FB Twitter

Wood Cottage

Wood Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy one bedroom detached Cotswold holiday cottage located in the picturesque town of Fairford and close to the delightful Cotswold town of Cirencester. This dog friendly holiday home is the ideal getaway for a couple or those looking to spend some time away with their beloved dog.

Short break at Wood Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage. Beautifully furnished, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 13 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Simon, we are delighted you loved Wood Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Perfect dog friendly getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit the Cotswolds yearly for a long weekend and decided to stay for a week in Wood Cottage. The cottage was cosy and inviting and provided the perfect home away from home to the point we are already planning to stay here again. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need to make a meal to have in front of the fire. Finding a cottage that is as dog friendly and accommodating is a big plus for us, the sweet owners even left a pack of treats for a girl.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 40 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely feedback Megan, we are simply delighted you had such an enjoyable stay!

A little palace

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning little cottage just big enough for two. Wood Cottage was spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and it was warm and cosy especially with the wood burner at night. We had lovely few days and highly recommend you give it a try.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 42 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic feedback Leonard. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Perfect home from home cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, v clean with lovely furnishings. Everything you could want in a great location. 5 mins walk into lovely town or beautiful countryside. Our dog enjoyed his holiday there too.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 74 days ago
Thank you Claire for such a lovely review on Wood Cottage, we are delighted you all enjoyed the cottage and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Another week stay at Wood Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Wood Cottage and another excellent stay. A real gem of a cottage. We will be back!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful sweet cottage .Everything there you could ask for inside and out All rooms decorated to a high standard of class and comfort.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Relaxing Stay at Wood Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say about Wood Cottage, that people haven't already said. The cottage is a beautiful little detached building, tastefully decorated with everything you need including some nice extra touches (e.g. torches next to the bed, sensor lighting on the stairs, lighting in the garden.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and tidy and the little enclosed garden is beautiful and secure.
Carparking is on the road outside which can occasionally be busy, however this is not a main road.
It is ideally located for touring the Cotswold's and the village itself is very nice, with the people very friendly and several good pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and convenience stores.

The booking and checking in and out process was straightforward. We have already booked to come back in August.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Wood cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time. A beautiful cottage in a lovely location, we didn't want to leave. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Wood Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic Cottage for relaxing and enjoying the Cotswolds.
Will stay again.
Easy access to Cirencester and all surrounding areas.
Great for doing walks and enjoying the countryside.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Perfect place for a break

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful little cottage ideally situated in the village of Fairford, perfect location to explore the surrounding area. Spotlessly clean well equipped,comfortable, cosy and warm. Lovely bottle of wine to welcome us very much appreciated.Couldn’t have asked for more and will definitely recommend to friends.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect little cottage for a getaway for 2. We stayed here an entire week, visiting the nearby towns as well as cosying up indoors. The cottage is in perfect condition, clearly a lot of care has been taken with its upkeep and that is really appreciated! Had all the amenities we needed and the manual was very helpful. The garden is also lovely. Slightly on the high end of our budget, but all in all it was totally worth it. Didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I went for a much needed break and we were absolutely wowed by this beautiful cottage. Furnished to a high standard, the owners had thought of everything from music to cosy blankets to snuggle up to in front of the log burner. Spotlessly clean I couldn't fault this place. The location was great too. Thank you, we would love to revisit and would highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes