FB Twitter

The Barn

The Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The Barn is a large and modern self catering cottage, offering spacious accommodation for 10 guests in 5 comfortable bedrooms. The spacious living area with chess table opens out onto the lawn and the well stocked kitchen makes catering a breeze. One of five beautifully converted Goodlake Barns which all surround the central courtyard, The Barn can be booked with the other Goodlake Barns to offer flexibility to groups of family and friends. There is plenty to explore nearby including the beautiful Cotswolds which is right on the doorstep! There is a central hub which is a flexible space and can be hired for dinner or meetings depending on your groups needs. The hub is big enough to seat everyone together if booking more than one barn. Please note that the hub is only available on request.

A Long Weekend at Goodlake Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the whole property to entertain family and friends for our daughter's wedding. A perfect venue for this sort of gathering, with cooking facilities to make catering for 28 as easy as it could be, and a communal room big enough to seat us all for meals in comfort. A very well-run group of properties

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Luxury in a lovely part of the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My group of 26 (16 adults + 10 kids) actually rented all 5 barns for a long weekend break, and we all had a fantastic time.

Each barn was very well presented, and all kitchens well stocked, the beds were comfy and all in all we couldn't fault the place.

There's lots to do nearby, and plenty of great places to eat as well, so we were spoiled for choice.

We went to the Cotswolds wildlife park on Saturday and that's a great day out for families. We got a takeaway curry that night from the local restaurant and it was amazing, and great value too. On Sunday we stayed at the barns, playing ball games with the kids in the private paddock, and we had a BBQ for dinner. It was way getting bits for the BBQ and for breakfasts etc..., as there was a Waitrose, Aldi and Tesco superstores.

We all loved it so much we're going to book again for 2020!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Fabulous Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed here and booked out the entire place, it was absolutely brilliant and The Hub made for a perfect function room. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and cosy! The customer service from the moment of booking right throughout to the end of our stay was excellent. I will definitely consider staying at Goodlake again, 10/10 all round.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Fantastic Family Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked into The Barn, Flower and Prince for the weekend as a base from which our family could stay with us and celebrate our wedding. They were perfect for us and helped make our day a beautifully memorable one. All of the accommodation was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities had everything we could possibly have needed and we did make full use of them! The location is stunningly beautiful and we would not hesitate to recommend Goodlake Barns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Family time

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thus is the 2nd time visiting the Barn and yet again had a fantastic time. We use it for a family get together and the setup at the Barn is perfect. Most rooms have en suite bathrooms so no queues in the morning for showers, the living room is huge so we could all sit and chat but the best feature is the large kitchen/dining space. We use the island as a self serve counter and the table is plenty long enough for everyone to sit round, bearing in mind there was 11 of us as we had some guests using the Blossom barn too this is fantastic. As the weather was lovely again during our stay most of the time was spent sitting outdoors and again plenty of room with the long outdoor table and chairs, the village itself is so quiet so it was lovely just to sit out and chill.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Very spacious accommodation with plenty of facilities.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn accommodation was very spacious and we enjoyed having the huge room which we could use for dining - we called it our 'village hall'.
The only comment I would like to make about the facilities concerns the dishwasher, which made the dishes dirtier rather than cleaner. Not sure what was wrong with it but there was a gritty deposit all over the dishes at the end of every wash - so I had to keep rewashing everything again by hand. This was quite annoying because we had most of our meals in the Barn so there was a lot of washing up.
Other than that we were happy with the place and it was situated in a picturesque village not far from the main road.
Diana James

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Golden girls fan hol

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 golden girls had a terrific break at The Barn. Amazing property with everything to hand to make our stay comfortable.
Didn't want to leave. Every room was tastefully decorated.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Barn for my wedding weekend and could not recommend it more highly. We booked all five cottages for family and the wedding party for the whole weekend, and it was a perfect base. The cottages were clean, spacious and just generally lovely. Andrew was really responsive and helpful, as were the StayCotswold team. Really recommend staying here!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have hired the whole of Goodlake Barns several times for Fitfish Retreats and it's always great. No hesitation to recommend it to others

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes