FB Twitter

Folly View

Folly View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Folly View is a state of the art, contemporary and funky six bedroom barn conversion with a hot tub situated amongst a number of converted barns and farm buildings at Camden Farm. Located along the river Thames and surrounded by countryside, this dog friendly holiday accommodation is ideally suited for larger gatherings with friends and family.

Folly View review

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful visit. There was plenty of space for 3 families including 4 children and 2 dogs. The children loved the huge garden, football field and the hub barn and we all enjoyed the hot tub. We had a fabulous walk along the Thames to Ye Old Swan. We were lucky with the weather so we stayed fairly local and loved visits to the Folly near Faringdon and NT Badbury which was spectacular with bluebells. It was really great for a relaxing family weekend. Folly View was very well equipped - one comment we would have is, there weren't any beer glasses!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 14 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Folly View. We are thrilled to hear that you all had a lovely, relaxing weekend and got to enjoy the wonderful hot tub and the beautiful local walks. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Beautiful, very well equipped home

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic stay at folly view! The property is a great size, has been beautifully decorated to be both comfortable yet also feel luxurious, and it was exceptionally well equipped. The home itself provided a great base and the immediate surroundings were great for roaming. Caroline was really helpful whenever we needed her too. Can highly recommend and we plan to come back again!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





StayCotswold replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of Folly View, Jen! We agree it is a beautiful base to relax and explore the lovely surroundings, and we a glad that you found it to be well-equipped for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Stunning barn with spectacular farm views

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome stay at folly view. Completely lived up to expectations. All rooms were large and had lovely interior. The kitchen dining area was spacious and hosted all our group dinners brilliantly. Hot tub was a huge plus although we struggled to get completely the right temperature. All in all a brilliant stay!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 89 days ago
Thank you for the 5-star review James, we're pleased your group had a brilliant stay at Folly View and hope that we can assist you with your next Cotswold getaway!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect for a special birthday celebration- 12 of us , bedroom layout just great , all rooms lovely, perfect for walking, nice hot tub , we hired a chef to cook us the birthday meal ,chef recommended by Stay Cotswolds - best plan and not expensive would recommend

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 106 days ago
Thank you for this lovely feedback Barry. It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay at Folly View for a special birthday celebration and that you had a fantastic meal cooked for you. We hope that you'll be back to stay again sometime soon.

A perfect place to welcome in the New Year with friends.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Folly View is a beautifully appointed building that is ideal for family and friend get togethers. All rooms and facilities were perfect in terms of size and comfort. The outside space is also great.
We did find however, that the hot water ran out once we had all showered and washed up in the morning - 11 adults and 2 toddlers. We mentioned this to the property manager who immediately got the boiler re-set, but the same thing happened on each of the following days. By late afternoon/early evening however, the water was hot again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 137 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and feedback Nicola. Upon receiving your review, we have liaised with the owner and property manager of Folly View who have shared they have a technician attending the property to replace a part that is believed to resolve the feedback shared on the hot water. We hope to welcome you and your family to the Cotswolds in the near future.

Beautiful barn stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re a group of old school friends who do a cotswolds each year, however this was delayed due to covid. The barn was worth the wait, all rooms so nicely decorated with everyone having their own bathroom. Such a nice peaceful location.
They left us some treats, red and white wine, cookies, eggs, butter, crumpets, tea, coffee and sugar - that was a lovely surprise.
We had an issue with frozen pipes meaning problems with heating/hot water but a plumber was called out and they tried to resolve it as fast as possible.
We have stayed in many cottages in the cotswolds but are all agreed we’ll be back to Folly View next year.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 173 days ago
Thank you Harriet for such a great review on Folly View, we are delighted you had a good weekend and are so pleased to hear that you will be coming back next year, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amazing stay - thank you

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Folly View! 14 of us stayed - 8 adults, 4 teens and 2 babies. The facilities and decor at this place are perfect. So many places to sit and chill out; great for family games; excellent kitchen and dining area for so many people. Can’t fault this place and highly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 196 days ago
We are so delighted you and the family had a great time at Folly View Kate. Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Overall great place and would book again

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great space and comfortable. Good facilities all round, internal and external. Would like to see more cleaning underneath and behind furnishings before arrival; especially important when toddlers are in the party. Although we were 12 plus 3 toddlers, we never felt on top of each other. Service from property manager ahead of our visit was excellent.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 200 days ago
Thank you for this great feedback Mhairi. We're pleased that you found the property manager to help helpful and welcoming and will share your point about the cleanliness. Overall its great you had an enjoyable stay and we hope that you will be back again soon.

A wonderful place for a family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well designed and equipped barn conversion. A light, bright and comfortable place for a large family re-union. Facilities included an outside wood burner and hot tub. An added bonus is that the farm has direct access to the River Thames which enabled us to kayak down the river!
The house is very well equipped to a high standard and customer service was excellent.
We would thoroughly recommend this property

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Great to hear that you had a wonderful stay and family reunion at Folly View, Paul. Thank you for your lovely feedback and recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and comfy rooms. Decor is lovely, very modern. Lovely surroundings and perfect location.
Customer service is amazing also, thank you for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 225 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review Hannah. We very much hope that you will be back to stay again sometime soon!

Fabulous 50th at Folly View

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Folly View for my birthday weekend. It was important to me that all of my friends had a lovely room and their own space as well as there being plenty of space to all get together. Folly View was absolutely perfect! Every room was lovely with either an en-suite or bathroom just outside. The kitchen dining area is wonderful for cooking. chatting, eating and drinking. The outside space is also so well thought out. It is all high end hotel standard accommodation but with comfort of it being our home for the weekend. Everything was spotless, the views are wonderful. There are other rental properties on the farm but they are far enough away for it to feel very private. All of my friends LOVED it and kept asking me 'how did you find this place?'. We were an adult group but would love to go back with the kids. They would love hanging out in upstairs bean bag room! If you are looking for somewhere to stay for a group get together I really cannot recommend Folly View more highly.
StayCotswold were also extremely helpful throughout the booking process and I would definitely use them again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 243 days ago
What a fabulous review Rachel on Folly View, thank you. We are delighted you had a lovely weekend and 50th at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to StayCotswold.

Perfect set up for large family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
24 of us booked 3 properties and used the Folly View as our base for dinner each evening. The houses are all beautifully fitted out and very comfortable and spacious. Perfectly located for short or long walks, trips to the pub and generally relaxing with friends and family.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





StayCotswold replied 252 days ago
Thank you Philip for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed all the properties, especially relaxing all together in Folly View with family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The perfect place for a large family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family, 8 adults, 2 children and our dog stayed for 4 nights in August. The space is fabulous inside and out, large open plan kitchen/family room, separate lounge, 6 en suite bedrooms and outside the terrace area is just perfect. There are other properties around you but you are not aware of them at all as it is so peaceful. We would highly recommend this property and would gladly stay here again in the future

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Perfect Family Get Together!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for 12 family members to stay after a long time in lockdown. It was an amazing space to share allowing all families enough space to relax as well as a beautiful large kitchen where we all congregated and enjoyed meals together. The barn is beautifully decorated and gave us all the home comforts we needed.

The outside space is perfect with stunning views and very peaceful even with other properties surrounding. The hot tub is a great bonus too!

We would love to return when we have the opportunity.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need fantastic grounds so peaceful def be back
Great pub up road all family loved it. Clean well looked after properties plenty of utensils cutlery etc you name it they thought of it

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes