FB Twitter

Manor Farm Cottage

Manor Farm Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Manor Farm Cottage is a stunning holiday home located in the unspoilt Cotswold village of Donnington, just outside of Stow-on-the-Wold. With an abundance of character, luxury interiors and an enchanting walled garden at the rear, this wonderful holiday cottage with wood burning stove is the perfect retreat for a relaxing break in the North Cotswolds.

Utterly gorgeous cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor farm cottage was utterly gorgeous, the cottage itself is a beautifully done conversion, and the furnishings are luxurious and modern, yet cosy. It had everything we might require, including cake and wine on arrival!! It’s perfectly situated for easy access to lots of cotswold hot spots, while being in the most beautiful sleepy village, with easy access to rural walks. This is one of the best holiday cottages I’ve ever stayed at.

Staycotswolds was also great at promptly working with us when we needed to make some date adjustments.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 161 days ago
Thank you Hannah for such a lovely review, we really agree Manor Farm Cottage is gorgeous and StayCotswold are delighted you had such a great holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Beautiful Cottage in a Pretty Hamlet

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Farm Cottage is in a beautiful hamlet just a mile or so from Stow - Great interior and layout with plenty of space and an ensuite to each bedroom
A really good cottage - Thankyou - It was lovely and cosy even in the first snow of Winter

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 173 days ago
Thank you Paul for a lovely review on Manor Farm Cottage, we are delighted you had a good time and stayed cosy in the snow! We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Lovely break in a beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in this beautiful cottage, the beds were amazing, so comfortable. The cottage had everything we needed even a bottle of wine on arrival! It’s in a great location with lots to do nearby, great pubs and a visit to Daylesford farm shop and cafe is a must. We are already planning our next visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your delightful review Malcolm. We very much hope to see you again soon!

Outstanding stay at the Manor Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had one week at this beautiful cottage and enjoyed every moment. The house is appointed with the most luxurious furnishings, to the linens & towels, beds & pillows, wonderful kitchen… we couldn’t have asked for more. Immaculately clean and everything felt brand new. The location is absolute perfection, a real center point for all of the beautiful little countryside villages. Do yourself a favour and book in ASAP!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 236 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Emily! We're delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay at Manor Farm Cottage and we do hope that you will be back to stay again sometime soon!

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage beautiful laid out with everything you could wish for.
The garden was delightful with plenty of seating areas.
The little hamlet was very peaceful.
Not for those who want to party.
We had trouble with the internet and help came very quickly. Location was perfect.
Very enjoyable stay. Thank you

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 252 days ago
Thank you Sue, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Manor Farm Cottage and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Classic Cottage meets Modern Cotswolds - Style and Comfort nested in a Gorgeous Garden

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Farm Cottage has it all.
Excellently located in friendly, rural Donnington but close to everything you need and major attractions.
The interior is just stunning.
Photo-shoot ready for modern Cotswolds style. But featuring beautiful old beams, thick walls and a cosy fireplace in the main room.
The beds were so comfortable and with modern bathrooms right next to them. Linens and towels were good quality.
The kitchen was a 3-D version of the kitchens you see in magazines with everything you need, easy to operate range style cooker, island, and top quality china and equipment.
The kitchen and main room open out onto the garden which is a joy.
The round table is perfect for al fresco breakfast and lunch and there is an outdoor 'living room' area with sofas for the 'aperitivo hour' before heading down the garden path for another table and setting supper. An all day garden with a good lawned area as well.
A practical utilty room and indoor dining room are an added bonus to this charming cottage.
It was so easy and relaxing and I would not hesitate to rebook 'Manor Farm Cottage' again.


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 270 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review Caroline. We're delighted that you enjoyed staying at Manor Farm Cottage and hope to see you again soon!