FB Twitter

Honey Cottage

Honey Cottage

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7


Honey Cottage is a one bedroom retreat ideal for a romantic, relaxing hideaway. Nestled in the beautiful countryside within walking distance of a pub yet within easy distance of all the Cotswold's has to offer. After a long day exploring, return to this stylish cottage and enjoy a glass of bubbles within the tranquil location of Camden Farm Barns.

Quirky cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and a quirky comfortable cottage for two. Immaculate and a very comfortable super king sized bed. Nice touch as provided with fresh milk and snacks. Everything you need for a self catering holiday break. Will definitely be returning when we visit the Cotswolds again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 34 days ago
We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Honey Cottage and thank you for the Fabulous review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Second visit to Honey Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the location, second visit. Cottage showing signs of wear and could have been a bit cleaner. Chair very uncomfortable and should be replaced. Arm on toaster broken and none of the clocks working!

All above said, we love the site on the Thames and the location, just would expect everything to be perfect given the price.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 102 days ago
Thank you for kindly passing along your feedback following your recent stay. We really appreciate the constructive comments and have shared these with the property owner who has now addressed these and the property has been redecorated and the chair replaced. We are pleased to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay and the cottage location.

Honey Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Honey Cottage. The cottage is set in beautiful countryside and has a very warm, cosy feel to it. The bed is unbelievably comfortable and it really does feel like home from home. Although there is a pub in walking distance across the fields you will really need a car to get to Faringdon and surrounding villages. We tried on two different days to get taxis to go out for dinner but they all seem to be single car/single driver companies without any availability - not the fault of the cottage at all just something to be aware of! There's a great walk along the River Thames and if you really just want something off the beaten track where you can be totally self catered for this is a great option. Only a small number of logs given for the fire so do stock up beforehand.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 173 days ago
Thank you Victoria for the great review on Honey Cottage, it really is set in beautiful countryside and still very accessible for the local towns. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ll equipped cottage in great location for exploring the Cotswolds. Very comfortable bed. Sofa, as noted by other guests, is very uncomfortable - our only criticism.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 15 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review and constructive feedback. Our owners and StayCotswold take on board all feedback in the interest of making our guests stays the most comfortable. We are therefore pleased to share, the sofa has been replaced with a very cosy two seater. Perfect for an evening in front of the fire! We hope to welcome you to the Cotswolds again soon!

Enjoying the Thames!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Honey Cottage, so cosy and well placed. The grounds were gorgeous, and so peaceful, with plenty of room for the dogs. The fact that we could wander down to the Thames within the private grounds was a real bonus. The Thames path was easily accessible, with glorious walks each way, with plenty of pubs to try out! Just a fabulous location and we will return, perhaps with more of the family!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely time at Honey Cottage. Such a cozy and warm cottage, absolutely stunning. Also we were greeted by a generous welcome pack which was very nice. Would recommend to any couples looking for a romantic break.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Cosy but needs a little improvement

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and partner stayed at the Honey cottage last week, we had a wonderful time! The cottage was so cosy and cute, had every bit of equipment you would need. The owners kindly left us a welcoming pack, bottle of wine, breakfast bits.
The only thing I would have to comment on was the sofa wasn’t comfortable - especially for those movie nights and the pillows in the bedroom was a bit soft (but then that’s just both our preferences) the bed was very comfortable though. The decor was quirky and I very much loved it, just needed a fresh coat of paint as there was some chips off the walls, also needed a little dust around the picture frames.
Other than that we loved our time there!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great cottage in a lovely location. Generally clean but could have been better lots of dust and cobwebs when looking closer.
Very quiry cottage and comfy bed

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Valentines getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolute gem! Honey cottage is an idyllic getaway for anyone!! The cottage is immaculate, the bed is a dream and everything is luxurious....we really didn’t want to leave! We’ll definitely be back!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to read such kind reviews following your stay at Honey Cottage! Please do come back and stay with us again soon.

Great location and design; could do with a few touch ups

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and interior styling. We also liked all the extra touches such as breakfast.

Negatives for us:

- Wasn't as clean as we would like; a lot of cobwebs around and some crumbs/ dirt
- Cleaning fee seemed quite high and as we didn't find it very clean this didn't seem like good value for money
- A few aspects seemed like they needed a bit of a touch up; like peeling paint on walls
- There was a bit of a musty smell in the lounge area
- Carpet in particular felt quite worn and grubby which also affected how clean it felt. We would definitely strongly recommend replacing this with a wood/ other hard floor

If the above things were addressed we would of found it perfect! Great place with lots of potential.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No



The Bee’s Knees! Cotswolds accommodation at its very best.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delight! Our home away from home reminding us of the peace and tranquility of home in Victoria. A beautiful location and superb accommodation which was perfect for our extended stay. All the accommodation at Camden Farm is exceptional and we would recommend it to anyone seeking superb accommodation. The owners have excelled in their development of these properties. Caroline, thank you for all looking after us, you made our stay most memorable and hopefully we may have an opportunity to see you again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes