FB Twitter

Shaven Cottage

Shaven Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Shaven Cottage is a wonderful holiday home which boasts stylish interiors, spacious living areas and a superb garden complete with fire pit and hot tub. Located in the heart of The Wychwoods, home to great pubs and a shop, this fabulous property is situated in a charming Cotswold village so pack your wellies and bring the dogs if you enjoy exploring on foot!

A gorgeous cottage stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited shaven cottage with a group of friends for my birthday. The cottage was spotless, modern and had a great outside area. This is the perfect place for large families or groups of friends to rent. Very easy to get to surrounding areas by car. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
We are really pleased to hear you had a great weekend away celebrating your birthday and found the cottage to be the perfect place to host your friends.

Family Christmas 2022

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous family Christmas, spent in a cosy home , in a beautiful part of the world.
Three wood burning stoves, excellent, a must for any Christmas house. It did take a little convincing though, as to how Father Christmas got down the chimney.
We were 7 adults and three children under 5 , Shaven cottage worked very well for us . Good size rooms , nicely decorated, plenty of space for all to eat , play or disappear for a quiet moment. The Swan only a short walk away where we had an excellent Christmas Eve lunch.The little local park with the zip wire also proved very popular with the little ones and big ones ! As was the hot tub every morning and evening for 7 days.
We had a few minor issues during our stay that were taken on board and very quickly sorted out by Chris and Daniel. Especially after we had left , Chris went beyond the call of duty searching out and retrieving several items, we inevitably left behind. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We definitely would like to go back to Shaven cottage, if they will have us that is.
Thank you for helping us to make more,Happy family memories .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 130 days ago
Thank you for your superb review Loraine. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to the Cotswolds at such a magical time of year and we are so thrilled Shaven Cottage was the perfect fit. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Beautiful cottage, stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage for a relaxing week with the family.
Great location and lovely walks just on the doorstep.
Will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Shaven Cottage, Clair. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice and relaxing stay in Shaven Cottage which was beautiful and also wonderfully clean and warm and cosy. Driveway is a little bit tight but fine once you're in! Good location and close to a super pub. Thanks for all help and assistance.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 222 days ago
Thank you for the superb review Philip. We hope to see you again at Shaven Cottage sometime soon!

AMAZING!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the most wonderful stay at Shaven Cottage for my 60th! This cottage is awesome. Every room is decorated to the highest standard. It felt like we were in a brand new place. It has everything you need and the garden with the hot tub and fire pit were just the icing on the cake. There are some lovely pubs within walking distance and some beautiful villages a short drive away such as Bourton on the Water. I have stayed in numerous houses/cottages over the years and this one is by far the best! We will definitely return. Thank you!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 228 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Alison. We're delighted to hear that you had the BEST stay at Shaven Cottage and enjoyed your 60th birthday celebrations. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

A wonderful presented home

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Shaven Cottage and would definitely stay here again. The house was extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated throughout.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 231 days ago
Thank you Amit for your lovely review on Shaven Cottage we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stunning cottage, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Shaven Cottage. The cottage is beautiful, it had everything we needed for a perfect weekend with family. It’s a great location too. The owners were also fantastic at sorting out a problem we had (of my own making nothing to do with them!) and could not have been more response and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 243 days ago
Thank you Alison for the wonderful review on Shaven Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

And relax ……

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Open the front door and feel your heart rate drop a few notches as you instantly relax. Stunning !!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Fantastic house in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shaven Cottage is a fantastic property, decorated to the highest standard inside and out. The facilities are first class and it is an ideal property for a large group.

The location is perfectly suited for both walking and driving around the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes