FB Twitter

Blossom Barn

Blossom Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Blossom Barn is a charming ground floor converted barn with exposed wooden beams and lovely floor to ceiling windows which overlook the courtyard. This two bedroom barn forms part of Goodlake Barns, a collection of five holiday cottages, ideally suited for multiple families looking to get away. The property also has an accessible wet room bathroom.

A very comfortable home from home whilst our home was being altered.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Blossom barn was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had a safety issue with one of the dining chairs and Simon was on hand to fix it the next morning.
Everything is accessible in the barn however there is no armchair in the property which is usually important to someone with mobility issues and the barn description does state that it is suitable for the disabled.
A minor point, we searched everywhere for oven trays but could not find any, also no bread knife.
We would certainly recommend Goodlake Barns.


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 76 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback Larry. We're pleased you found Blossom Barn to be comfortable and exceptionally clean for your stay. We are very sorry that you experienced an issue with one of the dining chairs and appreciate you raising this with the Property Manager so that the chair could be promptly repaired. Blossom Barn is all on one level and has an accessible shower room making it suitable for someone who is less mobile, although we appreciate your suggestion of an armchair and will share this with the Owner. We'll also pick up your feedback about the oven trays and bread knife for the benefit of future guests. Overall, it's great to hear that you enjoyed staying at Blossom Barn and would be happy to recommend this property.

Nice Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a nice stay at Blossom Barn in late February 2022. It provided an excellent base for exploring nearby attractions like Coleshill and the Great Coxwell Barn as well as the Vale of the White Horse itself and of course Oxford. The Barn itself is set back from a no though road so we were certainly very happy with the lack of road noise! The WI-FI is good, the kitchenette useable and the bedrooms and living areas comfortable. The showers were good both for water temperature and pressure. We would definitely stay again and recommend the barn to friends. Stay Cotswold were friendly and helpful when booking which was much appreciated.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 83 days ago
Many thanks Jonathan for your lovely review of Blossom Barn. We are glad you enjoyed exploring the beautiful Cotswolds! We hope to welcome you back to StayCotswold in the future.

Wonderful stay Blossom Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious property. Great location. Was really well cleaned and had everything you needed. Have already booked for next year.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 257 days ago
Many thanks for your glowing review Nicola, we look forward to seeing you again at Blossom Barn next year.

5 days of holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Feb 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good place to stay but very poor forniture in the kitchen. A lot of space in blossom bungalow ok for a whole family

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Great stay in Blossom Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Blossom Barn for 10 days over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The barn is cosy, comfortable and a haven in the midst of the Oxfordshire countryside. It is well-stocked with all the mod cons and we had everything we need. Very friendly and efficient communication with the manager Andrew too.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Excellent place for a relaxing break with family and/or friends. Good location to explore Cotswolds.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely converted barns, in a peaceful location. It was clean ,warm, comfortable and very well equipped .
A great place to spend a relaxing break with friends and/or family, thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Good break in the middle of England.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It provided us with a break and change of scene in this difficult year and the opportunity to visit and entertain friends that we have not not been able to visit recently. We also have family in the district to visit. It was very warm and comfortable.
Constructive criticism: dishwasher for 12 place settings, but only 7 mugs, 5 knives. Front door would not shut properly so we could not secure the property when we were out. No teapot. No salad bowl. No condiments. Rather tiresome light in the courtyard on all night shining in the bedroom window.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



A lovely barn close to many interesting places

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was lovely and peaceful but not quite sure when an adjacent barn for 10 is occupied, if it would be as peaceful! There are only spaces for 5 cars so when we came back one evening, there was no space for us. Identifying one space for each barn would be helpful. Also I had always thought a clean was included in the charges but £98 is charged for the final clean in addition to the rental. For a 4 night stay this seemed a lot! However we had a really good break and the location is central for several National Trust properties, The William Morris Museum (when restored) and of course Oxford where the Park and Ride is just at the end of the A420.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Lovely, relaxing stay in comfortable Blossom Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week at Blossom Barn with our two children at the end of August. Andrew our host was more than happy to help and answer our questions. The barn was well equipped, beds comfy, everything was clean.
When the weather was bad, we enjoyed staying in as it was like a home from home.
Lovely walks in the local area - we enjoyed the Uffington white horse, Faringdon Folly, the Thames path by Tadpole Bridge, the Millets Farm Centre PYO, a trip to Sherborne and a walk across the fields to the Horse and Jockey for lunch.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Relaxing mini break in beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my son stayed recently in this beautiful barn conversation which was situated with other cottages around a pretty courtyard in a small village. The owner greeted us and was really friendly and helpful. The cottage was spotless clean with plenty of anti bac etc so we felt safe in these times. Good location to visit Oxfordshire and Gloucestershire parts of the Cotswolds. We had lovely meals in Woofmans Arms in next village and the Trout at Tadpole Bridge. Bourton on the Water and Stow on the Wold are a must to visit and the market town of Burford. The Cotswolds Wildlife Park there was an amazing day out. Cotswolds cottages were really helpful and will definitely recommend and use them again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay at Blossom Barn

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage was excellent for us,ideal for going out walking and a trip into Oxford.
The kitchen utensils needed checking also the kitchen inventory as we couldn't find some of the things listed.
The dining table and chairs needed sorting out as the were very wobbly only needed the nuts tightening........

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the property. Thank you for your feedback, we will ensure that these things are addressed. Best wishes StayCotswold

A Long Weekend at Goodlake Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the whole property to entertain family and friends for our daughter's wedding. A perfect venue for this sort of gathering, with cooking facilities to make catering for 28 as easy as it could be, and a communal room big enough to seat us all for meals in comfort. A very well-run group of properties

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A great place for a weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in two of the barns around the courtyard in the pretty hamlet.The properties were clean and well presented.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stunning and quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time staying In this barn and it was just as comfy and clean as the last time. Both rooms have their own bathroom which is handy and stops the rush for the shower in a morning. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge area is lovely looking out on to the court yard. The wet room is well equipped with and brilliant for wheel chair use. The only downside for anyone in a wheelchair is you can’t get into the barn independently as the step at the door is too high. The court yard it’s self is gravelled so again difficult to manoeuvre a wheelchair independently but ok with help. The area is so quiet and peaceful, definitely somewhere to go to re charge the batteries and brilliant for larger groups too as the other barns are so close. Great for family/friends get togethers.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have hired the whole of Goodlake Barns several times for Fitfish Retreats and it's always great. No hesitation to recommend it to others

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes