FB Twitter

Flower Barn

Flower Barn

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.3
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Flower Barn is a single storey converted barn located in a quiet village on the outskirts of Faringdon. This two bedroom property offers a comfortable retreat to return to after a day of exploring nearby Oxford or quaint Cotswold villages. The barn is also part of a larger complex, Goodlake Barns, offering you the chance to book multiple barns for larger groups.

Comfortable and quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A comfortable property for 4 adults, well presented and in a quiet location. However, it could be improved by fitting an over-bath shower in the bathroom and by increasing the holding of the number of cups and glasses as with 6 of each it requires either increased washing up or dishwasher cycles.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 218 days ago
Thank you for your feedback John and for your helpful suggestions which we have shared with the owner. We're pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful stay at Flower Barn and do hope that you will be back to visit again some time in the near future.

Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the delightful Flower Barn. A welcome pack was provided which was much appreciated. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and in a peaceful location. I would highly recommend Goodlake Barns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Goodlake Barn. It is perfect for family and friends holidays and ideally situated to visit the Costwolds and go for wonderful walks

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Very Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well equipped and well maintained, the property gave us an opportunity to relax in these troubled times.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A nice holiday let

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay. All very clean, pleasant surroundings, quiet. Our suggestion to dishwash a selection of crockery and cutlery in advance of our arrival was taken up, for which we were grateful, as one of us is in the Clinically Extremely Vulnerable category for Covid.
Just a few niggles - -
The fridge needs adjusting - our lettuce froze in the salad drawer!
Some utensils, e.g. vegetable peelers, were almost useless.
Some instruction leaflets were present, but they were not for the equipment fitted!
In these Covid times, we feel that landlords should expect that hirers will really wish to self-cater, i.e. cook meals from scratch.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Very comfortable Cotswold stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottages was very clean and comfortable and perfect for our needs. The setting was very quiet but convenient and we had everything we needed in the cottage for a good stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





short break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent 5 day break catching up with friends, great indoor and outdoor spaces to enable us to do this without being on top of one and other , we enjoyed doing a bbq one night with the trout we got from Bibury trout farm again another great afternoon out, every thing we needed was there, home from home ,the beds are so comfortable like sleeping on a cloud ,we all slept well. quality beds and bed linen and lovely white fluffy towels. good to know there is onsite help if required with helpful hints and tips in and around the area, fantastic location nice and quiet but with plenty to do and see on the doorstep, fully recommend the Folly hill nearby, lots of information on local things to do inside the barn and in the reception area .The barns far out weighed our expectations and much bigger than the beautiful photos on the websites .we all would recommend Goodlake barns to all family and friends and to you reading this review .we could not fault our stay, quality for the money.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at flower barn. Very comfortable, excellent location. Quick and helpful responses to any queries.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location and condition of the property as described in the advert
Smooth and efficient booking
Would use again

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Long Weekend at Goodlake Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the whole property to entertain family and friends for our daughter's wedding. A perfect venue for this sort of gathering, with cooking facilities to make catering for 28 as easy as it could be, and a communal room big enough to seat us all for meals in comfort. A very well-run group of properties

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





short stay only.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
stayed while working in area bit isolated no shops or anywhere to eat in the close vicinity quiet little village ok for short stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





Fantastic Family Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked into The Barn, Flower and Prince for the weekend as a base from which our family could stay with us and celebrate our wedding. They were perfect for us and helped make our day a beautifully memorable one. All of the accommodation was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities had everything we could possibly have needed and we did make full use of them! The location is stunningly beautiful and we would not hesitate to recommend Goodlake Barns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A lovely barn surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an enjoyable group weekend renting two of the barns. As it was a hot weekend, we would recommend that a sun parasol is purchased for each barn in order to provide some shade while using the outdoor furniture. The barns were clean and well presented.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Delightful, Tranquil Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed a peaceful week at Flower Barn. The location is wonderful, almost in the middle of nowhere but with everything you need within a few minutes drive. The loudest sound we heard all week was the church bells tolling on Sunday when the front door was open. We had a small issue when we arrived but Andrew took care of it as soon as we called. Highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Pleasant cottage with comfortable facilities.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a good size cottage with very comfortable beds and access to a pleasant outside space.
The only comment I would like to make about the facilities is that the bathroom did not have a shower fitted over the bath. This was quite inconvenient for us because we all like to have a shower in the mornings and had to use the shower in the ensuite of the other bedroom.

Diana James

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Week stay May 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Flower Barn. Nicely laid out and presented. Andrew very helpful during our stay.
Only small thing which I forgot to tell Andrew during our stay, is that the inventory of items in the kitchen bore no resemblance to what was actually there. This was a minor point and did not affect our stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Flower Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious and comfortable accommodation in a reasonably quiet courtyard setting. Slightly isolated location with regard to local amenities.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have hired the whole of Goodlake Barns several times for Fitfish Retreats and it's always great. No hesitation to recommend it to others

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes