FB Twitter

Headland Cottage

Headland Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Enviigorating and refreshing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great to return to this fabulous cottage in an awesome location with great views across the green to beach. The dogs also loved it. Excellent accommodation and facilities with a great welcome. Thank you. We shall be back!!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Location and accommodation

What did you like best about the property
Overall excellent



Richard from USK stayed at Headland Cottage for 14 nights in June 2024


A perfect place and a well-resourced house.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were three people in a house that could comfortably accommodate up to six. It is on a headland with a view out to sea on one side, and a view over two small, sandy beaches on the other. Perfect. Good walks nearby. Not quite so good for cyclists as the terrain is beautiful but extremely hilly. The house was very well-stocked, providing everything we needed. Despite cool weather, we had a wonderful stay in a lovely house and a most beautiful area. We hope to return.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The position and the views of the sea.

What did you like best about the property
The position and the high standards of cleanliness and care of the house.



Barbara from York stayed at Headland Cottage for 14 nights in May 2024


A beautiful cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in late February and although the weather was quite mixed the cottage was wonderfully cosy and comfortable. It's a short walk to the beach where we played with our dog and then a lovely pub, The Ship, just off the beach where the food and the service were really good. The cottage is beautifully finished inside and the views of the sea from all of the windows were just a joy even on the wettest of days.

Thanks so much for having us

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Sitting in the warmth of the cottage watching the sea

What did you like best about the property
We stayed at Headland cottage not Sherwood House but the log fire and the kitchen were wonderful



Andre from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in February 2024


Fabulous New Year Break

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return visit to this stunning cottage for a New Year Break . The accommodation and location is superb. Weather was challenging but we were extremely comfortable with a roaring log fire and efficient heating . Surrounded by old friends in the village and great beach walks with good food locally. We shall return

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Whole experience

What did you like best about the property
NA



Richard from Usk stayed at Headland Cottage for 8 nights in December 2023


Christmas with family

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second Christmas at headland cottage, beautifully decorated for Christmas. Perfect property very comfortable, stunning views, beach and coastal walk on the door step.
Village shop ( open for few hours on Christmas Day 10-1).
Just perfect.


What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Catching up with family and friends.

What did you like best about the property
We stayed at Headland Cottage, we loved the views .



Julie from Warwick stayed at Headland Cottage for 8 nights in December 2023


Heaven! The best seaside cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd visit and about to book our 4th.
Beautiful cottage, comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. A pleasure to spend time in should the weather be unkind. The views from every window are breathtaking.
Best welcome pack ever, including dogs. The kitchen is well stocked with herbs & spices, foil, trays and Tupperware. Literally just bring food.
Booking is easy and the owners are very friendly and helpful throughout. Nothing is too much trouble.
Dogs are truly welcome and well catered for.
The location is wonderful, 2 minute stroll to the beach (one side for dogs, plenty big enough). Clean, golden sand gently sloping into the sea. Toilets and shower just above, also chip shop and pub.
Private parking, with electric charging is great.
Can’t think of any negatives. We just love it.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
So quick and easy to be on the beach and outdoors.

What did you like best about the property
Headland cottage is so well equipped, you don’t have to worry about packing your whole kitchen up. The shower is very good. The wallpaper (I love wallpaper) But the views and location are just The Best.

Jon from Sheffield stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


A delightful luxury cottage in an amazing location!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Headland Cottage was a very successful one as this is such a great place for a relaxing holiday with views!!
The cottage offers a high standard of accommodation, furnishings and equipment and if anything is not quite right the owners are always so willing to solve and support.

Despite the variable weather we managed to enjoy the outdoors and test out the local water activity centre - water tubing is great fun!

Having had a great holiday, I know we will be booking again in the future! Thanks

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Being by the sea!!!

What did you like best about the property
??

Matthew from Thatcham stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in August 2023


A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Headland could not have been better. The accommodation is even better than it looks on the website. So much care and thought has gone into the decor and there is absolutely everything you could possibly need. The views from both front and back are stunning and yes the dolphins came to the back cove and put on a brilliant display!. I spoke to the owners before I booked as my husband has serious mobility issues and I wanted to know how easy it was to access the beach. It was just as easy as they said. The beach is just a few minutes walk down a proper path with several benches on the way down for rest or just for admiring the beautiful view. The village green in front of the cottage has several benches which are perfect for just sitting watching the beach and sea. We will definitely be back!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Headland Cottage itself and the surrounding views and proxomity to the beach.

What did you like best about the property
We stayed in Headland Cottage which was so well equipped and beautifully decorated and furnished. best of all is its position.

Lynne from Wolverhampton stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


A wonderful week at Headland Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a wonderful week at the cottage with our grandchildren. It is really like a home from home as everything that you might need has been provided. All is spotlessly clean, the beds are comfortable and the position of the cottage being just a stone’s throw from the beach is just ideal. Kath was there to meet us on arrival and explained everything about the cottage. She also left an amazing welcome gift - thank you!! The 4 year old twins loved the secret room as they could play games and also have a quiet place to look at their books. We managed to get to the beach every afternoon when the sun came out and in the mornings there were plenty of other villages nearby to visit. We would highly recommend this accommodation. Perfect cottage and perfect hosts!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Spending the week with the family, beautiful views all around and fantastic home to stay in.

What did you like best about the property
Luxury accommodation in a beautiful setting. Ideal for a family holiday.

David from Shipley stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in August 2023


Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay in headland . It is still an amazing spot with wonderful views and everything you could want. Kath and Pete. Have been excellent and nothing is too much trouble . Looking forward to next years stay !

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
House location and fit and finish amazing

What did you like best about the property
It was headland cottage . Has everything we needed including the kids room



Alastair from Hitchin stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in August 2023


Fantastic stay at a beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful 8 days staying at Headland Cottage. It is even more gorgeous than in the photos - beautifully appointed with style, practicality and lots of thoughtfully chosen decor and artworks. The cottage had everything we could possibly need and the addition of a welcome food package was most appreciated.
The area and views are stunning - the cottage sits above a gorgeous beach at the front and rocky cove at the back and is steps from the coastal path. The Boy Ashore on the beach is a must visit for fresh seafood and we also loved Yr Hen Printworks in Cardigan.
All in all, it really was the perfect holiday and we can't recommended Headland Cottage, and Pete and Kathy's excellent hosting and helpfulness, enough.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Cottage facilities, style, location, and views (and the weather was the cherry on top!)

What did you like best about the property
See above

Judi from Godalming stayed at Headland Cottage for 9 nights in June 2023


Another wonderful week at Headland Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent another wonderful week at Headland Cottage. Such a fantastic location and superb walks on the beach and along the coastal path.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Home from home cottage wonderful location.

What did you like best about the property
N/A



Simon from Kettering stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in June 2023


Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at headland cottage. We’d almost forgotten how beautifully located it is. The views will take your breath away.
We love the cottage, it’s so well equipped. Pete & Kath have thought of everything. Wonderful package of goodies on arrival including lots of dog essentials.
When visiting Wales, there’s nowhere we’d rather stay than Headland cottage.
The coastal path is close to access and we love being in such close proximity to the beach. Perfect for our early morning swims!
We’ll be back next year.
Thank you Pete & Kath for maintaining such high standards.

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The cottage, the sea and the wonderful walks.

What did you like best about the property
The location is perfect. The cottage just works for our family including our dogs.

Robin from Horsham stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being a local boy and previously having a family home in Aberporth it was a delight for us to return and stay in this fabulous cottage! Location cannot be beaten with easy access to walks shops beach pub and restaurants. Excellent accommodation very well provided for and equipped plus a great welcome pack for our dogs . We’ve already booked to return . Thank you both for a memorable week!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
Everything but especially to location and views.

What did you like best about the property
We stayed at Headland Cottage



Richard from Usk stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Wonderful first time visit to Wales

