FB Twitter

Coursehill Barn Annex

Coursehill Barn Annex

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.2
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Coursehill Barn Annex is a romantic one bedroom dog friendly Cotswold holiday barn in a beautiful rural location, a stone’s throw from charming villages and gastro pubs. This detached converted dairy building located just south of Witney, features high ceilings and a large kitchen/living room with access to a big garden. A perfect base to explore Oxford and the Cotswolds.

Oxfordshire stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay at Coursehill Barn Annex. Property very well equipped, clean and digitally connected. Dog friendly and plenty of space for dog to explore. Well located near to Witney and Oxford. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 14 days ago
David, we are so pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The annexe is a lovely compact cottage in a beautiful rural setting and only 5mins drive from Witney and it’s good selection of shops and places to eat. There were only two downsides to the property; firstly the sofa is too far away from the tv (we moved the sofa to the middle of the room and put the dining table in its place which gave a much more cosy feeling, obviously we put everything back before we left) and secondly no site of the outdoor chairs and table. There was some in the drive way to the garage on the far side of the annexe but these we through a driveway gate on one side and through a gate with a key code lock on the garden side. If those are the chairs for the annexe then it would have been better for them to be in the garden.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 12 days ago
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage location and we appreciate the additional feedback. The table and chairs by the garage are for guests use and get the sun from midday onwards. It is private to the cottage and is not overlooked by the main barn. If the owner of the main house is away, guests are welcome to use the table and chairs by the main barn which overlooks the garden. We hope you otherwise enjoyed your visit to the Cotswolds and hope to welcome you back!

Comfortable barn style accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable barn style accommodation with a lovely outside garden. Close to all amenities and some great pubs.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 183 days ago
Thank you Julia for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Coursehill Barn Annex.

Plenty of space inside and the surrounding gardens made this the ideal location for our dog too.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb place to stay! This was our first time in the Cotswolds and Coursehill Barn was a great place to stay. Plenty of space inside and the surrounding gardens made this the ideal location for our dog too. You are only a short car trip away from the nearest supermarket for supplies; there are plenty of pubs to choose from as well. Lots of walks nearby for our four legged friend and plenty of fresh air for us, 10/10.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 200 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Aiden. We're delighted to hear you had a great first stay at Coursehill Barn Annex and in the Cotswolds - we hope that you will be back to visit again sometime soon!

Perfect holiday, especially for our puppy

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time. The garden and outdoor space was beyond our expectations and really made the holiday for us. Our puppy loved it and could run around happily. We couldn’t ask for more and we hope to return soon!!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 270 days ago
Great, thanks for sharing your lovely review Emma. We're pleased you had a brilliant time and hope to see you again soon!