FB Twitter

The Old Candle Shop

The Old Candle Shop

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Candle Shop is a luxurious and stylish holiday cottage which has been lovingly restored from a former candle making workshop. The property benefits from a wood burning stove and Jacuzzi hot tub and has a prime location in Moreton-in-Marsh which has a direct train from London and several pubs and shops a stone’s throw away so a car isn’t essential.

Beautiful holiday let

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday let in central location. The old candle shop is beautiful inside and out. The owners really have thought about everything! Will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 7 days ago
Thank you from StayCotswold and the owners for your wonderful review! Really pleased to hear you loved your time at The Old Candle Shop and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Truly fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at The Old Candle Shop. Location of the property was great and it was equipped with everything (and more) than you could possibly ever need. The accommodation and court yard was immaculately clean! The perfect mini break for our young family.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 41 days ago
Thank you Paul for such a great review. We are delighted you had a fantastic stay and hope to see you again soon.

30th Birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my partner away for his 30th birthday to the Cotswolds. Absolutely amazing stay here at The Old Candle Shop. Perfect location, no stone was left unturned, every minute detail was given attention. Some real thought has gone into this beautiful place. Thank you again for the amazing trip and we hope to be back in the future

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 82 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review of The Old Candle Shop Georgina, we can agree that it is a beautiful place to stay. We hope to welcome you and your partner back to the Cotswolds soon!

Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a weekend away. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. The location was ideal - very close to restaurants and shops and yet, very near to open countryside for lengthy walks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your super review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the property so much, along with the surrounding Cotswolds. We hope to welcome you and your guests back soon!

Beautifully designed Cotswold Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location. Tastefully designed. Beautiful place to stay, with everything thought of. Thoroughly recommend!
Thank you!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 207 days ago
Great to hear you had a lovely stay at The Old Candle Shop Laura. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

A little Gem

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real gem in the heart of Moreton in Marsh. Cosy,clean,and stunning. With a hot tub what a bonus. M

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 211 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Leonard. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Take a good look at this place….

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and my wife stayed here with our elderly dog in October 2021.
This is a brilliant property, superbly converted to a high standard and in a location which is fantastic for all the local high street, shops and social scene.
We used the hot tub a few times which was fun and it was great to have an enclosed secure space for both the car and the dog.
Our only suggestion for improvement is to divide the very large “lounge” into two separate spaces, a TV “snug” and a social area for friends/drinks. Not a big deal but the area isn’t very cosy currently.
Overall, we loved it and will return one day to further explore the Cotswolds.
Highly recommended. DC

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 222 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation Duncan, also for your suggestion! We very much hope to see you again sometime soon!

Beautiful property

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location just off high Street. House is gorgeous - newly renovated and beautiful decor. Comfortable beds. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 225 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review Denise. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Extremely smart holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There has been substantial investment here to make a lovely holiday home. 5* cleanliness and comfortable beds. The seating in the lounge is not very comfortable and lack of a wardrobe for those sleeping on the bed settee is a must. An additional tv in one of the bedrooms would be a bonus. Would we book again- definitely.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 284 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Victor, it's great to hear you had a wonderful stay and would book The Old Candle Shop again! The property is set up to comfortably accommodate 4 guests with an additional sleeping option of a +2 should guests wish to use this. We do however appreciate your feedback and will share this with the owners. We hope to see you again sometime soon!