FB Twitter

Prince Barn

Prince Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Prince Barn is a tranquil three bedroom, three bathroom barn conversion, situated on the larger complex of Goodlake Barns. This well-equipped barn, complete with original exposed beams and Cotswold stone exterior is nestled in the quiet countryside, only a short distance from the Cotswolds and Oxford, where you can enjoy plenty of family friendly activities and soak up local history and architecture.

Attention to dusting

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although generally both Prince and the barn were clean there were a lot of cobwebs. In the bedrooms on the bedside tables. Which should be visible.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 4 days ago
Thank you for taking time to bring this to our attention, I will let the housekeeping team know so this should not be a problem in the future. I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay and that we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Goodlake Barns continues to provide wonderful accomodation in a gorgeous location. I cannot fault it!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
Thank you Jo for the lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Review of Prince Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prince Barn was a wonderful place to stay. We very much enjoyed our 3 nights there, It was a very comfortable place to stay with a very welcoming vibe. The only negative was that we couldn't pick up a cellphone signal on any of our phones, but that asides, it was a great stay. Thanks so much.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 14 days ago
We really appreciate your lovely review of your stay, thank you. In many rural areas of the Cotswolds phone signal can be a weak and we do our best to inform guests of this as time of booking and ahead of arrival. We hope this didn't detract from your stay and hope to welcome you back soon!

Group holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great place for a group stay. Different families took various of the barns and were able to meet up whilst still having privacy at night.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Enjoyable short break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked Prince and Punch Barns for a group of 10. Both Barns were well equipped and served as an excellent base for day trips to Oxford and Blenheim Palace. Great for a relaxing, lazy break

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelled end of July as a party of 10 (6 in Prince barn - 4 adults and 2 children) & 4 in punch barn - 2 adults & 2 children) everything as described and as shown in pictures. Really lovely barns, well equipped and located within a peaceful picturesque small village - a great base for exploring the cotswolds. The field near the barns provided the perfect place for the children to run around and play too! Plenty of parking spaces and would definitely consider returning as well as recommending to others.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Wedding accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous place for a large group. With wedding guests we were able to spread out and really enjoy our stay.
Shower in the communal eating area hilarious!
A couple more large pans would be fab but otherwise the place was great.
Extremely comfortable and beautifully clean. Would recommend to other large parties.

My only issue was being asked to prove that I had paid. You seemed to have some IT problems your end but didn't at any point apologise for the way in which is was handled, which was shocking considering the price paid for a few days.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 293 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation Tina. We're pleased to hear that your group enjoyed staying at Goodlake Barns and found the accommodation to be ideal for a larger group. We are very sorry for the technical difficulty that you experienced with the payment, having looked into this we have streamlined the process to ensure a smoother payment process for future guests and do again apologise for the inconvenience caused. Overall, we're pleased you had a lovely stay and hope to see you again soon!

Lovely accommodation beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous few days stay at Prince cottage for our 3 generation party. The downstairs bedroom and en-suite was perfect for my 83 year old mother. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, well equipped and perfectly located for a visit to Oxford and the Cotswolds. Just what we needed after a difficult few weeks.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall a great stay.

For us it would have been good to know that due to the thickness of the barn walls, there was no phone/text reception.

New pillows and duvets are needed.

Also new kitchen utensils.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Travelled here for work for a two week job with 4 others
The Prince barn is extremely spacious and clean, the under floor heating was a nice touch aswell
Would definitely recommend this place
Lovely Stay

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





My Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Prince Barn delivered on all fronts. Andrew was especially accommodating and the accommodation had everything we required. Great area from which to explore the surrounding countryside. Thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent, clean barn, like a hotel, stay with confidence!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, parking, multiple bathrooms, large rooms, all appliances, Stay with confidence. We plan to return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Very good accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Lovely accommodation in a peaceful setting. Easy access to surrounding towns and villages. Good food shops also close by.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Beautiful stay in the Cotswolds!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a beautiful time staying in the gorgeous Prince Barn over Christmas. As an adult family of 6 we were more than comfortable, and the barn was very well equipped — exactly what we were looking for considering we were cooking a full Christmas spread. The location is beautiful and quaint, and quiet but nice to stroll around. They were incredibly hospitable and helpful — especially considering they were able to accommodate our very last minute booking! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Very comfortable accommodation for a family get together.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was great to have one bathroom per couple and a nice big table to eat around. We had a lovely time.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Long Weekend at Goodlake Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the whole property to entertain family and friends for our daughter's wedding. A perfect venue for this sort of gathering, with cooking facilities to make catering for 28 as easy as it could be, and a communal room big enough to seat us all for meals in comfort. A very well-run group of properties

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Very nice place

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice place in a very nice area and many attractions to visit.
The Barn is beautiful, very comfortable and well agenced and equipped.
What only misses is to meet the owner. This is probably the way it is done in the self-catering type of rental, if we compare to Bed and breakfast for example. Anyway, a welcome discussion would have been appraciated.
Eric and family from France

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Luxury in a lovely part of the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My group of 26 (16 adults + 10 kids) actually rented all 5 barns for a long weekend break, and we all had a fantastic time.

Each barn was very well presented, and all kitchens well stocked, the beds were comfy and all in all we couldn't fault the place.

There's lots to do nearby, and plenty of great places to eat as well, so we were spoiled for choice.

We went to the Cotswolds wildlife park on Saturday and that's a great day out for families. We got a takeaway curry that night from the local restaurant and it was amazing, and great value too. On Sunday we stayed at the barns, playing ball games with the kids in the private paddock, and we had a BBQ for dinner. It was way getting bits for the BBQ and for breakfasts etc..., as there was a Waitrose, Aldi and Tesco superstores.

We all loved it so much we're going to book again for 2020!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Fantastic Family Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked into The Barn, Flower and Prince for the weekend as a base from which our family could stay with us and celebrate our wedding. They were perfect for us and helped make our day a beautifully memorable one. All of the accommodation was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities had everything we could possibly have needed and we did make full use of them! The location is stunningly beautiful and we would not hesitate to recommend Goodlake Barns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Great accommodation!!

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious and well equipped accommodation, Shellingford was a lovely rural village, just a shame there were no local amenities within a 3 mile range.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have hired the whole of Goodlake Barns several times for Fitfish Retreats and it's always great. No hesitation to recommend it to others

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes