FB Twitter

The Stables

The Stables

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stables is a spacious three bedroom converted Cotswold stone farm building, complete with stylish interiors, wood burning stove and the added luxury of a wood fired hot tub. Located in the grounds of Camden Farm, you are surrounded by countryside and a short walk from the river Thames so be sure to pack your wellies so you can explore!

Beautiful view and so well appointed

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was so much better than we thought - and we were already pretty impressed with the photos on the website!

Everything you could need was there, children's plates and bowls for picnics, a hand liquidiser, hairdryer, iron and board, clothes hanger and pegs plus cleaning equipment just in case. The beds are super comfortable and the sheets are so soft! (Off to buy the same ones today!) The garden, hot tub and views were the icing on the cake.

I especially loved the dressing area in the master room, such a wonderful touch.

Walking the dog was so easy from the gate in the garden straight onto the fields at the back onto the Thames path down to a lovely pub on the river. I only wish we had booked to stay longer. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 66 days ago
Thank you Susan for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Stables and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wonderful family stay at the Stables

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently enjoyed a lovely long weekend stay at the Stables for a family celebration. The location was beautiful, with some lovely nearby walks and pubs, but easily located to drive to other beautiful places in the Cotswolds. The stables is finished to a really nice standard, very well equipped, ample parking and lots of space in the garden for a dog.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 86 days ago
Thank your for your lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Stables and visiting the Cotswolds. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Brilliant stay at The Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at The Stables.
The location was brilliant, with the river and walks accessible from the property and a lovely garden (with great sunsets). The house was perfect for our group of 6 adults and a dog, with plenty of space - we particularly loved the open plan kitchen. The property also had a games barn and paddle boards available to use which were fun. We met the owners whilst there who were lovely and on hand to help with any queries. Overall a great stay and we would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking!


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 93 days ago
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at The Stables, and thank you for the lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the paddle boards and games during your stay. we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

3 night stay - the Stables - Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay with a well equipped stable cottage and huge enclosed garden for our puppy to run around in.
The cottage was very clean and large comfortable rooms with a lovely breakfast area going into the rear garden.
Location was good with lots of different Cotswold activities within 20-30 mins of the cottage.
Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 115 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review of The Stables. It really is a lovely base for exploring the Cotswold's and we are glad that yourselves and your puppy enjoyed the spacious garden. We hope to welcome you back with StayCotswold again soon.

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect everything! Love the interiors, love the space. Love the outdoor, fresh air, amazing beds, can sleep really soundly. Absolutely the best time with friends... We shall be back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Stables. We really agree The Stables is a lovely space and we are delighted you had such a great holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

What an amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay , lovely host and lovely area.
The property is extremely well built, clean and finished to a very high specification, the large open plan kitchen is ideal for a group or family and with each cosy bedroom with their own ensuite.
It was just such a shame we had the recent storms to contend with and couldn't make the most of our stay, but we felt very safe snuggled up in the cosy lounge with a log fire.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of The Stables Robert. We are glad the log fire provided some comfort and warmth during the storm and we hope that you will be back to visit the beautiful Cotswolds sometime again soon!

Lovely Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Stables. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious and the living room perfect too. The bedrooms were smart and comfortable and we found the ensuite bathrooms very good. We would recommend this as a great place to stay! We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and quiet surroundings. The heating was just right. We wanted to stay longer!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 263 days ago
We are delighted you had a great stay at The Stables Jennifer. Thank you for such a great review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Would stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the Cotswolds staying at two of the cottages on this site. They are in a great location on the fringes of the Cotswolds - just a short drive to many beautiful places. The setting is really nice, a short walk through some fields to the river Thames and great for us as a large family spread across two cottages. The cottage was smart, well kitted out and lovely and warm when retuning from a chilly day out. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 283 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback Megan. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed two recent stays with us and hope that you will be back to visit the beautiful Cotswolds sometime again soon!

Relaxing break in the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables offers very comfortable and spacious accommodation. It’s very well appointed and we had everything we required during our stay. There is plenty of outside space and it’s located in a very peaceful setting. We would like to return and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 295 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Foster. We hope to see you again at The Stables sometime soon!

Beautiful, quiet retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house surrounded by fields. Perfect if you want to get away from it all but at the same time be only a short drive to some of the best The Cotswolds has to offer (Burford, Witney, Cirencester). House is very well equipped. If I was being picky, I would say that the house would benefit from a proper patio area with chairs (there are tables with benches but they are just on the grass) and some better quality pillows in the main bedroom. There’s no DVD player, but there is a smart TV. Like all loft bedrooms, on warmer days, the upstairs bedrooms can be quite warm and whilst there are fans they are very noisy for sleeping so consider what will help to keep you cool. Overall, a beautiful, peaceful break.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 333 days ago
We are so very pleased you had a lovely stay at The Stables Rachael. It certainly was a hot summer this year! Do come and book with us again soon!

A beautiful, comfortable house

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the house for one week with three young children in tow. The house was spacious and well presented with great facilities and beautiful surroundings. The added extra football table, army truck with bbq area and football pitch were greatly appreciated by the children. The adults very much appreciated the welcome pack we received!
The only slight niggles I would say would be it could have been cleaner as it was quite dusty and also one of the sofas was pretty tired and out of shape. Also so many clocks and not one of them worked!?
Apart from that we had a fab time thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 360 days ago
Many thanks for your great review and constructive feedback Sam! We've shared this with the Property Manager so that they can look into the points you have raised and appreciate you taking the time to raise these. Overall, it's great to hear that your family enjoyed staying at The Stables and we hope to see you again sometime!

The Stables

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly presented property for a relaxing break. Great location with open fields well away from any busy roads.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent cottage although slightly remote

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite being part of a complex the Cottages all have their own space so it was very peaceful with a very pleasant 10 minute walk to the Thames. The cottage is a very high standard with comfortable beds and is very spacious. However the supply of some basics was limited and could have been improved at minimal cost. We had to buy more soap, toilet rolls, washing tablets, and washing up tablets. We also had to ask for additional cutlery and crockery to avoid washing up continuously. Apart from these minor issues which could easily be resolved everything else was excellent.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A short stay in May

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables were a great location clean and comfortable with great amenities. Shame you could not say the same for the weather

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at the Stables. Enjoyed the house, especially the morning sun in the large kitchen for breakfast. The view down onto the river is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are decorated most tastefully and we enjoyed BBQing outside even in the freezing weather. Finally, and very importantly for us, everyone at Stay Cotswolds and at Camden Farms who we spoke to or helped us were friendly, professional and accommodating. Thank you for a fabulous couple of weeks!!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A great countryside stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time in the stables during an extended stay in November/December. Beautiful rooms and an amazing big kitchen to enjoy. Everything has been completed with a keen attention to detail, with nice welcoming touches. Would happily stay here again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Just what we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We managed some time at the stables just before lockdown #2.
It was wonderful and restful. Which was a bit of a surprise as it was our first holiday away with our newly acquired dog.
But the stables suited us just fine.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Idyllic getaway in beautiful home

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have asked for a better place to spend a week away with the family. The Stables was not only extremely comfortable, but so beautiful.
There is access to a large garden with a BBQ and outdoor furniture, and its a 1 minute walk away from the river thames where you can swim/kayak/paddle board down to local pubs and inns. It's only a short drive to places like the Cotswold Wildlife Park and Blenheim Palace.

Would highly recommend for a much needed getaway. We didn't want for anything!


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us stayed between Christmas and New year for 3 nights. The property was beautiful, each room had it's own character with very comfortable beds. We especially loved the kitchen which had so much space, the added Christmas tree was a lovely touch. There was a welcome pack of bread, eggs etc which was a great addition. The area was very peaceful and had wonderful views from the bedrooms. The local pub was great and they were very welcoming. We paid such a great price for this stay and we would definitely return and reccomend to others.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes