by our dog for a good run with her ball. Local fish and chip shop good too.
Our week was aided by good weather and we had a fab time here and would definitely recommend.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Relaxing on the decking with a gin and tonic watching the world go by.

What did you like best about the property
The decking, the kitchen and the master bedroom.

Helen from Nottingham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in July 2019


Relaxing break away

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
TySherwood is a luxurious, beautiful house and has everything you could possible want for a totally relaxing break away. We were away with our two teenage sons and mini Schnauzer and was perfect for all of us.
The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have power showers. Outside on the deck it’s really special; enjoyable evenings watching the boats and wildlife whilst sipping a glass of wine, cooking pizzas and fish on the BBQ.
We didn’t want to leave!
Thank you to our hosts for their warm welcome.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Luxurious accommodation and good weather

What did you like best about the property
The outside area next to the river.

Paul from Cadeby stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent location with amazing views over the River Teifi

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Ty Sherwood. The house was stunning and the extra touches provided by Pete and Kath were so lovely they had thought of everything. It was a real home and we felt quite sad to leave.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Idyllic location

What did you like best about the property
Everything was of a high standard but the main bedroom was the best so amazing!



Vickie from Hitchin stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2019


A lovely time in St Dogmaels

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was really good and the experience of relaxation on the decking overlooking the tidal section of the river Teifi will never be forgotten. The owners were very accomodating and got our holiday off to a great start (and the little extra's we got on arrival were first class). The property was well-equipped and in super condition with all our needs easily met.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Relaxtion on the decking. But also the great walks (coastal path) and lovely food available.

What did you like best about the property
The decking and the views from it and the quality of everything in the house.



Lesley from Chester stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in June 2019


Family holiday with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sherwood House is a great house in beautiful settings of the Estuary. We visited with 2 families and enjoyed our time at the house all the amenities including the waterfall showers, large bath and the views from the decking, bedroom and kitchen area.
Pete and Kath were wonderful hosts by providing us with essentials for the fridge, local treats from the Bakery for the children and beer from a local brewery. They were very accommodating when we first arrived as it was early than anticipated and explained the house and local area well.
We visited the Poppet Bay a number of times, completed a boat ride, local steam train, Folly Farm, crabbing from the jetting daily and visited the local pub just a few doors up a couple of times.
This house is the ideal place to relax, take in the local views and wildlife and spend quality time with your families.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
the close proximity of the beach

What did you like best about the property
views and wildlife

Carly from Rochester stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in May 2019


A beautiful house in an idyllic river-side location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife, son and I loved staying in this property! It is in beautiful condition and its river-side location is quite wonderful. Every time I walked out onto the decking I wanted to take another photo of the magnificent river surroundings! Sherwood House has very comfortable beds and the 'wake-up' view from the 'Captain's Suite' is simply delightful! The House is also very well equipped - so much so that our only request would be to have an inventory of equipment available to look at in advance. We discovered that we need not have brought quite a number of items with us since they were already in Sherwood House. We felt very much at home in this place - perhaps that's the best of compliments that can be made! We all want to make a return visit!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
River-side location and the beautiful well-equipped property

What did you like best about the property
The river-side location

Alan from Sevenoaks stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in April 2019


A family break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay with our grownup family. Having a pub 3 doors down that take dogs is a bonus. We had Sunday lunch in the Ferry Inn.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The location and a pub 3 doors away

What did you like best about the property
I loved the Captain Suite and the kitchen which lead onto the garden.



Guest from Llanelli stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in March 2019


Amazing House

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house in a fabulous location. Views are outstanding, the house has been renovated to take full advantage of the beautiful scenery. Kath and Pete were very accommodating and the local produce was very welcoming. Wonderful place to spend a family Christmas. This is one of the best holiday homes that we have stayed in. Will definitely be back.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The peace and tranquillity.

What did you like best about the property
The space and high end interior.



Dawn from Rainham stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in December 2018


A wonderful relaxing week in a beautiful house.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sherwood House. It has been beautifully renovated/decorated, is impeccably clean and very comfortable. The hosts are lovely people, very accommodating and friendly and they left us a generous welcome hamper which was most appreciated. Even our dogs were treated! We were lucky to have sunny, crisp October days so spent some time on the terrace admiring the wildlife and had lots of fun using the pizza oven. All in all, a wonderful, relaxing week thanks to Sherwood House.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
We really enjoyed visiting the local beaches as well as taking a day out to visit local producers (wine, cheese and chocolate!).

What did you like best about the property
We enjoyed the comfort and quality of Sherwood House and particularly enjoyed using the pizza oven on the terrace!

Martin from Haresfield stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in October 2018


A Superb Riverside Break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in this fabulous refurbished riverside property with our three children and two dogs. This is definitely a luxury 5* holiday cottage, with all the facilities we needed for a relaxing family self catering holiday, with all the "home from home" comforts.

The location is second to none, overlooking the beautiful Teifi Estuary and Cardigan Bay, just a couple of miles from the family beach of Poppit Sands, where there is so much to do for all the family from rock pooling, to playing "hide and seek" in the sand dunes, flying our kites, and swimming in the sea. The beach is also pet friendly and so is the beachside cafe, adjacent to the large car park, providing tasty snacks and ice creams.

One of the biggest advantages, and especially for Dad, was the fact that he could walk to the local pub from the cottage in under 1 minute, where we all joined him on the last night for an excellent family meal. On the other evening we used both the built-in pizza oven and gas BBQ, superb quality.

We have already booked again for 2019, and can't wait to come back, thanks guys.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The luxurious comforts of the new home, and the location. The children appreciated the Superfast broadband and the dogs their welcome pack..

What did you like best about the property
The stunning views followed closely by the sunken bath and walk in power "rainfall" showers.

Dewi from Boncath stayed at Sherwood House for 3 nights in October 2018


We loved everything about our stay at Sherwood house

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many holiday cottages and found this one to be right up there with the best. The house itself has everything you would need and more, pure luxury and so well thought out, beautifully finished and would feel spacious even if you had a full house. The location is fantastic,and the views from the back of the house, the Captains room and kitchen are superb, we wanted to stay longer. The weather was a bit hit and miss but that didn't spoil anything and we still managed to sit on the decking area and relax on the outdoor sofas and hammock. Due to the weather we didn't manage to use the outdoor BBQ or Pizza oven so will definitely be booking to come back next summer ! Our lovely hosts greeted us on arrival and were so friendly and welcoming they left lots of local produce which was totally unexpecte, we were very impressed.

The location of the house itself is perfect, walking distance to a great pub, lovely Poppit beach and great crabbing for the kids just 2 minutes away.

We could go on and on about how great this place is.... Thanks you very much !

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sitting on the deck and watching the birds

What did you like best about the property
EVERYTHING about the beautiful house itself and the outdoor space

John from stayed at Sherwood House for 5 nights in August 2018


A Wonderful Week in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This riverfront holiday property is one of the best that we have stayed in. The view from the deck and the master suite was stunning! There was plenty of comfortable seating for everyone outside which is unusual for a holiday cottage. We appreciated the amazing personal welcome and items to make our stay even more comfortable, including for our dog, which was really thoughtful.

The property is brilliantly situated (within walking distance) of a pub selling excellent food, within easy reach of Cardigan and Poppit Sands (a lovely beach with plenty of room for the dog). Our older children enjoyed going out on a boat and seeing dolphins. We are only sorry that we couldn't stay longer to explore the local area further.

The property is decorated to a high standard and yet is dog friendly. I appreciated the art work and we all liked the amazing showers!. My nephew commented that the beds were the most comfortable he had slept in! The kitchen is well equipped and it was lovely to stir a sauce whilst enjoying the ever changing view. We enjoyed using the barbecue one evening and also the pizza oven which provided the focus for our final evening together. Thank you!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Plenty of room for everyone including the dog!

What did you like best about the property
The deck with its comfortable seating and amazing view!

Maggie from Southampton stayed at Sherwood House for 7 nights in August 2018