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oh my goodness what a fabulous cottage! We stayed as a family of 5- four adults and a two year old, and our two dogs.
We were met on arrival by Pete, who showed us round the gorgeous interior and gave us some tips on walks and places to visit. I thought this was a really nice touch, so much better than being given just a keycode! There was also a lovely welcome pack with local bread, eggs, marmalade etc and a pancake mix which we all had on one lazy morning.
The three bedrooms are all a generous size with fabulous views of the Green and the beach beyond, the family bathroom is huge with a lovely deep bath. The main bedroom was gorgeous with a lovely en-suite to the side.
Downstairs the living area is more than big enough for six people, with a TV at one end with a very comfortable curved sofa and a smaller sofa and a chair at the other next to the log burner.
Just off the lounge is a door, behind which is a lovely little play room that our toddler thought was fabulous.
For me the best part about the cottage was the kitchen, if you sit at the island you have beautiful views both sides- the sea and coastline one side and the Green and beach the other.
The beach was a five minute walk down the path leading from the cottage, we went in early May and it was very quiet, we fortunately had really good weather. I'm not sure how busy it would be mid summer. There is a nice pub opposite the beach and a fish and chip shop.
Having a little one we didn't venture very far, but we did walk the coastal path to Tresaith and had a drink in the pub overlooking the sea- its an easy walk most of the way.
The house is also geared towards dogs, there was a welcome pack for them too, and also bowls etc. The house is very dog friendly, and the Green opposite was very handy!
We had our shopping delivered, but for any bits and pieces the little shop a minutes walk from the cottage was very useful, and run by very friendly people.
This was our first time staying in Wales and certainly won't be our last, Aberporth is a beautiful quiet place with a fabulous beach,. The cottage is definitely five star, we've stayed in many cottages over the years and this is by far the best and we will be back!

What did you enjoy most about your holiday
The Cottage, the beach, the views the friendly people

What did you like best about the property
We stayed at Headland cottage. The cottage is just fabulous, in a wonderful position and the views are amazing

Dawn from Bridgnorth stayed at Headland Cottage for 7 nights in April 2023


Seaviews and dolphins

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage in an amazing location with the sea on either side. As a family with children and a dog we were able to step outside and onto the beach and do as much or as little as we wanted. We would absolutely recommend to anyone. Well equipped, comfortable, a real home from home



Another wonderful holiday at Headlands Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Headland Cottage earlier in the year and loved it so much we booked a fortnight in September. What a fantastic time we have had with the magical location, trips to see the Dolphins and fabulous walks from the door. The cottage is so comfortable and beautifully equipped with sea views from every window. Kath and Pete go above and beyond with the superb welcome packs for dogs as well as humans.



Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and wonderful cottage, welcome pack was amazing and so thoughtful, will be hopefully staying again at some point



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has everything needed for a relaxing holiday. Being at the end of the road it is very quiet and peaceful at night.
The Welsh made welcome gifts for both humans and pets are exceptional and very welcome!
The cottage is in a perfect location with access to the lovely beach at the front and amazing views of the coastline at the back - a perfect place for dolphin spotting.
The outside shower was very useful after a sandy/ salty day in the beach and the benches on the green opposite the cottage made the perfect place to sit with gush & chips looking over the bay.
The coastal walk to the next bay at Tresaith is well worth the effort and the views are stunning.




Beautiful!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time in Wales and we had an amazing stay! We have fallen in love with the area and will definitely be back. The cottage was perfect, positioned with amazing views and fantastic decor throughout.



Best dog friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headlands Cottage is the best accommodation we have stayed in for a staycation. It is in the perfect location, beautiful views of the coast with easy access, and on a lovely quiet road. The cottage was spotless and had everything we needed and more. It was the perfect place for our dogs to stay and the added treats were a bonus. Our dog even cried when we left! We will 100% be back and we also cannot wait to stay in the other properties.



Great stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay here and it is still an amazing place to stay . Katy and Pete are great looked after us very well. The cottage has everything you need and great views no matter what the weather is . We were lucky this year and had fantastic weather



A week at Headland Cottage, Aberporth, July 2022

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is a very special place with the most beautiful views both from the front and rear of the property.
It felt more like a real home than a holiday home and we could all quite happily have lived there. All our needs were catered for and our hosts Kath and Peter were extremely welcoming and friendly, offering their help and advice on places to eat and trips out etc. They left us a lovely selection of groceries and wine on arrival and the ladies in our party enjoyed the fresh roses left in a vase on the kitchen table. Thank you very much Kath and Peter. It was much appreciated.
We had a very pleasant stay and were very fortunate with the weather with just one day of rain which didn't last long. Every evening we would sit on the sunny front terrace and enjoy a drink or two in the sunshine before our meal.. Breakfast was usually eaten on the rear terrace overlooking the little bay watching for Dolphins, which, sadly, we only saw on our first day.The turning area outside the cottage does get busy especially at the weekends and the bins on the green opposite are emptied around 5.30am each morning which gives some brief noise if you are a light sleeper but neither of these things would put us off returning to this lovely cottage. In fact we never usually return to the same place as we like to try somewhere different but we enjoyed Headland Cottage and Aberporth so much that we hope to return next year.




Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a gem, everything about Headland Cottage was perfect, a truly stunning cottage with the most amazing views. We had the most amazing family holiday, our two teenagers left their phones!! They loved going down to the beach, exploring the caves, watching the dolphins, the nearby ice cream and pizza cafes were a bonus. Before arriving we had planned and booked activities, places to eat as recommended by Headland Cottage’s app, which made it such a relaxing week. We have been very lucky to travel extensively to many amazing countries and places prior to the pandemic, this was the first family holiday where none of us wanted to return home…..says to all! We hope to return in the near future.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful holiday we had in Aberporth at this stunning location! The cottage was beautifully furnished and decorated. Pete and Kath were so helpful and welcoming. We had a lovely welcome pack with lots of goodies and loved using the bbq and outside pizza oven with the amazing views out to the cove behind. We were a little concerned at first that the outside area wouldn’t be enough for our two small children but with the beach on our doorstep, there were no issues! We look forward to returning.



Excellent house, great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property, beautifully decorated with every attention to detail and equipped with everything you could possibly need (the welcome pack of bread, cheese, butter, Welsh cakes, beer and other goodies was perfect). The view from the front overlooking the Aberporth beaches is lovely and the view from the back overlooking a small cove is spectacular where we were greeted by dolphins, Choughs, House Martins and other wildlife. Enjoyed our outings during our stay, highlights were, a rib ride from St Dogmaels, the coastal path from Cardigan Island Farm Park (saw seals and lots of coastal birds), Cenarth Falls and lunches at the Nags Head in Abercych. St David’s, New Quay and the National Botanic Gardens are also worth a visit. Stunning views throughout the whole region. A perfect holiday.



Fantastic location and place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This part of Wales was new to us - and we found Aberporth to be a wonderful location with very high quality accommodation, made even better by the personal service from the owners. Beautifully finished, Headland Cottage provides an ideal stay with excellent and thoughtful facilities (pizza oven a revelation!) overlooking sandy beaches at the front and a rocky cove at the back (what a bonus!)
There were fantastic walks along the headland and we recommend the rib boat dolphin trip (they put on a real show for us!)
Thank-you to Pete and Kath - we look forward to a return visit.




Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! This cottage is amazing, just perfect. The decor is beautiful, it is immaculately clean with everything you would need & more & the owners are extremely helpful & the app makes everything very easy to know what to expect on arrival with places to visit etc.
We loved it so much we have booked for my Dad to go next year & we will be returning too!
This is by far the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in & the attention to detail is above & beyond what you would normally get. The welcome pack for us & the dogs was very generous including the fresh flowers what a lovely thought & the views from the cottage are stunning from front & back. Aberporth & the surrounding areas are really lovely, the costal path & beaches all beautiful & local cafes within walking distance what more could you ask for?! Thank you, can’t wait to return!




Headland cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage

We had the best week in and around Aberporth. Our holiday was made even more special having stayed in this lovely cottage.

The welcome pack was excellent with all the essentials we needed. We brought things we needn’t have as it’s so well equipped. There were cute treats and accessories for the dogs including throws, towels and blankets. I.D discs with holiday address are provided, something we hadn’t even thought of!
The property is perfectly laid out, really nicely decorated and the bedrooms all stunning and so comfortable. We love the location of the cottage. It suited all our needs being in such close proximity to the beach. We loved it so much we’ve booked for next year.
Thank you Pete & Kath. It was lovely to meet you and can’t wait to be back.




Beautiful cottage in stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here. The cottage is beautifully presented with high quality furnishings and decor. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need and spotlessly clean. The location is great, only a couple of minutes and you are on the beach and there are stunning views of the sea from both sides of the cottage. There are plenty of things to do in the area or you can just relax and enjoy the view. We enjoyed watching the dolphins in Cardigan Bay. The owners Kath and Pete were very friendly and helpful. Very generous welcome pack. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Fantastic cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable and very clean and the hosts were exceptional. The views were wonderful particularly at sunset and sunrise. The welcome pack was very much appreciated and we have never had so much provided on a holiday before. Even our dog got a great welcome pack! Although there isn't a large garden for the dog there was a brilliant grassed area overlooking the beach right outside the cottage. It was a very friendly area with some lovely places to visit. We didn't want to come home and it was probably the best cottage we have stayed in.



A gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed cottage with the most amazing views. Spotlessly clean and welcoming. A great place to relax



A lovely location for the cottage and the cottage was comfortable and beautifully furnished,

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing holiday and hope to revisit soon. Cottage 5 stars and location for adults and dogs brilliant.



Spring term 2022

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only tell your best friends…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………;-)….!



Spectacular location and stunning cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this wonderful cottage. The location is breathtaking overlooking the sea and your every need is catered for. Thank you Pete and Kath for making us and our dogs so welcome and providing this five star plus cottage for us all to enjoy. Looking so forward to returning in September.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is a great place to stay whilst exploring South Wales. Booking and communicating with the owners was simple and painless. The online guide they provide is very informative. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and decorated. It has everything , and more, that you need. We were so grateful for the provisions in the kitchen - saving us taking our own basics - so many places we have stayed at don’t do that . The little treats they left , including fresh flowers, were a lovely touch . It has stunning views - we loved the dual aspect sea view from the kitchen - even in a grey January !



Great break in a stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying at Headland cottage and once again everything was perfect. Pete and Kath could not have done any more to make our visit enjoyable.



Relaxing break by the sea

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Headland Cottage for a family break - 6 adults, one baby and an excited Golden Retriever! The process was extremely well managed from start to finish, with an amazingly helpful bespoke app to help with planning ahead whilst in Aberporth. The cottage is beautiful - very highly fitted out and easily enough room for us all. The views of the sea from both sides of the property were amazing and well worth the wait to see the dolphins, which happened on 5 of the 7 days that we stayed! Absolutely wonderful place to stay - the cottage was excellent.



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this originally for the same date back in 2020 but had to roll it back for 12 months. Pete and Kath made this process easy under difficult circumstances for this we are grateful. The cottage was beautiful inside and out, really comfortable and of very high quality. We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a holiday in the area, with Kath going the extra mile when we arrived.



Didn’t want to come home.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our holiday - everything about it!
The location is perfect, views of the sea from every window. And I don’t mean distant views.
An easy, 5 minutes walk to the beach, or sit on a bench on the green (practically the front garden) and watch the surfers and dolphins. The shops and pubs are very friendly places, as are the villagers.
The cottage is beautifully decorated, with everything you need. Immaculately presented, warm and cosy, with a very generous welcome pack.
Dogs are really welcome, no long list of dos and don’ts when you arrive. Just basic respect.
Really can’t rave about our holiday enough.
We’ve booked again already and can’t wait to go back.




Wonderful location, great cottage and perfect hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful. It has everything you need. It's location is spectacular. Our hosts were wonderful.



an excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is perfect if you want to avoid driving the car. Beach to the front, Coastal path to the back. Well maintained and attentive owners. Our 2nd visit didn't disappoint.



Wonderful Return!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Headland cottage in Aberporth. We had a wonderful holiday in this first class accommodation which is perfectly located for our grandchildren as just across from the lovely beach, and it has a great coastal walk just around the corner from the property. Beautiful views from the cottage to the beach and sea, and a gorgeous little cove to overlook from the barbecue patio. Kath & Pete will do anything they possibly can to ensure a perfect stay, great to have owners who act on feedback.



This cottage is in the most beautiful spot overlooking Aberporth beach.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 6 spent a glorious week at this beautiful home in Aberporth. It was so convenient for the beach and also the coastal path that we did not need to get back in our cars until we went home. The vista at the front of the house was also duplicated at the back where you look down onto a small inlet and then a further sight out to sea, whilst cooking the barbecue. Perfect.



Great house

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have had another great stay at headland. Location is perfect and the house stunning. The hosts could not be more helpful.
We have booked again for next year 3rd year in a row




A stunning cottage for a luxurious family beach holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is in the perfect location, with a beach view to the front and rear of the property. The cottage is beautifully decorated and fitted with every home comfort for a family holiday.
The owners are friendly and helpful, booking and information about the cottage and local area are readily available.




Amazing Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an wonder cottage with an amazing location and views. The attention to detail was incredible- even down to a dog tag with the Headland cottage details.. The app was incredibly helpful and provided all the info that anyone would need. We didn’t want for anything!
Highly recommended and we will definitely try and come again.




Headland Cottage, Aberporth - Stunning

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage couldn't have been placed in a more perfect position, views from the garden and balcony are absolutely stunning, sunsets will keep you sitting in the garden until late, internet photos don't do it justice.

So comfy, plenty of seating, lovely linen, everything in near new condition.

Great location, something for everyone, walks along the coast on the doorstep, swimming in the bay - quiet and so clean. Welsh hospitality, I could go on.




Thoroughly recommended - Great location and top notch accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday stay was postponed 2 times in 2020 due to Covid restrictions but we finally managed to stay in July 2021 and were not disappointed. The location is idyllic just a 2 minutes walk to the lovely Aberporth beach and overlooking a sheltered cove at the rear of the property. Pete and Cath the owners made the rebooking process seamless and and the level of comfort and build standards were really 5 star as defined. They even left a welcome pack for our 2 dogs including doggie blankets and location tags and much more - Human also had a great welcome pack too. We will definitely be rebooking at some stage - we really did not want to go home as this felt like a home.






One of the best holiday cottages we have stayed at

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Headland Cottage. The cottage itself was immaculate and the location is stunning. The cottage has been renovated to a very high standard and all practicalities have been well thought through. This is an excellent high quality cottage and the price reflects that.



Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place, couldn't fault anything in this amazing property. Highly recommended and hope to visit again next year



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a wonderful cottage with stunning views from every window. The facilities and decor are fabulous. We loved the great treats you left not only for the adults but for our dog too. What a lovely touch and very much appreciated. The cottage is in a unenviable position with easy access to the beach. We will wholeheartedly recommend to family and friends and will definitely return.



Amazing cottage and the most relaxing break I've had for as long as I can remember

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage itself is incredibly well kitted out with everything you could possibly need, more so than any other property I've stayed in. It felt luxurious and views from every window were just fabulous and gave you a sense of peace and tranquillity.
The beach was perfect for us and our dogs who have far more energy than we do. Such a friendly place too.
The suntrap at the front of the cottage was perfect and great to sit bathing in shorts and t-shirts whilst everyone else was wrapped up against the elements.
The owners, Pete and Kath are great at communicating and making you feel welcome. Kath met us at the beginning and came to say goodbye. They even offered to help with the dogs.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others and we are planning and 2nd trip next year.
When I go away, I look for somewhere to stay that is either in line with my own home or even better - this cottage did not disappoint and I wish I could buy it and live in it as it made me feel so calm.
Thank you Pete and Kath.




The best cottage to stay at in Aberporth, fabulous location, fabulous hosts, fabulous local produce

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This pretty little cottage has everything you could want to make your holiday a success, adorable ! Highly recommend !



Headland Cottage, Aberporth

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Headland Cottage. The cottage is set in a perfect location with a no through road meaning peace and quiet whilst being on the doorstep of Aberporth Beach and easy access to a great coastal walk. The cottage has been finished to a high standard and is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the hosts were very thoughtful with the welcome pack and took the time to meet us on arrival and departure, they were very informative with our booking, especially with restrictions due to COVID, also the information provided about the cottage before our arrival was superb. The outside areas provided a perfect place to sit and watch the world go by and the views from every window were stunning. We couldn't fault it in any way and would definitely like to return.



Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean every comfort catered for the views from every window great the area was perfect for people watching and good dog walks beach very close and easy to walk on each pub we visited (having pre booked a table in these strange times) were very friendly and welcomed our dog with bowls of water and the odd treats. The owners of the cottage gave us a warm welcome and we were spoilt with treats hope to visit this 1st class cottage again



Superb Cottage in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is a sea lovers delight. The positioning is perfect for views of the sea from both front and back and the view of the inlet below, from the kitchen is magical. The owners have thought of everything and the level of comfort that they've provided is second to none. This cottage is equipped to the highest standard and is beautiful in terms of positioning and design. The decor in every room is stunning and captures the ethos of a seaside cottage but in a sophisticated but comfortable manner. The positioning of the cottage opposite the green and a stone's throw from the beach was perfect for us and paradise for our dogs. The App provided us with all the info about the property and surrounding area and was a great source of info.

We also appreciated the immense work and measures put in by the owner to make this property Covid friendly. Having been shielding for the previous months this was provided a huge degree of reassurance.

We hope very much to return and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.






Relaxing break in a stunning cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend! Headland is in a stunning location with beautiful views both sides of the property. The village, Aberporth, has plenty of amenities and the coastal path walks are gorgeous. Inside the house is beautiful. Everything is done to a high standard and top quality. We had a great week, mixed weather which meant we had a couple of afternoons inside. The cottage was ideal for this. Very relaxing and definitely worth a visit.



Just relax & enjoy.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland cottage is a lovely cottage in a lovely place. At the front of the property you look over the bay & at the back of the cottage you have a great sea view with a lovely cove below. The cottage is very comfortable & has everything you could possibly wish for. The owners are very friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The welcome pack was over & above what we expected & our dog Jack, so enjoyed his treats. I am still trying to teach him Welsh! Headland cottage is close to places of interest & we had a great week it just went too quickly. We hope to visit again.



Headland Cottage has the wow factor

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited numerous cottages over the last 16 years and this is definitely number 1. Very special. Thank you Kath and Pete.



Beautiful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland cottage is really beautiful and it felt a real treat to stay there. It has been decorated to a very high standard with real attention to detail. The views are amazing of the coastline to the rear and down onto the beach from the front. It provides the perfect spot - you can get to the beach in 2 mins or on to the cliff path, a really lovely place to stay.



A dream seaside cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautifully presented to a high standard and extremely comfortable. The views across the beach and sea are wonderful and the cove at the rear of the property is amazing to look out upon when dining or on the patio area.
It was a perfect location for our family with beach access for our two young grandchildren on the doorstep and a coastal path that my disabled husband could access on his mobility scooter.
The lovely treats to include a pancake making kit (yummy), that were left by our hosts (Kath & Pete) were super.




Smith family

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, great views, brilliant for families 5 min walk to beach and facilities in easy reach.
Very clean spacious property home from home.
Would recommend for families who just want to park the car and relax.




Superb cottage in unbelievable location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
OK, we were desperate to escape after being cooped up due to the pandemic, but this is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Magnificent views from the front and back, everything you needed in the kitchen and elsewhere, fun food on arrival, friendly hosts - a flawless setup.
The costal path is 100 metres from the front door and a 3 min walk takes you to the beach. It really was fabulous.
You take a chance on Welsh weather - we had warm weather, but cloudy and a bit foggy at times, but it didn't matter as you always had another opportunity to see the view later.
The pizza oven was a hit with our son - as was the hidden room. All in all I would highly recommend.




First stay in Wales for many years.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is beautiful and immaculate. The owners very welcoming and helpful. We have rented many holiday homes since getting our rescue dog Lily as she loves the beach and this was the best. The owners welcome package is lovely and never has a dog been so thoughtfully provided for. The views are beautiful with the sea at every window in the house, wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend a stay at Headland Cottage.



Once upon a time, in a cottage on a beach.......

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a hectic few week for one reason and another, we decided to go for a weeks break, we had always wanted to see this area of Wales so off we went.We were aware that there was a storm due so we packed accordingly, chocolate biscuits an extra bottle of water and that book that was not reading itself. We found the cottage with no trouble, and it was beautiful, a typical seaside cottage from a story book. Open plan and contemporary liveable, as I call it. A double Log burner stove, (I was home) kettle on and biscuits unwrapped although the amount of goodies that Kath and Pete left were beyond generous. And how Kath new Daffodils were my favourite flowers ..spooky...The storm hit but the cottage was so comfortable it just added to the ambience.
All in all 10/10 and in the words of that great actor...... Arnold Schwarzenegger 'I'll be back'!




A lovely, relaxing break in a fantastic cottage in an amazing location.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Headland Cottage is beautifully decorated, has great views and contains everything you need to have an amazing holiday. Every detail has been thought about and the owners Kath and Pete couldn't have been more helpful.
The cottage is perfect for a dog friendly holiday with enclosed outdoor areas and being a stones throw from Aberporth beach.
We had an amazing break and I can't recommend this cottage enough!




Amazing cottage - A real gem

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week over new year in this stunning cottage. We have very high expectations when booking breaks away. We were not disappointed. This is a high end, every detail thought about place to stay. The owners are very helpful and to hand if you need anything.
Welcome pack is above and beyond! Loved the goodies.
Wood burner stocked with plenty of wood
Furnished to an exceptional standard - attention to every single detail.
The views are out of this world!! From every window .... could have sat and watch dolphins all day long.
Walks and the beech on the door step.
Can’t recommend this cottage enough - go see for yourself - beautiful




What a trip!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Pete and Kath, legendary hosts!!!! NOTHING was too much trouble and they really have created such a wonderfully renovated property. Every mid con you can think of in the cottage and a wonderful location too. Our dog LOVED the beach!