FB Twitter

Ostlers

Ostlers

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Ostlers is a Grade II listed holiday home in the market town of Burford. Boasting an abundance of character and an off street parking space, this wonderful home is the perfect base from which to explore the many shops, pubs and restaurants on its doorstep, as well as the wider Cotswold region.

Burford

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location right in the centre of Burford .Lovely old charming house .Parking is a major issue.There is only room for one car .If you are two families you will have two cars and it is a nightmare to find parking in Burford .Twin beds would be better than three double beds.
Upstairs was lovely and warm but downstairs was cold even with the fire burning . There were not enough logs for three days . More could be made of the garden area.Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the accommodation .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
I am so glad you had a wonderful stay and would recommend Ostlers. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts on the bedroom configuration, garden and parking. Burford is a popular historic market town and Ostlers, a High Street property, is fortunate to have its own private garden area and parking space in addition to on-street parking and a free carpark nearby. We provide additional feedback about the parking suggestions in the welcome letter and pre-arrival information. I am sorry to hear you felt cold downstairs, this hasn’t been mentioned before but we will share your feedback with the owner. Overall, I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you again to Ostlers and the Cotswolds

Ostlers is a charming property in an excellent location in Burford.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Ostlers. We arrived on Friday evening to find some lights on and the heating on, making it very welcoming and cosy. The property is beautifully furnished with everything you might need. We didn’t use the garden but this is definitely an added bonus for a summer break. All in all, Ostlers was excellent and memorable - I would certainly recommend this property and Burford with everything it has to offer.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 61 days ago
Thank you for your fabulous review of Ostlers! We agree that it really is a lovely place to stay and we are thrilled you had a memorable experience in Buford. We hope to welcome you back with StayCotswold soon!

Fairytale Family Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walking into the Ostlers to spend Christmas with gathered family was truly a holiday gift, with lovely decorations, a delicious package of treats, and a beautiful tree creating a cozy atmosphere on our arrival. The kitchen was (fairly) well equipped for preparing and serving large meals, and the house was large enough for a family of four adults to enjoy space together as well as some privacy. The only improvement I would recommend is the mattress in the master bedroom, as the bed was actually uncomfortable. Beautifully designed quality interiors. Scenic town with lovely shops and restaurants is right outside the door and its just a short drive to fresh farm shops, local sites and countryside walks. House was warm and comfortable and we all loved our week-long stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 145 days ago
Thank you for the delightful review, Palmyre. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the perfect fairy tale Christmas with your family at Ostlers, and that you liked the treats and special touches throughout. The mattress in the master bedroom was only recently purchased new and was really expensive, although it is a firm comfort which we understand is a matter of personal preference. The owners have confirmed they will look to get a feather or memory form topper and appreciate your feedback on this, thank you! Overall, it’s great to hear you had a wonderful Christmas and we hope to see you at Ostlers again soon.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place in a perfect central location for Burford high street. All bedrooms are on the front so do get noise from the main road but the traffic is very limited at night. A couple of things could have done with a little bit more of a clean for my liking but nothing major. Overall, we had a great stay and would 100% book again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 200 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Claire. We're so pleased you enjoyed staying at Ostlers and found the central location to be ideal. We also appreciate your feedback which we have shared with the housekeeper. We very much hope to see you again sometime soon.