FB Twitter

The Cotswold Lady

The Cotswold Lady

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Cotswold Lady is an idyllic two bedroom dog friendly property situated in the quintessential Cotswold village of Guiting Power. Boasting stylish furnishings and an enviable position next door to The Cotswold Guy farm shop, this home away from home is an ideal bolthole for those looking for a peaceful retreat in the Cotswold countryside.

Beautiful cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 5 nights and loved staying at The Cotswold Lady. Beautifully updated and decorated. Comfortable and high quality bedding. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
We are delighted to hear you loved your stay - thank you so much for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Winter Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pros
Location
Decor

Cons
Constant hum in main bedroom
Small Hot water tank
Thin walls … you can hear noisy music/chatter from shop below





Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 97 days ago
Thank you for your constructive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will certainly look into the feedback shared. We otherwise are pleased to hear your enjoyed the location and decor and hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Great last minute family weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I called StayCotswold to book the Cotswold Lady the day before we travelled and the team were very helpful in arranging the last minute stay for two adults, a child and a dog.

On arrival the Cotswold Lady did not disappoint. The cottage was very well presented, clean and immediately felt like home. The Cotswold Lady had everything we needed, including an attic playroom with some classic games, and is finished to a very high standard.
The location is perfect with a cafe, two pubs and plenty of walks within walking distance.
Would highly recommend and would definitely book again with both StayCotswold and the Cotswold Lady.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 130 days ago
Greg, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds and particularly your stay at The Cotswold Lady. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a superb review and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was a super find in the Cotswolds
Really comfy beds and great quality appliances and furnishing

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 187 days ago
Thank you Kerry for the great review on The Cotswold Lady, we are delighted you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

The perfect country retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cottage - superb little shop below, quiet village and nice breakfasts at the shop across the road. Beds comfortable, kitchen fully equipped, excellent wifi - we simply relaxed for the week, although plenty to do around about.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Richard. We're pleased you had a relaxing stay at The Cotswold Lady and hope you will be back to visit again some time!

Short break in the cotswolds

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage above a shop selling amazing fresh produce. Accommodation was to a high standard & the fresh coffee when we arrived was a nice touch from the owners. Perfect location to visit all the main villages in the cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Great to hear you had a lovely stay at The Cotswold Lady. The shop next door really is superb, so is their coffee! We hope to see you again sometime soon Brian.